View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 306 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2062562963043053063073083163564068061306 ... LastLast
Results 9,151 to 9,180 of 45185
    Don't see the point in scrubbing league and cup wins. Any punishment should be going forward not backwards

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Don't see the point in scrubbing league and cup wins. Any punishment should be going forward not backwards
    Ok, so if someone steals your car you wouldn't want it back when they get caught?

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    Ok, so if someone steals your car you wouldn't want it back when they get caught?
    If you're talking about MY car, eh...naw.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    By this argument, Ben Johnson should have kept his 1988 100m gold in S.Korea?

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Reallocating cups to the runner-up is daft because you have no way of knowing whether a team knocked out by Rangers in an earlier round wouldn't have gone on to win it instead of the team that reached the final without playing them.

The league is more objective and straightforward, partly because none of the other teams have been near the OF in the years that Rangers have won it. I could also see Donkeycaster going for this because it doesn't cost him any money going forward and it is a real punishment in the sense that it would give Celtc more titles overall than the Huns.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    The league is more objective and straightforward, partly because none of the other teams have been near the OF in the years that Rangers have won it. I could also see Donkeycaster going for this because it doesn't cost him any money going forward and it is a real punishment in the sense that it would give Celtc more titles overall than the Huns.
    Doesn't this open the door to claims from SPL clubs that they will have lost out on SPL prize money which has gone to Rngrs when it should have gone to other clubs?

According to the salary calculator website in order for Dodds to recieve £190k in his hand there would need to be income tax of around £157k and NI contribution of over £10k. The total figure owed must have been over £350k.

I know these figures are not wholly accurate but they will not be a million miles away. Dodds will know, that is for certain.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Doesn't this open the door to claims from SPL clubs that they will have lost out on SPL prize money which has gone to Rngrs when it should have gone to other clubs?
    Lawsuits for loss of European football?

If you take it all the way, some teams would perhaps have finished in the top six if the Huns scores are reversed/discounted when they actually finished in the bottom six.

Either way the SPL has been massively skewed by one team cheating and others attempting to compete.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    According to the salary calculator website in order for Dodds to recieve £190k in his hand there would need to be income tax of around £157k and NI contribution of over £10k. The total figure owed must have been over £350k.

I know these figures are not wholly accurate but they will not be a million miles away. Dodds will know, that is for certain.

But can't you read ? Doddsy was looking the other way when it happened. Totally innocent of all charges.

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    You'd have got long odds on that even a few short weeks ago but now it's looking a safe bet.
    I know and the utterly brilliant part of it all is that if they had just put there hands up, said we are not a going concern. Liquidated, started in SFL 3 and took the punishments on the chin - Then none of these revelations would have come to the fore, it is their own 'we arra peepul' and the big hoose must stay open pish that is going to, in the end, sink them without trace

Now would't that just top it all off nicely :green grin. The Huns, newHuns or whatever else they want to call themselves would be in perpetual debt to every other club in Scotland for the rest of their days - paying back the sums due to all the other clubs impacted (plus interest :green grin). And why not, the Huns have effectively defrauded all the other SPL clubs.

Don't know if this has already been posted

http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/the...rox/#more-2734

Quote Originally Posted by gramskiwood View Post
    Don't know if this has already been posted

http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/the...rox/#more-2734

I hate to think how much money has been punted in the bookies involving Rangers.
    That hole they are in must be well half way to the earths core by now .
    There will be extra punters behind the desks of The Samaratins if the **** keeps up , mark my words .

"Hello , Hello its Billy here ,I just need to talk to someone aboot the Rangers , Im getting awfi awfi depressed, everythings falling apart, Ive no stopped greetin since February ,whens this all going to end . "

"There there Billy now just you calm yourself just take it slow and in your own time just talk away and we will see where we end up , a troubled shared is a trouble halved as my granny used to say how can I help . these things have a way of sorting themselves out given time , sadly from what I read in the papers , time is something Rangers dont have an awful lot off ,anyway youve done the hard part making the first move so lets begin ,
    my names John Paul by the way "

"And you can F..k right off as well "

"Charming "

Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    In what sense? Its difficult to keep up to speed with all the detail.

Personally not too impressed with that blog that was quoted, alot of rumour and supposition IMO.
    Fair enough but apparently there is something bigger to come 'something nuclear' that dwarves all revelations so far so I ended up digging a bit.

This Operation Hornet case was one thing that seems to be getting mentioned on Celtic forums

We will wait and see but if it's bigger than what's happened so far theres a good chance it will involve criminal proceedings

The way bombshells keep coming every time the Huns are getting cocky certainly makes it all the more entertaining

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    Fair enough but apparently there is something bigger to come 'something nuclear' that dwarves all revelations so far so I ended up digging a bit.

This Operation Hornet case was one thing that seems to be getting mentioned on Celtic forums

We will wait and see but if it's bigger than what's happened so far theres a good chance it will involve criminal proceedings

The way bombshells keep coming every time the Huns are getting cocky certainly makes it all the more entertaining
    My guess is match fixing. The only thing worse than what has already been done. Cheerio huns.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post

I have a nagging suspicion it all goes way back to how MIM and Rangers were financed.... Lloyds certainly spat the dummy once they got a look at Bank of Scots books. Murray was basically arm twisted to sell if he wanted to save anything of his empire..... I wonder if any BoS peeps were included in those EBTs? If they were, they wouldn't be the only non RFC & MIM people involved!

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    I have a nagging suspicion it all goes way back to how MIM and Rangers were financed.... Lloyds certainly spat the dummy once they got a look at Bank of Scots books. Murray was basically arm twisted to sell if he wanted to save anything of his empire..... I wonder if any BoS peeps were included in those EBTs? If they were, they wouldn't be the only non RFC & MIM people involved!
    That's pretty close to what I have been told might well be coming.

@hibs.net private member semaj64's Avatar

Can I not sue as well obviously I have bought a product that was rigged, utmost most good faith!!!!

Have a look at what the FSA had to say about the way that BoS conducted themselves.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/n...oS-banker.html

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    Maybe, that would implicate Murray (D) in a serious fraud allegation but not really much you could pin to Rangers really, or could you? - Genuine question for legal types.

I would prefer if it if it was something more football related - Refs on the EBT payroll or something

Just stumbled this post from someone called brogan rogan on the rtc blog and found it quite interesting.

http://t.co/pQ1j2NpR

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    But can't you read ? Doddsy was looking the other way when it happened. Totally innocent of all charges.
    TBF a lot of footballers contracts are negotiated on a net basis so it could well be he didn't know / didn't care. It means contracts offered from different countries can be compared on the level.

Afterall footballers tend to be a thick as ****.

That's why they have agents etc. advising them - they'd know if they were doing their jobs right.

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Just stumbled this post from someone called brogan rogan on the rtc blog and found it quite interesting.

Was a lengthy post and will probably need to re-read but think I got the jist. Seems this goes way further than a football club using a dodgy tax avoidance mechanism to pay its players.

PSN ID: maxsharktooth

That actually puts a whole new perspective on things and would certainly turn Scottish football mammaries skyward!

I'd imagine it would be a long and painstaking process to prove though.

An earlier poster mentioned the possibility of BoS executives being paid through EBT's. Can't see them doing this surely it would be too easily traceable? Cash in an envelope would be difficult to prove though.
    How much was SDM's EBT? £6.1 million?

So basically, HBoS and Murray worked together to weaken the rest of the SPL to ensure Rangers victory is the suggestion...

Well that certainly fits the suggestion of 'something nuclear' coming anyway.

I feel like I should be furious after reading that, but it really wouldn't surprise me in the slightest...

Probably already posted

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...er-U-turn.html

Hate the SFA, SPL or whoever it is

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

That's me finished with Scottish Football.

Last edited by MSK; 27-05-2012 at 11:40 PM. Reason: swear filter

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    Probably already posted

Won't matter a damn how much Doncaster tries to lay out the red carpet to his waiting rear end, this situation is fast accelerating beyond anyones ability to smooth over, D&P face being suspended from practising, the cops have visited them, the creditors wait to pounce, the investigation into dual contracts continues as does the EBT FTT and now this new 'nuclear' bombshell waits to go off.

I'd be almost certain there won't be any Rangers of any shape or form in any Scottish division next season.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    Probably already posted

Why don't the other eleven just resign from the SPL and form a new league?
    Last edited by snooky; 27-05-2012 at 11:23 PM.