Page 35 of 36 FirstFirst ... 2533343536 LastLast
Results 1,021 to 1,050 of 1067
    Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Vintage hibs.net. We make a name up and then assume he turned us down!
    I actually heard that Clarke did want a lot more and thats why he turned it down.. dunno how much truth there is in that though...

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Vintage hibs.net. We make a name up and then assume he turned us down!
    Maybe we have just been unlucky?

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lofarl View Post
    Cant find the direct quote that was in the Sun but

There was no minutes silence at the Forest game yesterday, and Calderwood said he didn't want a minutes silence/applause as there are too many nowadays and the fact that someone died in Scotland may have well been someone from Colombia who had died (pointing out that minutes silences should only be held closer to home.
    To be honest would we do a minutes silence if an english player dies in England?

Not read his quote and he may have been lacking tact but it's not that far from what i would have said myself to be honest

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Pretty apparent Calderwood was not first choice, Clarke was not happy at the wage offer and that is why he turned the role down....

Shocker.......... A man who was on a reported £27,000 a week at West Ham and Chelsea was not being offer enough money by Hibernian......

Oh well, I'll support whoever comes in.

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee_boy View Post
    ....so Im hearing
    no chance......

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK

greggs

Anyone seen Gordon Strachan hanging around the club shop today?

Promising Youngster
    Quote Originally Posted by fishybeaver View Post
    Ask a celtic fan what they think off Mowbray..bet its different to our opinion of him when he was our manager
    Fair point, though Mowbray was sacked on the basis of appalling results. Calderwood got Forest promoted yet despite this success the fans wanted him out (they got this wish a few months later) because of the hoofball they played. If he's the man for the job let's hope he's changed his football philosophy....

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    Can anyone tell me where i can listen to this broadcast?
    this.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    To be honest would we do a minutes silence if an english player dies in England?Not read his quote and he may have been lacking tact but it's not that far from what i would have said myself to be honest
    A player dying whilst playing the game is very rare in this country(thankfully) and I think we would have respected a silence in this instance if it happened to a player in England.

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Anyone seen Gordon Strachan hanging around the club shop today?

On a side note, looks v much like hes getting bulleted today?

To be honest would we do a minutes silence if an english player dies in England?

Not read his quote and he may have been lacking tact but it's not that far from what i would have said myself to be honest

@hibs.net private member Wee Scottie Dug's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    I see what you are up to ....... pretty transparant

Quote Originally Posted by hibee92 View Post
    this.

Not really listening is it?

Gamertag: Lofarl
    May be so. But if we were to have a mins silence would you protest against it or just get on with it.

Every other ground in the Uk had a mins silence out of pure common decency for a event that really shocked football fans. So soon after xmas was a cruel cruel blow.

As far as Im concerened he can be right to think these comments but not say them to a newspaper.

Im sure he will be loved down at Fir park.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    A player dying whilst playing the game is very rare in this country(thankfully) and I think we would have respected a silence in this instance if it happened to a player in England.
    Possibly and not looking to make a big thing of it, I'm just not sure what the relevance of us having a minutes silence would be, nice touch yes, but I don't think it should be required.

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post

Shocker.......... A man who was on a reported £27,000 a week at West Ham and Chelsea was not being offer enough money by Hibernian......

Oh well, I'll support whoever comes in.
    There is a little bit more to it than that, but add in the player budget then the role from Clarke's point of view would seem less interesting for him......

ther's nout on the Officiul Site aboot any o' this, are U guys sure!

Quote Originally Posted by Lofarl View Post
    May be so. But if we were to have a mins silence would you protest against it or just get on with it.

Every other ground in the Uk had a mins silence out of pure common decency for a event that really shocked football fans. So soon after xmas was a cruel cruel blow.

As far as Im concerened he can be right to think these comments but not say them to a newspaper.

Im sure he will be loved down at Fir park.
    I would respect i if the club said we where doing it, of course.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Possibly and not looking to make a big thing of it, I'm just not sure what the relevance of us having a minutes silence would be, nice touch yes, but I don't think it should be required.
    Think the issue is more that it shows Calderwoods lack of tact and media management. Worrying.

i'm hoping that SSN might be there for a live broadcast and then BBC and STV to pick it up for the news at 6ish.
    I would hope that HTV will have something up tonight about it?

Quote Originally Posted by talking_wiss View Post
    Fair point, though Mowbray was sacked on the basis of appalling results. Calderwood got Forest promoted yet despite this success the fans wanted him out (they got this wish a few months later) because of the hoofball they played. If he's the man for the job let's hope he's changed his football philosophy....
    So more like Hibs fans with Mixu then?

I thought people were fed up with the fancy talking about attacking football and just wanted some results?

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    There is a little bit more to it than that, but add in the player budget then the role from Clarke's point of view would seem less interesting for him......
    What more could Hibs have done though, than tell him his wage and budget?

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    where would be the best place to listen out for news on the conference? i.e. radio tv?

Get big Caldo in then!! the last thing we need is some sensitive wee soul in charge. lets get this heartless ******** as boss to get in about the old firm

Quote Originally Posted by Mikeystewart View Post
    where would be the best place to listen out for news on the conference? i.e. radio tv?
    Radio Scotland 810.

They have a sports bulletin around 5.25, so should be there with THE NAME!!

Quote Originally Posted by talking_wiss View Post

That will suit our current squad with Nish, no?

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Think the issue is more that it shows Calderwoods lack of tact and media management. Worrying.
    So now we've moved on to picking bits out of what someone who has not been appointed yet might have said some years ago. Aye, worrying right enough.