So we have two Rangers FC clubs existing at the same time, one with the "heart", the history and the honours, the other with the debts.
Which one plays on a Saturday?
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 5,161 to 5,190 of 45185
-
20-04-2012 02:13 PM #5161
-
20-04-2012 02:14 PM #5162This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
So it'll be Miller out now, who's left? Brian Kennedy......
-
20-04-2012 02:27 PM #5163This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The Blue Knights will be back in by Monday morning.
-
20-04-2012 02:31 PM #5164This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Of all your excellent contributions, this is your best yet.
-
20-04-2012 02:31 PM #5165This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-04-2012 02:32 PM #5166This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-04-2012 02:53 PM #5167
To do what is apparently being proposed by Wullie Miller would be the mother and father of the jettisoning of their own rules.
So they try and do it, what would be UEFA's stance?
-
20-04-2012 03:03 PM #5168This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
20-04-2012 03:30 PM #5170
Fat chance.
-
20-04-2012 03:32 PM #5171
Miller seems to be proposing that Rangers the business (the bad debts bit) stays in administration indefinitely while he cherry picks whatever assets he chooses (the "good" bits) to run the club without any penalty.
What???
Is it compulsory to be a total blow-hard to be associated with that club?
-
20-04-2012 03:48 PM #5172
I've just spent this afternoon reading all of this thread from start to here. What a ****ing almighty mess Rangers have themselves in.
Shame really.
Just hurry up and die.
-
20-04-2012 03:51 PM #5173This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLess talk, more gifs.
-
20-04-2012 03:54 PM #5174alex thomson @alextomo Reply Retweet Favorite · Open
Trying for SPL response - seems to take them a long time when the only possible answer to Miller is two words, second "off"?
-
20-04-2012 04:05 PM #5175This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Re the statement from Miller today, i am really annoyed about it. Someone earlier said do you have to be a total endbell to be associated with the Huns and i think they have hit the nail on the head. The arrogance to release a statement saying he will buy the club as long as every other Scottish football fan rolls over and takes one in the tradesmans is horrendous.
I dont think the guy has a real handle on things at all if he honestly thinks he can leave the toxic debt (as it's now known) in one company and transfer the football club into another and just carry on as if nothings has happened is bizarre at best.
Also, does he just expect UEFA to say "Yes Sir Mr Miller"? I think they will be mightily upset with Der Hun especially with them owing over 1mil to Rapid after having selling Jellyd**k already.
EDIT: For reasons of humour i have kept a close eye on The Bears Den since all this kicked off and the pace at which they change their mind as fans is as hilarious as the naivety of the situation.
Week 1 - I want TBK koz Murray is a pure bear with the club interests at heart.
Week 1 day 2 - That W**K Murray, i dinnae want him neer the peoples club and ticketus can da wan and all
Week 2 - Bill Ng, never heard ay him but hes got heaps o money so he must be one of the people
Week 2 day 2 - That Yank can dae wan an all, winding us up i''ll chib him if i see him.
Week 3 - Wat Bills pulled out here hing on whits that yank saying oh right hes gonna save us and he has heaps o money he must be wan ae the people.Last edited by stokesmessiah; 20-04-2012 at 04:13 PM. Reason: Additional info re The Bears Den
-
20-04-2012 04:06 PM #5176This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Maybe even vote him the Player of the Year.
-
20-04-2012 05:48 PM #5177
Administrators admit that Miller has had talks with the football authorities regarding his takeover !. This from sportsound a few minutes ago, wonder if Doncaster is going to let them straight back in ?.
-
20-04-2012 06:02 PM #5178
Appointment of insolvency specialists BDO imminent. Apparently.
-
20-04-2012 06:05 PM #5179
Roll on!
-
20-04-2012 06:07 PM #5180This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
And, talks could be:-
"let us in"
"naw"
-
20-04-2012 06:10 PM #5181This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-04-2012 06:12 PM #5182
Tweeted by Phil Mac:
@Pmacgiollabhain: Why have Insolvency firm BDO sent employees an urgent email asking if anyone has a conflict of interest with Rangers. Imminent appointment?
-
20-04-2012 06:13 PM #5183
His proposals will never get of the ground. Surely the SPL/ SFA are not that weak
-
20-04-2012 06:18 PM #5184
It's going to be so disappointing when this thread is over. I come home from work every night and know that although I don't have sky, I'm still guaranteed "Comedy Gold" .... Priceless Stuff
-
20-04-2012 06:25 PM #5185This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Won't be the first time it's happened to them, and won't be the last.
-
20-04-2012 06:25 PM #5186
Miller's statement had me raging for a while, full of such arrogant, ignorant pash. Who they hell is he to hold a gun to the heads of the authorities and the other clubs? How can he completely ignore HMRC and even agent Whyte? What about the licencing issues?
Now I'm thinking he'd make the perfect Rankgers owner. Arrogant, dictatorial, imperialist, ignorant, dumb as a bag of spanners etc.
-
20-04-2012 06:27 PM #5187This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Now that we are all well-versed in "teams that go pop", just wait until it's "their" turn.
-
20-04-2012 06:33 PM #5188
So .... best guesses and personal opinions ... what is likely to happen if / when liquidators are appointed? Is this just sounded one out in case they are needed?
-
20-04-2012 06:35 PM #5189
Just when you think that even Huns must have a shred of decency and desist from engaging in puerile self-fulfilment, the campaign to make sure that the big hoose staise open plumbs new depths. What really sickens me is the disgraceful coverage of this affair by the Laptop Loyal and their non-print counterparts. Surely, some segment of the Fourth Estate has got to break cover and admit the Emperor has no clothes, nor has he had any for some considerable time. Although, I'll be the first to admit football isn't my raison d'etre: the conduct of the media, with some notable exceptions fails to inspire a positive view of civic society in contemporary Scotland I am not for one minute equating Glasgow Rangers and Scotland as a whole. However, if the media can't properly hold to account the nations supposedly premier sporting institution, then what price democracy!
-
20-04-2012 06:40 PM #5190This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote