Over 10,000 posts and 334 pages and they are still wriggling in their death throws!!! They are taking longer to die than Alec Guiness in bridge on the river kwai!!! (C'mon Sally time to collapse on that plunger) And still not a peep fae 'blue is the colour' (as far as i can see)
Is this thread a Hibs.net record? If not what is?
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 9,931 to 9,960 of 45185
-
31-05-2012 04:23 PM #9931
-
-
31-05-2012 04:31 PM #9933
- Blog Entries
Well I think it is an absolute disgrace that along comes a jambo and steals the 10,000 th post on this thread. I have been watching it all day to grab that milestone! Bloody typical, they will steal anything from us.
-
31-05-2012 04:33 PM #9934
[QUOTE=At The Edge;3250980]Now i'm really lost.....
Rommel is somehow involved in the current Rangers fiasco or have i got my wires crossed....................?
Do keep up, he was the under bidder to Whyte but Murray wouldnae sell to him as he wasn't enough of a Nazi for the supporters.
-
31-05-2012 04:34 PM #9935
Another Donkey-aster own goal??
-
31-05-2012 04:37 PM #9936
Inverness will be next on Rangers boycott list, although they may be better thinking about to future trips to Elgin...
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18286578
Inverness CT chairman slams Rangers over civil court action
Inverness Caledonian Thistle chairman Kenny Cameron has added his voice to that of his St Mirren counterpart Stewart Gilmour in criticising Rangers for going to the Court of Session.
Rangers have successfully challenged a Scottish Football Association tribunal decision to impose a year-long ban on signing players aged 18 and over.
Football rules prohibit clubs going to civil courts over football decisions.
"This is an extremely disappointing situation," said Cameron.
"The Court for Arbitration in Sport was the correct route for Rangers to take, just as we successfully did in the Marius Niculae dispute.
"Taking sporting matters to the Court of Session was a serious mistake.
Scottish football could face an international ban from Fifa over Rangers' challenge to the SFA's transfer ban on the club
"The potential repercussions are something we certainly don't need at what is already a difficult time for Scottish football."
A Fifa statute states that "recourse to ordinary courts of law is prohibited unless specifically provided for in the Fifa regulations".
Caley Thistle went to the Court of Arbitration for Sport in Switzerland and won their case against the Romanian striker Niculae, who had been demanding £130,000 in compensation from the club over his £400,000 transfer fee to Dinamo Bucharest in August 2008.
At Rangers' appeal, Lord Glennie stated that the decision to uphold a transfer embargo on Rangers was beyond the powers of the SFA appeal tribunal, headed by his fellow Court of Session judge Lord Carloway.
Lord Glennie proposed that the matter should be returned to the SFA appeal stage, although the SFA has 21 days to appeal.
The punishments available to the SFA tribunal are a fine, expulsion from football, a ban on participation in the Scottish Cup and termination or suspension of the club's membership of the association.
Rangers had been handed the transfer ban and a £100,000 fine by the SFA tribunal for bringing the game into disrepute since Craig Whyte's takeover in May 2011.
They were also given another £60,000 in fines for contravening other rules.
Speaking after the Scottish Premier League's meeting at Hampden on Wednesday, Gilmour said: "The law is an ass. I think that sums it up.
"What's a court getting involved in football for? The decision had been made.
"Are we going to take every single sending-off to court? Is that what we are going to end up with?
"Sport should stay within sport."
And former SFA president John McBeth told BBC Scotland that Rangers had "got away lightly with their transfer embargo", a sanction that the Rangers manager Ally McCoist warned could "kill" the club.
-
31-05-2012 04:46 PM #9937This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 31-05-2012 at 04:56 PM.
-
-
31-05-2012 05:16 PM #9939This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Why did the Huns not do the same. This should be cited by the SFA....Inverness were able to do it, why didn`t you?
Case closed....Kick `em out.
-
31-05-2012 05:17 PM #9940
This was from follow follow and posted on pie and bovril. First hun post I have seen with proper grammer.
Dear all non-Bears,
It has come to our attention that you are upset that our fight with the SFA may lead to Scotland and Scottish teams being prevented from playing in International or European matches.
We would just like to offer our sincerest, most heartfelt declaration of how sorry we are
No, not about it happening; about the fact that we have somehow managed to convey the wholly inaccurate impression that we give a fuck what happens to your paedophile club/pishy wee provincial side or national team.This is entirely our fault, and we promise to ensure there is no repeat of such behaviour. With that in mind, please take this as the completely definitive, unequivocal statement it is meant as. We couldn't give the first pull of a toss about you, never have and never will
Go fuck yourself,
The Rangers Support
-
31-05-2012 05:20 PM #9941This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-05-2012 05:20 PM #9942This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They're sorry for giving the impression they're sorry, even though nobody is under the faintest illusion that we think they are sorry.
Equally bizarre and sad.
-
31-05-2012 05:23 PM #9943
-
31-05-2012 05:23 PM #9944
As days seem to run into each other in this saga, I'm confused as to what is happening right now.
Is there not supposed to be a meeting (carried over from yesterday) to decide what should happen regarding the 'Gers Court of Session appeal?
-
31-05-2012 05:27 PM #9945
another Hun....save yourself from watching Newsnight...
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-18284888
poor Rangers, how unpleasant this administration process is...
-
31-05-2012 05:28 PM #9946
-
31-05-2012 05:28 PM #9947This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Yesterday was a meeting of the SPL. The clubs in the morning, the Board in the afternoon. Some of the business of the clubs was carried forward to the AGM... namely, the vote on changing the voting structure. The Board meeting was discussing the double-contracts issue, but that was inconclusive, I believe.
The Court of Session matter is for the SFA to decide.
Confused yet?
-
31-05-2012 05:30 PM #9948
His fringe is too distracting.
-
-
31-05-2012 05:34 PM #9950
I actually think N D's interview - some of which is on beeb - is pretty decent and I find not that much to disagree with (full interview on Newsnight Scotland at 11pm)
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...-west-18287971
Read the text not the headline ....which is usual hacks posing a question and then trying to make it the focus when its not
-
31-05-2012 05:37 PM #9951This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
SFA were having an emergency meeting today to discuss response to CoS action
-
31-05-2012 05:41 PM #9952This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Thanks DTS.
Just stick to the finance stuff CWG. We'll keep the diaries straight!
So, there may be some developments today then?
-
31-05-2012 05:41 PM #9953
[QUOTE=joe breezy;3251095]another Hun....save yourself from watching Newsnight...
I hope you're not implying I am a hun. Quite frankly the only thing worse than being called a hun is being called a pedo!
-
31-05-2012 05:46 PM #9954
[QUOTE=Kyle A;3251117]
If I could predict the future I'd be a rich man
-
31-05-2012 05:47 PM #9955
[QUOTE=joe breezy;3251124]
-
31-05-2012 05:48 PM #9956
-
31-05-2012 05:49 PM #9957This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-05-2012 05:51 PM #9958This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-05-2012 05:51 PM #9959
[QUOTE=Kyle A;3251127]
who isn't actually that bad in that interview overall...
-
31-05-2012 05:56 PM #9960
Some movement from today's emergency meeting?
Alasdair Lamont @BBCAlLamont
SFA chief exec Stewart Regan says they'll abide by Lord Glennie ruling and refer Rangers sanction back to Appellate Tribunal
I'm not sure where this leaves the whole situation. FIFA might not be happy. The new Tribunal ruling can either go too severe or too lenient as far as I'm concerned.