View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 282 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1822322722802812822832842923323827821282 ... LastLast
Results 8,431 to 8,460 of 45185
    the mans a clown, thats all that can be said about him, he has no idea of the financial implications if he allows this to go ahead with boycotts of the scottish game, we will c 40 odd clubs die to keep rangers and celtic happy, he's gonna do himself out of his job!!!! coz there will be no league left to run!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs On Tour View Post
    Neil Doncaster - remember the name because he's gonna be the guy who puts the final nail in the coffin of Scottish football.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18148989

Completely ignores any and all issue of sporting integrity while conveniently forgetting that under their own articles of association the UEFA Standard License *cannot* be transferred between different legal entities. Deal is clearly being done behind the scenes ready to be unveiled whenever they say the vote is taking place.

Rangers will be kept happy, TV will be kept happy, other clubs will be bought off with a mixture of increased share of TV money, SPL money and token penalties for a newco but rest assured he's not coming out with this for a good of his health. Complete cock of a man and after that frankly shameful 'performance' by the carefree ****s that took to the field in our shirts on Sat, at present I am completely and utterly scunnered with Scottish football. At present I don't care if I never see another game to be honest. I know that'll pass but at the moment I just feel sick about the lot of it...
    There's more still to come on this and Doncaster will be powerless...

Don't worry yet

Do you know it took 6 months to appoint Doncaster from an International field ,by far the best candidate ,
    we are in good hands , we couldn't do better ,Scottish Footballs man to take us forward ,we are on a winner with this guy ,
    the futures bright ,...pash......
    Oh !!!! wait to you find out who appointed him , thats another cracker

Doncaster appointed new SPL chief

Doncaster ready for SPL learning curve

The Scottish Premier League has appointed Neil Doncaster as its new chief executive.The 39-year-old, who served as Norwich City chief executive until May, will work alongside chairman Lex Gold, who has plans to retire.
    Englishman Doncaster has also sat on the boards of both the Football Association and Football League.
    "I've worked in football for 15 years and I'm excited about playing a part in developing the Scottish game," he said.
    "The SPL already has excellent standing in European football, but like all football organisations it faces many complex issues and challenges.

"I am looking forward to working hard with the board, our member clubs, our partners and the SPL staff to continue to improve our competition and push Scottish football forward."

Gold, Hibernian chairman Rod Petrie and Rangers chief executive Martin Bain formed the SPL sub-committee that carried out the recruitment process over the past six months.
    The SPL chairman said: "We have been engaged in a detailed recruitment process for some time now. The role attracted international interest.
    "Neil was the unanimous choice of those involved in the process. He has had excellent experience in club football with Norwich City and with his involvement with the FA and the Football League.

"That experience will hold him in good stead to lead the SPL team and deal with the challenges that lie ahead."

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Lol, another Petrie appointment ;)

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Doncaster has clearly been sent out to gage opinion so at the risk of repeating myself, if Rangers are back in the SPL next season then I will never be back.
    There is only one thing that would get me back would be a meaningful change in the form of a salary cap that brought about genuine sporting integrity.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Doncaster has clearly been sent out to gage opinion so at the risk of repeating myself, if Rangers are back in the SPL next season then I will never be back.
    There is only one thing that would get me back would be a meaningful change in the form of a salary cap that brought about genuine sporting integrity.

Again where would you pitch the salary cap? Would it be at a level to suit Celtic, us or Stranraer? It could be argued if you wanted a genuinely even field the cap would have to be affordable to all the clubs in the Scottish Leagues.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post

The latest Thomo blog definitely lending credence to the theory that this is all a stitch up, with Green, D&P, Whyte and maybe even Murray in on it from the start.

Surely the creditors should be looking to take action here? If D&P ignored a potentially much larger bid.

Conspiracy theories how about , the final bit in the jigsaw could it be conceivable that Doncaster is in there to , a very sympathetic ear ,
    he seems to be throwing a lot of weight behind Rangers an inside man so to speak.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    How can it be justified that rangers will be allowed to stay in the spl if they start a new company yet livingston were relegated to the third division just for starting the process of liquidating the club???

Corrupt to the bloody core and the laughing stock of world football

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    Again where would you pitch the salary cap? Would it be at a level to suit Celtic, us or Stranraer? It could be argued if you wanted a genuinely even field the cap would have to be affordable to all the clubs in the Scottish Leagues.

Any salary cap has to be on an agreed percentage of turnover and how it is spent would have to be up to individual clubs.

The UEFA Financial Fair Play rules coming into force were meant to enforce a wage cap of sorts but will be totally useless if Hearts are allowed to get away with their Accountancy scam.

£ 8 million of freshly laundered money from a Panama Offshore company added to the Yams profit and loss account and hey-presto a massive loss is a profit and they " Self-Certify " they are fully UEFA compliant. Craig Thomson's twin brother ( he actually has a twin named Alan which is scary in itself ) or some other jobsworth at the SFA ticks the boxes and licenses are issued.

Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    A percentage of turnover, or the Championship style loss / investment caps would work.

Exclamation

It seems once again we have a case of deja vue. The required dis-information is being spun , this time by Donkey Doncaster. As many people have said, if Rangers are allowed back into the SPL without any sanctions, then the whole game's a bogey.
    Ipso facto, I've got better things to do with my hard earned than perpetuate what is essentially a fraud.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

I went through that initially.............then realised it would hurt my team more than those goat sh**ging eejits .

So.........if it happens, I'll just boycott Huns games,

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sudds_1 View Post
    I went through that initially.............then realised it would hurt my team more than those goat sh**ging eejits .

And, taking a leaf out of the Huns book, boycott THEIR sponsors ! and let their sponsors know it.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    MANCHESTER businessman Mike McDonald is to pull out of Charles Green’s Rangers takeover because a ban on transfers has scuppered his plans to make millions onAlly McCoist’s summer signing targets.
    McDonald last night confirmed he will not now help fund the buyout unless Green can somehow overturn the SFA’s 12-month embargo.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23868604/

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    And, taking a leaf out of the Huns book, boycott THEIR sponsors ! and let their sponsors know it.
    I'm way ahead on that one, I started my boycott of Tennent's lager about thirty years ago.

Mind you, that's more to do with it being gassed-up, watered-down catspee than anything to do with Rangers.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Apologies if this has been posted

http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thoms...y-rangers/1593

I wonder if he might be interested in Hibs instead.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    I'm way ahead on that one, I started my boycott of Tennent's lager about thirty years ago.

Mind you, that's more to do with it being gassed-up, watered-down catspee than anything to do with Rangers.
    My mate calls it fizzy piss
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    Apologies if this has been posted
    http://blogs.channel4.com/alex-thoms...y-rangers/1593
    I wonder if he might be interested in Hibs instead.
    TBH I'm not sure he is any better for them than Green.
    Apparently the registered office of one of his companies is a suburban house in Manchester somewhere...

Latest from RTC - still one of the best blogs on the topic

http://rangerstaxcase.wordpress.com/...ter-dooms-spl/

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    MANCHESTER businessman Mike McDonald is to pull out of Charles Green’s Rangers takeover because a ban on transfers has scuppered his plans to make millions onAlly McCoist’s summer signing targets.
    McDonald last night confirmed he will not now help fund the buyout unless Green can somehow overturn the SFA’s 12-month embargo.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23868604/

I'm sure its all perfectly leagal and within football rules but it does sound mighty like the stuff that went on with agents owning Tevez...with an individual 'owning' wholly of partly a player the pressure is then there to move them on for profit asap...

Quote Originally Posted by Sudds_1 View Post

I will just boycott Leagues containing a Newco Huns side.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    #stjohnstone chairman Steve Brown says he WOUDLN'T vote for a newco Rangers to be admitted into the SPL sanction free

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    #stjohnstone chairman Steve Brown says he WOUDLN'T vote for a newco Rangers to be admitted into the SPL sanction free
    Coupled with Doncaster's pish yesterday, you've got to wonder if the SPL strategy is now:

- fly a kite for New Huns with no sanctions, cue outrage
    - reintroduce the sanctions (but still allow New Huns), attempt to seem tough?

Spinning it both ways. *****.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post

Interesting that player beneficiaries are now being named. I wonder how Mr. Nerlinger is taking to being outed, whether he will take any action and whether he has a letter of comfort from der hun that he will in no way be liable for any tax on this payment.

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Aye but he will still drop his knickers to allow the cheats in.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post

Read this latest one today . While I agree with the author and the tone when he first set out his blog he said and I quote "However, this blog will endeavour to be dispassionate and factual" looks like the first one went out the window some time ago. My point is his interest is as a Celtic fan first and a taxpayer second . Nothing wrong with that but don't pretend it is the other way round when clearly it is not .

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Read this latest one today . While I agree with the author and the tone when he first set out his blog he said and I quote "However, this blog will endeavour to be dispassionate and factual" looks like the first one went out the window some time ago. My point is his interest is as a Celtic fan first and a taxpayer second . Nothing wrong with that but don't pretend it is the other way round when clearly it is not .
    As this farce reaches its conclusion, with the powers at be determined to get Rangers through this with as little, if any punishments whatsoever, I wouldn't blame him / her for being increasingly angry and frustrated at both the situation, plus the continued wilful ignorance in the main stream media and that rather than welcome the blogs efforts to find the truth, he / she probably gets a never ending torrent abuse from moron Rangers fans.

Quote Originally Posted by cad View Post

Gold, Hibernian chairman Rod Petrie and Rangers chief executive Martin Bain formed the SPL sub-committee that carried out the recruitment process over the past six months.
    The SPL chairman said: "We have been engaged in a detailed recruitment process for some time now. The role attracted international interest.
    "Neil was the unanimous choice of those involved in the process. He has had excellent experience in club football with Norwich City and with his involvement with the FA and the Football League.

"That experience will hold him in good stead to lead the SPL team and deal with the challenges that lie ahead."

by f*** petrie can pick um eh jeeeeezus

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    by f*** petrie can pick um eh jeeeeezus
    I he's a tremendous record at the important appointments.