View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 9,781 to 9,810 of 45185
-
-
30-05-2012 04:08 PM #9782This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"There is a CVA proposal which have gone to creditors and on that basis we are not anticipating a newco proposal to come forward."
-
30-05-2012 04:10 PM #9783This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteEvery gimmick hungry yob,
-
30-05-2012 04:14 PM #9784This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-05-2012 04:15 PM #9785
Ive no really posted on here as a dinnae ken what am talking aboot, But ill tell you one hing for certain.....
Glasgow Rangers will walk away scot-free. FACT!!!!
-
30-05-2012 04:22 PM #9786This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
You're not wrong........
you don't know what you're talking about.
-
30-05-2012 04:23 PM #9787This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
30-05-2012 04:46 PM #9789
-
30-05-2012 04:53 PM #9790
Can someone answer this question please.
Are people able to bid now on the event of liquidation?
Everyone seems to e taking it on the basis that this new guy is trying to save the club via a CVA but if that fails then surely liquadation would mean they'd have to open up the assets to new bidders.
Someone might be interested in the assets without wanting to save the club so why would they come forward now?
Is there not a time period by law that after liquadation the assets need to be made available on the market before a final price can be agreed and give companies or people the chance to assess the assets.
****ing joke.
-
30-05-2012 04:57 PM #9791This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The liquidation process lasts as long as is necessary, until the money has been divvied up amongst those entitled to it.
-
30-05-2012 04:59 PM #9792
-
30-05-2012 05:01 PM #9793This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Also, interesting it's supposed to be interests of creditors but that's what Administrators are supposed to do and D&P only talk about the interests of Rangers.
Will liquidation change things in the favour of common sense from a legal point of view anyway?
-
30-05-2012 05:05 PM #9794
I suppose it's easy to dodge the bullets when the posse's guns are aiming to miss you.
Last edited by snooky; 30-05-2012 at 05:07 PM.
-
30-05-2012 05:05 PM #9795
Not sure if it has been posted but apparently the St. Mirren chairman spoke to the press and was fairly fuming about Rangers winning in court...
That is another on side hopefully!
-
30-05-2012 05:10 PM #9796
Surely that section shouldn't exist intact document or a note to say that in that event assets will go to the open market. Maybe it already says that.
If D&P main game is saving Rangers, which is clear, is there anything that stops them accepting the Green offer for the assets 1 minute after liquidation?
This is where my time limit query comes from.
-
30-05-2012 05:11 PM #9797This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Isn't that a better outcome ?
-
30-05-2012 05:11 PM #9798This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As for the "common sense" question, it should make things easier to understand from an outsider's point of view. There will be no question of the company continuing to trade; it's all about maximising the sale of the assets.
-
30-05-2012 05:13 PM #9799This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
People will only take so much. I hope the rest of them are cheesed off with the huns too.We may at last be seeing the end of the filthy 'institution'
-
30-05-2012 05:18 PM #9800This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
On the bit in bold, D&P won't be the liquidators. However, any liquidator who accepts a low offer that soon would run the risk of that transaction being challenged in the Courts, and overturned.
-
30-05-2012 05:21 PM #9801
Heard him. The way is now open for us to challenge the penalty decision in the Court.
-
30-05-2012 05:22 PM #9802
Here's hoping that ticktues and HMRC take their chances and bidding for the assets commence. With the winner being anyo e other than the newco.
-
30-05-2012 05:24 PM #9803This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-05-2012 05:30 PM #9804
[QUOTE=JeMeSouviens;3249869]These were passed:
•Greater of 10 points or 1/3 of previous season's total deducted from any club entering administration
•Requirement for clubs to pay players on time and to report any failure to pay wages
•Requirement for clubs to report any failure to pay PAYE/NIC
•Player registration embargo imposed on any club failing to pay PAYE/NIC
QUOTE]
I wonder who the bit in bold could refer to...?
No specific penalty for that mentioned. Or is there?
-
30-05-2012 05:39 PM #9805This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-05-2012 05:40 PM #9806This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Rather than just picking on one quote, I watched this interview. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/18270739 He is not wrong in his summing-up of the facts. There IS a CVA out for discussion. There ISN'T a NewCo application in front of the SPL.
As far as I can see, he isn't flying any blue flags and saying "Moan the CVA".
I am not sure what else he can say. He can't comment on something that hasn't happened yet.Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 30-05-2012 at 05:47 PM.
-
30-05-2012 05:44 PM #9807This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I am not sure about the non-payment of PAYE. How are they going to find out? Is it self-declaration? ("Have you paid?" "Aye!" "Okay then".). Will there be random audits by teams of flying SPL-men?
Otherwise, how are the SPL going to know? The relationship between HMRC and a taxpayer remains confidential until such times as it reaches the Courts.
-
30-05-2012 05:55 PM #9808This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-05-2012 05:59 PM #9809This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think he's quite right to say that. Stating the facts, without judgement.
-
30-05-2012 05:59 PM #9810This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Can't get my head round what all of todays changes mean, but I reckon rangers are getting seriously close to dissapearing with there actions