View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 269 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1692192592672682692702712793193697691269 ... LastLast
Results 8,041 to 8,070 of 45185
    Livingston write to SFA saying if Rangers dont get at least the same punishment as they did they are going to demand £1.2M in lost revenues

Nice work Livi.

Livingston seeking compensation from SFA if Rangers get off more likely then them for the same offence.

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    Totally AGREE!!! Superb move by the one they call El Tache!!! 10/10 to you Rod!

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    YES! Mon the Tache.

Exactly what I wanted to hear.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    Livingston seeking compensation from SFA if Rangers get off more likely then them for the same offence.
    Not the same offence though, is it? Hun 10x worse and for 10x longer. Appeals committee should just expel them sine die.

http://forum.followfollow.com/showthread.php?t=869569

not happy with rod on followfollow. apparently we are going to be boycotted...happy days!

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JJP View Post

not happy with rod on followfollow. apparently we are going to be boycotted...happy days!

Would like to have read that, but I'm no signing up to that manky lot!!

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Anyone know how the SPL get away with making any vote on a newco an 8-4 vote? Surely as important a decision as this should fall under the umbrella of the OFs precious 11-1 vote.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby

How can a 3rd division team boycott a SPL club? Random cup game I suppose but they'll be desperate for half the gate money

further away fae ER they smelly, ****my, bigoted *******s are the better
    Last edited by Saorsa; 14-05-2012 at 05:43 PM.

Just listening to BBC Scotland, was actually going to say that I cannot believe the guff emanating from the likes of Traynor and Paterson, but thinking about it its just parroting the party line. Unlike, the drivel perpetrated by the apologists for the status quo the whole drama involving the Rangers is perfectly simple i.e. you can't run any sport with a total neglect of the sporting ethos.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    How can a 3rd division team boycott a SPL club? Random cup game I suppose but they'll be desperate for half the gate money

Brilliant ....

Doesn't matter one bit to me. If they're in the SPL next season I will not be attending any Hibs-Rangers games.

Quote Originally Posted by calmac12000 View Post
    Just listening to BBC Scotland, was actually going to say that I cannot believe the guff emanating from the likes of Traynor and Paterson, but thinking about it its just parroting the party line. Unlike, the drivel perpetrated by the apologists for the status quo the whole drama involving the Rangers is perfectly simple i.e. you can't run any sport with a total neglect of the sporting ethos.

Traynor is a complete tool, so much *****e spouted from that corpulent slavering hack it's unreal. Cant stand the man.

One idiot has put a death wish on Petrie. : "Men of his age and weight frequently suffer heart-attacks in this Country."

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    One idiot has put a death wish on Petrie. : "Men of his age and weight frequently suffer heart-attacks in this Country."

Noticed that. Disgusting bunch.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    That's the mentality of the **** though, and these are the sort of people that Doncaster, his cronies and the weegie media hacks think we cannae dae without
    Last edited by Saorsa; 14-05-2012 at 05:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    but didn't they just tell the yanks to go home anyway?

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44

Coming from 'supporters' who subsist on a diet of industrial estate snack van offal.

Snapped beak and cow-pube burger anyone?

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Excellent article by Graham Spiers in the Sunday Herald

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...eport.17575469
    He should've finished it off with a link.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iq9txi2Su1o

Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    He should've finished it off with a link.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iq9txi2Su1o
    Aye, or perhaps try a more direct approach!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=0BU0_Wp5MHs

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1

Sheep Humour...

Popped over to afc-chat, primarily to see what they were making of Rodders principled stand, then noticed the banner headline and sponsorship... To be honest haven't been there for ages.. but now PMSL :-) as they say ...

To cut to the chase - note the EBT reference !!

pmslsheepebt.jpg
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar

wonder if this is the plan

The meeting last week when all the clubs pulled back from sanctions till the 30th on the request of Duff and duffer im wondering if there is more than meets the eye here.

Yorkston came out first saying its wrong and the huns should be punished - Now Rod has come out a week later saying the same thing . I like a good conspiracy and remember they were in talks for a good few hours so maybe they all said this is our chance lets punish and rightfully so IMO for what they have done but maybe we should do it carefully so as not to look like we are all ganging up on them. here is what we will do.......

Dunfermline Yorkston this week as were going down - hibs next week RP then more mutterings Dundee Utd and Kilmarnocks chairmens have stated Money or Integrity . Before the 30th and they sit down again all clubs and fans want action . There was no plan or ganging up we just all decided it was the correct actions and way forward now we ave seen all relevent information.

Quote Originally Posted by steviehibsleith View Post
    The meeting last week when all the clubs pulled back from sanctions till the 30th on the request of Duff and duffer im wondering if there is more than meets the eye here.

Yorkston came out first saying its wrong and the huns should be punished - Now Rod has come out a week later saying the same thing . I like a good conspiracy and remember they were in talks for a good few hours so maybe they all said this is our chance lets punish and rightfully so IMO for what they have done but maybe we should do it carefully so as not to look like we are all ganging up on them. here is what we will do.......

Dunfermline Yorkston this week as were going down - hibs next week RP then more mutterings Dundee Utd and Kilmarnocks chairmens have stated Money or Integrity . Before the 30th and they sit down again all clubs and fans want action . There was no plan or ganging up we just all decided it was the correct actions and way forward now we ave seen all relevent information.
    The rumour I heard through here in Weegie land was that Celtic, Hibs and Dunfermline voted no, the others presumably a mix of yes and delaying tactics hoping the situation would resolve itself...

Will be interesting to see if Celtic make good on their supposed threat to resign from the league. I'd fully support Hibs following suit. If the other Chairmen are so interested in money, lets make it a choice between a league with fully financially healthy Celtic and Hibs, or a league without them but with the broken, crippled Rangers, with their moron fans probably boycotting half of them anyway.

Alex Thompson's latest blog on Groundhog Day

Definitely a spring in my stride as I head to Manchester this afternoon to cover City’s open-top bus parade. Whether buying it or not they’ve widened the club of English Premier League winners and that has to be good.
    And some finish – even as they prepared to roll out the red carpet for the Reds…with five added minutes still on the board for City.
    So optimism in the air and yes, across the border too perhaps at Rangers, with – can it be – the backing at last to pay off their creditors: the charities, councils, colleges, small businesses – and the larger ones too.
    All Rangers fans, all football fans, will want the debts paid – as will all taxpayers no doubt.
    But last time Rangers were sold this was the situation:
    1. The seller was desperate to sell the club;
    2. The process was taken at the fastest possible pace;
    3. The new buyer talked big about plans for the club;
    4. The buyer was greeted as a saviour in many sections of the media;
    5. Large statements were made about the buyer’s finances with little by way of hard information to back them up;
    6. The buyer had a chequered record of company directorships;
    And whaddya know? This time around all six apply all over again.
    True, this time around there’s been some considered observation of Charles Green’s background. Helen McArdle’s excellent piece in the Herald on Saturday sets the required tone of caution.
    By way of filling in the (no doubt minor) details, here’s what comes to light about Mr Green’s almost lightning ability to flit from boardroom to boardroom:
    It’s mobile. It’s dynamic. It’s also a list of dissolved companies.
    What Rangers needs, what football needs, what business needs in these times above all else is sustainability. This looks, on the face of it, a doubtful CV to bring that to troubled Ibrox.
    After Craig Whyte and the fiasco of his Ibrox ownership, what Rangers fans deserve is openness and transparency from Mr Green about his past and his present.
    There are commercial limits of course but some disclosure of his financial backing would boost confidence. So too, real disclosure concerning the 20-strong consortium. Glasgow and Scottish football needs more than vague noises about Middle East and Singaporean connections.
    And they need it fast. Avoiding liquidation remains far from assured and nobody should believe the administrators Duff and Phelps with their catalogue of absurd hype, missed deadlines and pantomime rescue deals.
    Dispassionate, forensic, cautious work is now needed. We can only hope that finally Rangers have found men of their word and wallet, to lead.
    But you have the CV – warning sign or otherwise.
    Follow Alex Thomson on Twitter @alextomo

Quote Originally Posted by EuanH78 View Post
    Traynor is a complete tool, so much *****e spouted from that corpulent slavering hack it's unreal. Cant stand the man.
    He is a vile, loathsome and totally abhorrent specimen. I can think of no other public service broadcaster in the world that would provide a platform to such a t0sser. As a tax/licence-payer, it actually seems worse than having subsidised the Huns for 20 years.

Last edited by SteveHFC; 14-05-2012 at 11:27 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy19 View Post
    Need tae get my PC cleaned now but it was worth it.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    [QUOTE=Mainboy19;3226593]http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...owtopic=220274

Bloke on there says our debt is now four times our annual turnover? How did that happen?
    PETRIE !!!!!!!

I'm lost for words!

Surely these are not real people and every poster is a wind-up merchant !

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    To be honest, I used to hate rangers fans because they're a bunch of thick inbred sectarian c***s who would s**t in my stairwell when they came to Easter Road.
    Now I think they're a bunch of thick inbred sectarian c***s who can't s**t in my stairwell because I don't live there anymore.
    Scottish football needs rangers my archie.