View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 204 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1041541942022032042052062142543047041204 ... LastLast
Results 6,091 to 6,120 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Strong stuff but what do they expect the footballing authorities to do to 'defuse the current mayhem' ?
    Put the Huns out of their misery?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Strong stuff but what do they expect the footballing authorities to do to 'defuse the current mayhem' ?
    Could start by fining Fat Sally for bringing the game into disrepute, and telling him to shut his gob forthwith.

Have the balls to stand up to them and let them know intimidation doesn't work.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post
    So... Murray earlier told BBC Scotland he and Kennedy were workgin on a bid "with very few conditions".

The only eensy-weensie conditions are that... "[The offer] is conditional on a CVA being approved by the creditors, and Mr [Craig] Whyte's shares being acquired."

That'll be them sorted then - panic over
    Amateurs! They forgot about no further SPL sanctions next season and the removal of all punishments unfairly meted out this week.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    Could start by fining Fat Sally for bringing the game into disrepute, and telling him to shut his gob forthwith.
    The credibility of the SFA/SPL is hanging by a thread on the whole RFC fiasco and if they fail to take some action against Sally McWattie Junior (have you noticed how he dresses on matchdays?) then the'll just give the other thug Lennon grounds for appeal against the three charges just launched against him!

Pop quiz: who said ...

Scottish football can survive without the Old Firm first teams. It will mean other clubs have a chance to be successful.
    ?

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-21751069/

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    I'll guess it was Wattie, when they were having delusions of grandeur about a Euro super league or somesuch

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    I'll guess it was Wattie, when they were having delusions of grandeur about a Euro super league or somesuch
    No to be fair it was a Euro 'also rans' league that Walter had in mind.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Did anyone really expect Rangers just to meekly accept their virtual destruction?

"Thank you sir, may I have another one."

Of course they will defend their club in whatever ways they can.

It just remains to see how the SFA stand up to the pressure, which will be intense and unrelenting.

I don't envy their task.
    And their walls

Just got this sent to me.

The BBC have scrapped plans for Ally McCoist to return to Question of Sport after he demanded to know the identity of every Mystery guest.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Just got this sent to me.

The BBC have scrapped plans for Ally McCoist to return to Question of Sport after he demanded to know the identity of every Mystery guest.
    That is straight onto twitter.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Ha ha, brilliant. Scottish fitba will die if they're no allowed tae leave now apparently we cannae dae with out them

Well I say we take the chance and tell them tae GTF

Competition time:

Which one of these has more faces?

a)

or

b)

Last edited by Saorsa; 27-04-2012 at 04:33 PM.

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag

We can survive without RANTIC but without the huns we're stuffed, makes sense in a clutching at straws defence.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Very insidious comments from McCoist in my opinion. Calculated, thoughtless and selfish. But he will be the apple of the media's eye.

Alex Salmond's been awfy quiet eh.....strange he doesn't interfere to condemn acts of threats and intimidation, yet is bang in front of the camera supporting this horrible football club's existence in 'Scottish society!'.

Good Point.

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post
    Here is what Ticketus have actually said - "Regrettably over the course of this week it became impossible to reconcile these interests with the proposals put forward by the Blue Knights as the terms of a deal became clearer.

"We do not wish to attach any blame to the failure of these talks as, while there have been frustrations on all sides at times, we believe all parties have been acting in good faith to agree terms. "

Not a thing mentioned about the SPL, the SFA or diddy clubs putting the boot in. Funny that. Guess who will get the blame regardless though.

Spot on. on Talksport news bulletins today the SFA sanctions were blamed for the collapse of a deal. Most news stories ( BBC etc. ) blame the SFA. But no mention in the whole of the Ticketus spokesman's release.
    There's such a blatant (un)hidden agenda here it's shocking!

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    I am sorry but i absolutely pished myself laughing when i seen this thread, RFC's money problems are nearly over. What a hoot that message board is.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...owtopic=218338

Two more bids. 1. Bill Miller and 2 BK with Kennedy

Just released by D&F. Let's see what next when D&P want unqualified bids?

Radio Scotland right now

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    I am sorry but i absolutely pished myself laughing when i seen this thread, RFC's money problems are nearly over. What a hoot that message board is.

The wee lambs... they're full of heart.

****ger's brothel list...

£406.80

problems solved

Just heard the point I expected to have heard all week about the composition of the panel i.e. "we need football people to make this decision". Yes, has been players and coaches are far more likely to arrive at fair and equitable punishment, than threebindependent and respected professionals. Billy Dodds has done us all a favour in highlighting the lack of sense of most of our media.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

£406.80

problems solved
    Never made any money undestimating the IQ of your average Hun

So now we have Ticketas having left the bidding process..

Now the Skint - gie us the £500k deposit Ticketas - Knights and Brian - don't want to be involved in a consortium - Kennedy are getting together...and all the problems are solved ...so long as a CVA and Whytes shares can be aquired.....

Oh wait a minute the Yank asset stripper is still up for picking the carcass
    Last edited by down-the-slope; 28-04-2012 at 08:12 AM.

I notice some people are billboarding the OF game this Sunday as the last one ever. I wonder if the Rangers fans will boycott it. You would think they would.

Thank **** for that, thought my council tax was gonna go up over this debt.

It's a great idea...the more of the small debt that is paid off guarantees HMRC have the biggest shout in a CVA...well done the True Blue Rangers fans.

It would appear to be obvious now from what is appearing on messageboards Twitter etc that the sizeable moronic element in the rangers support are actually the true identity of the club.

There can be no doubt that the management at rangers, such as it is, in a calculated and cynical way insisted on the members of the SFA panel being 'outed' as it were in order to intimidate and frighten anybody who might have been thinking of getting involved in further judgement against the club.

The are like the Nazi party in the 30s inciting hatred but trying to distance themselves from the result of their rantings, blaming anybody but themselves for the terrible results of their ravings.

In the whole of this mess rangers football club and their apologists, Smith, Hately, Jardine et al have never, not once shown any remorse or regret at the affect their greed and dishonesty has had on the likes of Dundee Utd, Dunfermline The Yams other clubs and small businesses ........ We are Rangers .... We dont do humility !!!

Why dont they just Die ................... Please !!!

Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    It would appear to be obvious now from what is appearing on messageboards Twitter etc that the sizeable moronic element in the rangers support are actually the true identity of the club.

There can be no doubt that the management at rangers, such as it is, in a calculated and cynical way insisted on the members of the SFA panel being 'outed' as it were in order to intimidate and frighten anybody who might have been thinking of getting involved in further judgement against the club.

The are like the Nazi party in the 30s inciting hatred but trying to distance themselves from the result of their rantings, blaming anybody but themselves for the terrible results of their ravings.

In the whole of this mess rangers football club and their apologists, Smith, Hately, Jardine et al have never, not once shown any remorse or regret at the affect their greed and dishonesty has had on the likes of Dundee Utd, Dunfermline The Yams other clubs and small businesses ........ We are Rangers .... We dont do humility !!!

Why dont they just Die ................... Please !!!
    Sorry Bovril - You are accused of invoking Godwins Law (on the plus side, you can appeal to an independant tribunal of which I will supply the names for you to threaten)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Godwin%27s_law

" Yes well done that person, a bit here a bit there we are clearing the debt "

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Surely if the admins are supposed to get the best deal for creditors then they should go with Miller?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17871350
    Last edited by stokesmessiah; 27-04-2012 at 07:44 PM. Reason: Edit: This is not a haymaker, more of a sissy slap.