View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 173 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 731231631711721731741751832232736731173 ... LastLast
Results 5,161 to 5,190 of 45185
    So we have two Rangers FC clubs existing at the same time, one with the "heart", the history and the honours, the other with the debts.
    Which one plays on a Saturday?

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Bill Miller:

"My offer is contingent upon the regulatory bodies agreeing the club will begin play in the 2012/13 season in the SPL and that they will do so without any loss of points and with all historic titles intact. I will not acquire the club unless I receive written assurances"

That'll be him offski then. Even the super craven SPL won't provide written assurances *before* the vote, will they? So, back to Kennedy and the Blue Knights again ...
    Sounds like his offer is a "newco" by another name, so IMHO there is no chance of him receiving these assurances. But if he did, serious questions would have to be asked of the football authorities in this country beyond the ones already being asked....

So it'll be Miller out now, who's left? Brian Kennedy......

Quote Originally Posted by Sergio sledge View Post
    Sounds like his offer is a "newco" by another name, so IMHO there is no chance of him receiving these assurances. But if he did, serious questions would have to be asked of the football authorities in this country beyond the ones already being asked....

So it'll be Miller out now, who's left? Brian Kennedy......
    He's gone, as well.

The Blue Knights will be back in by Monday morning.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Okay, he has talked about hearts, and radiation, and incubators.

Where does he mention the cocks and anuses that follow the Huns?

Of all your excellent contributions, this is your best yet.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    So we have two Rangers FC clubs existing at the same time, one with the "heart", the history and the honours, the other with the debts.
    Which one plays on a Saturday?
    Andy Goram could play for both.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post

Of all your excellent contributions, this is your best yet.
    arthur askey smilie

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    I don't see how they can. The SPL still have to vote on proposals raised by their own board (I assume) that contravene his conditions. Giving written confirmation in those circumstances would be fraudulent.
    The SPL/SFA top brass have already shown an unhealthy willingness to subvert their own rules.

To do what is apparently being proposed by Wullie Miller would be the mother and father of the jettisoning of their own rules.

So they try and do it, what would be UEFA's stance?

Quote Originally Posted by ancienthibby View Post
    The SPL/SFA top brass have already shown an unhealthy willingness to subvert their own rules.

To do what is apparently being proposed by Wullie Miller would be the mother and father of the jettisoning of their own rules.

So they try and do it, what would be UEFA's stance?
    Celtic, Motherwell, St Johnstone and Hibs would not be allowed to play in Europe next season.

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Andy Goram could play for both.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Celtic, Motherwell, St Johnstone and Hibs would not be allowed to play in Europe next season.
    So then, to faciliate RankHuns re-admission to the SPL without penalty per the latest Wullie Miller model, the lesser greens would have to vote themselves out of Europe??

Fat chance.

Miller seems to be proposing that Rangers the business (the bad debts bit) stays in administration indefinitely while he cherry picks whatever assets he chooses (the "good" bits) to run the club without any penalty.

What???

Is it compulsory to be a total blow-hard to be associated with that club?

I've just spent this afternoon reading all of this thread from start to here. What a ****ing almighty mess Rangers have themselves in.
    Shame really.
    Just hurry up and die.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    I've just spent this afternoon reading all of this thread from start to here. What a ****ing almighty mess Rangers have themselves in.
    Shame really.
    Just hurry up and die.

alex thomson ‏ @alextomo Reply Retweet Favorite · Open
    Trying for SPL response - seems to take them a long time when the only possible answer to Miller is two words, second "off"?

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Shame really.
    Just hurry up and die.
    Funny i have been considering this myself if nothing else for amusement factor.

Re the statement from Miller today, i am really annoyed about it. Someone earlier said do you have to be a total endbell to be associated with the Huns and i think they have hit the nail on the head. The arrogance to release a statement saying he will buy the club as long as every other Scottish football fan rolls over and takes one in the tradesmans is horrendous.

I dont think the guy has a real handle on things at all if he honestly thinks he can leave the toxic debt (as it's now known) in one company and transfer the football club into another and just carry on as if nothings has happened is bizarre at best.

Also, does he just expect UEFA to say "Yes Sir Mr Miller"? I think they will be mightily upset with Der Hun especially with them owing over 1mil to Rapid after having selling Jellyd**k already.

EDIT: For reasons of humour i have kept a close eye on The Bears Den since all this kicked off and the pace at which they change their mind as fans is as hilarious as the naivety of the situation.

Week 1 - I want TBK koz Murray is a pure bear with the club interests at heart.
    Week 1 day 2 - That W**K Murray, i dinnae want him neer the peoples club and ticketus can da wan and all
    Week 2 - Bill Ng, never heard ay him but hes got heaps o money so he must be one of the people
    Week 2 day 2 - That Yank can dae wan an all, winding us up i''ll chib him if i see him.
    Week 3 - Wat Bills pulled out here hing on whits that yank saying oh right hes gonna save us and he has heaps o money he must be wan ae the people.
    Last edited by stokesmessiah; 20-04-2012 at 04:13 PM. Reason: Additional info re The Bears Den

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    We need to make this man an honorary Hibby.

Maybe even vote him the Player of the Year.

Administrators admit that Miller has had talks with the football authorities regarding his takeover !. This from sportsound a few minutes ago, wonder if Doncaster is going to let them straight back in ?.

Appointment of insolvency specialists BDO imminent. Apparently.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    Now, that would be one gigantic embarasment for Duffest and Helpless.

Roll on!

Quote Originally Posted by down the slope View Post
    Administrators admit that Miller has had talks with the football authorities regarding his takeover !. This from sportsound a few minutes ago, wonder if Doncaster is going to let them straight back in ?.
    It's not up to him.

And, talks could be:-

"let us in"

"naw"

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    I used to work for them, in Guernsey. Played fitba against Matt Le Tissier's wee bro. I say "played", I really just admired him from afar.

Tweeted by Phil Mac:

@Pmacgiollabhain: Why have Insolvency firm BDO sent employees an urgent email asking if anyone has a conflict of interest with Rangers. Imminent appointment?

His proposals will never get of the ground. Surely the SPL/ SFA are not that weak

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    It's going to be so disappointing when this thread is over. I come home from work every night and know that although I don't have sky, I'm still guaranteed "Comedy Gold" .... Priceless Stuff

Quote Originally Posted by ancienthibby View Post
    Now, that would be one gigantic embarasment for Duffest and Helpless.

Roll on!
    Not sure that it is an embarrassment to them, TBH. Happens all the time..... admins are appointed, fail to save the business, admins move out, liquidators move in.

Won't be the first time it's happened to them, and won't be the last.

Miller's statement had me raging for a while, full of such arrogant, ignorant pash. Who they hell is he to hold a gun to the heads of the authorities and the other clubs? How can he completely ignore HMRC and even agent Whyte? What about the licencing issues?

Now I'm thinking he'd make the perfect Rankgers owner. Arrogant, dictatorial, imperialist, ignorant, dumb as a bag of spanners etc.

Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    It's going to be so disappointing when this thread is over. I come home from work every night and know that although I don't have sky, I'm still guaranteed "Comedy Gold" .... Priceless Stuff
    Said it before, LH.... this is just the support act for the main gig.

Now that we are all well-versed in "teams that go pop", just wait until it's "their" turn.

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    So .... best guesses and personal opinions ... what is likely to happen if / when liquidators are appointed? Is this just sounded one out in case they are needed?

Just when you think that even Huns must have a shred of decency and desist from engaging in puerile self-fulfilment, the campaign to make sure that the big hoose staise open plumbs new depths. What really sickens me is the disgraceful coverage of this affair by the Laptop Loyal and their non-print counterparts. Surely, some segment of the Fourth Estate has got to break cover and admit the Emperor has no clothes, nor has he had any for some considerable time. Although, I'll be the first to admit football isn't my raison d'etre: the conduct of the media, with some notable exceptions fails to inspire a positive view of civic society in contemporary Scotland I am not for one minute equating Glasgow Rangers and Scotland as a whole. However, if the media can't properly hold to account the nations supposedly premier sporting institution, then what price democracy!

Quote Originally Posted by calmac12000 View Post
    Just when you think that even Huns must have a shred of decency and desist from engaging in puerile self-fulfilment, the campaign to make sure that the big hoose staise open plumbs new depths. What really sickens me is the disgraceful coverage of this affair by the Laptop Loyal and their non-print counterparts. Surely, some segment of the Fourth Estate has got to break cover and admit the Emperor has no clothes, nor has he had any for some considerable time. Although, I'll be the first to admit football isn't my raison d'etre: the conduct of the media, with some notable exceptions fails to inspire a positive view of civic society in contemporary Scotland I am not for one minute equating Glasgow Rangers and Scotland as a whole. However, if the media can't properly hold to account the nations supposedly premier sporting institution, then what price democracy!
    Why, what's happened now?