View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 305 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2052552953033043053063073153554058051305 ... LastLast
Results 9,121 to 9,150 of 45185
    And .....oooops we didn't know about that.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...FIFA-risk.html

Billy Dodds

http://soundcloud.com/celticresearch/ebt-dodds/s-ItEEn

I'd be keeping quiet if i was him, no shame.

Their arrogance is astonishing, they must die for Scotland to be better as a country...

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post

Hopefully FIFA will get involved soon saying they will ban Scotland from all competitions if harsher punishments, i.e. expulsion, not meted out will be perfect

Doddsy puts his foot in it: http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...n-tax.17704904

His explanation makes no sense to me but he does tell us that his EBT payment was neither a loan nor discretionary. Yet another OG in a game that's riddled with them.
    Billy Dodds does not dispute the amount but says this was "after tax" so without knowing the original amount owed to BD how can we tell if the tax has been taken off? There is no doubt that that Dodds sees this payment as an amount owed as per his contract but if its "after tax" then the original figure must have been north of £300k. For six months? If this is the case have RFC deducted the tax and kept the funds? Surely football players get P45's which reflect their earnings and tax paid and this £190k would have been shown in this, and the tax paid by RFC reflected thus?

Lot of questions there Cav/CWG but I am trying to get my head round this.
    Last edited by The Falcon; 27-05-2012 at 10:27 AM.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by Tynie01011973 View Post
    So he received a payment when he was leaving Busted.fc through an EBT and he knows that tax was paid on it for monies 'THAT WERE DUE TO HIM' - which suggests that the payment was a 'contractual' payment and therefore should not have been made though the EBT - which is a vehicle for making payments to avoid tax being due ?

Brilliant, Dodds has just admited that he was paid a contractual amount of money that was owed to him through the EBT and that he received the net amount of money expected, which means rangers have kept the 40% that should have gone to the taxman and told Dodds that it was fine and dandy.

He also admits that he was approached and asked to take a payment from the EBT trust which suggests he was fully aware of the source of the money regardless of the tax implications yet just a couple of weeks ago he insisted he knew nothing about or had not received any payments from a trust scheme.........not that he received a payment and was told tax had been paid......he received NO PAYMENTS. :far:

The BBC should be ashamed to employ a downright liar who uses his position as a media personality to peddle his lies and cover his backside.

This gets better by the day

Doddsy puts his foot in it: http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...n-tax.17704904

His explanation makes no sense to me but he does tell us that his EBT payment was neither a loan nor discretionary. Yet another OG in a game that's riddled with them.

Doddsy's killed the huns!

Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    Billy Dodds does not dispute the amount but says this was "after tax" so without knowing the original amount owed to BD how can we tell if the tax has been taken off? There is no doubt that that Dodds sees this payment as an amount owed as per his contract but if its "after tax" then the original figure must have been north of £300k. If this is the case have RFC deducted the tax and kept the funds? Surely football players get P45's which reflect their earnings and tax paid and this £190k would have been shown in this, and the tax paid by RFC reflected thus?

Lot of questions there Cav/CWG but I am trying to get my head round this.
    You then have to ask why it was put through an EBT. Also, listen to the same Billy Dodds lying through his teeth in the link joe breezy has posted. On your P45 point, the final payment came out of the Trust rather than from the club so it wouldn't be reflected on his P45 while the original payment from RFC to the trust didn't go to the player, so would not be subject to PAYE. I wonder what Billy put in his tax return.

Anyway, regardless of whether Dodds was innocent and has been 'duped' his explanation is a direct contradiction of the Rangers claims and it's their actions that are being investigated, not the players.

PS: I could see this article being pulled, so I've cut pasted and saved a copy
    Last edited by Caversham Green; 27-05-2012 at 10:33 AM.

Duff and Duffer don't seem to know details of much of the things they are involved in do they? The amount of senior highly paid people in this whole saga who reply "I didn't know that".

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Duff and Phelps, Rangers, Craig Whyte are all running rings around the SFA and SPL. "We didn't know this, we didn't know that", "it's an honest mistake guv". All rubbish.

Not only have Rangers been caught out, they've shown absolutely no remorse which is just as bad. I don't know why Neil Doncaster is bending over backwards for them, they've just flout more rules in the future. Get them shut down.

As others are saying, has Billy Dodds not just confirmed that he received his contractual payment through the EBT? Therefore confirming they were not discretionary payments at all, thus confirming the EBT was a tax dodge.

Billy Dodds has surely nailed the final nail in the Huns coffin. He should also be sacked for blatantly lying about it as well.

Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post
    Brilliant, Dodds has just admited that he was paid a contractual amount of money that was owed to him through the EBT and that he received the net amount of money expected, which means rangers have kept the 40% that should have gone to the taxman and told Dodds that it was fine and dandy.

He also admits that he was approached and asked to take a payment from the EBT trust which suggests he was fully aware of the source of the money regardless of the tax implications yet just a couple of weeks ago he insisted he knew nothing about or had not received any payments from a trust scheme.........not that he received a payment and was told tax had been paid......he received NO PAYMENTS. :far:

The BBC should be ashamed to employ a downright liar who uses his position as a media personality to peddle his lies and cover his backside.

This gets better by the day
    I cant help wondering what this new revelation rumoured in the blogosphere might be - worse than all before it?

In any case I am not surprised and at the same time delighted that no-one seems to have broken ranks yet. The more revelations and messy this gets, the more people are going to go down with it - hopefully that will include Billy Dodds and his ilk, the succulent lamb journalists, SFA, SPL staff and everyone connected to the utterly corrupt 'institution' - ahem, that is Rangers F.C I always hoped at the start of this that they would become so toxic that no one would go near them and still hope it might happen

Quote Originally Posted by EuanH78 View Post
    I always hoped at the start of this that they would become so toxic that no one would go near them and still hope it might happen
    You'd have got long odds on that even a few short weeks ago but now it's looking a safe bet.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    I'm reading quite a bit of interesting stuff about Gavin Masterton's relationship with Murray

Here's an interesting blog from way back in 2009

http://www.ianfraser.org/a-little-bi...d-be-in-order/
    We may well see the name of Peter Cummings coming up again.

Regardless what all these lying mugs are coming out with, console yourselves fellow Hibbes with the knowledge that legally - 'ignorance of the law is no defence within it'. Doesn't matter who knew what, only that illegal things were done. Endof.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

If these idiots genuinely did'nt know the consequences of taking the SFA to court their first action tomorrow morning must be to halt the case.
    If they don't, they have to be the most incompetent administrators ever appointed by a Scottish Court.

You then have to ask why it was put through an EBT. Also, listen to the same Billy Dodds lying through his teeth in the link joe breezy has posted. On your P45 point, the final payment came out of the Trust rather than from the club so it wouldn't be reflected on his P45 while the original payment from RFC to the trust didn't go to the player, so would not be subject to PAYE. I wonder what Billy put in his tax return.

Anyway, regardless of whether Dodds was innocent and has been 'duped' his explanation is a direct contradiction of the Rangers claims and it's their actions that are being investigated, not the players.

PS: I could see this article being pulled, so I've cut pasted and saved a copy

Billy Dodds says that the money was owed to him by Rangers as part his contract and that the amount paid to him already had tax/NI deductions. It is surely now a perfectly legitimate question to ask Rangers to demonstrate and to evidence this?

As you rightly say it is the club, and not the players, that are being investigated but, in light of Dodds statement. it is surely approaching the time when a sample of these beneficiaries are investigated to see if their informamtion ties up with those on the records of RFC, cross referenced with HMRC.
    Last edited by The Falcon; 27-05-2012 at 12:02 PM.

PS - Fifa banning Scotland may be the best thing possible to happen, given that we're still for some godforesaken reason persisting with the erse that is harry potter as manager...

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    If these idiots genuinely did'nt know the consequences of taking the SFA to court their first action tomorrow morning must be to halt the case.
    If they don't, they have to be the most incompetent administrators ever appointed by a Scottish Court.
    Suspect it's all part of the "a big boy done it and ran away plan."

If UEFA step in and give them the headshot, then the blame can be deflected and the filthy hordes have a new scapegoat.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    We may well see the name of Peter Cummings coming up again.
    In what sense? Its difficult to keep up to speed with all the detail.

Personally not too impressed with that blog that was quoted, alot of rumour and supposition IMO.

https://ssl.bbc.co.uk/complaints/forms/?reset=#anchor

Mark it for the attention of the "Billy Dodds Complaints Team"

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

“The whole SFA issue is a serious setback for the club, but we’re hopeful we can progress with the judicial review and see where that leaves us.”

Agree completely, but it doesn't look like they're gonna

i hope radio scotland are looking to offload silly dodds, how can we listen to him summarising on a football game now yes richard, we really need to stamp out players diving in the box, it's just plain cheating, and good decent fans don't like cheating/lying...eh billy

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    This is where the Trophies would go if Rangers were stripped.

http://www.channel4.com/news/where-w...s-trophies-go?.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs On Tour View Post
    PS - Fifa banning Scotland may be the best thing possible to happen, given that we're still for some godforesaken reason persisting with the erse that is harry potter as manager...

Gamertag: gringotodd
    But what about the teams Rangers would have knocked out en route to the cup finals? Personally i think they should just all be voided.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post

How many in a row would Celtic be on now then?

Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post
    But what about the teams Rangers would have knocked out en route to the cup finals? Personally i think they should just all be voided.

Far too simplistic to award trophies to the runners-up of the cup competitions.

The league would have to be calculated on 3-0 wins to all opponents, which I think they have done for the purposes of this graphic.

AFAIK Inter were awarded titles as a result of the Calciopoli scandal, but could be wrong. Not a reason for retrospective open-top bus parades IMO.
    Last edited by TheEastTerrace; 27-05-2012 at 12:50 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post

i agree with the league titles going to whoever were runners-up, but not so sure about cup wins, any finals the cheats won would have been won by using the same players that won in earlier rounds, thus denying other teams progressing, all cup tournaments the cheats won should be struck from the records imo

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post
    Duff and Phelps, Rangers, Craig Whyte are all running rings around the SFA and SPL. "We didn't know this, we didn't know that", "it's an honest mistake guv". All rubbish.

Not only have Rangers been caught out, they've shown absolutely no remorse which is just as bad. I don't know why Neil Doncaster is bending over backwards for them, they've just flout more rules in the future. Get them shut down.
    This is a big issue, IMO. Their arrogant stance of "We arra people no matter what" deprives them of any sympathy, deserved or undeserved.
    Imagine what their attitude will be if they weasel out of the hole they are in and pick up where they left off?
    Won't matter though, because (hopefully) they'll be alone in the SPL - very alone.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    As others are saying, has Billy Dodds not just confirmed that he received his contractual payment through the EBT? Therefore confirming they were not discretionary payments at all, thus confirming the EBT was a tax dodge.

Billy Dodds has surely nailed the final nail in the Huns coffin. He should also be sacked for blatantly lying about it as well.
    Aye! And just think of all those millions that's gone thru the EBTs .... The tax peeps just have to ask rangers "show the evidence you paid tax on it and we'll walk away, don't show it and we'll help you with your not walking away thing coz well stick you in the big hoose and we dinnae mean castle greyskull"