Page 27 of 36 FirstFirst ... 172526272829 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by smurf View Post
    Doubt Clarke does only three stars!!
    If Hibs are paying for it he's lucky Rod didn't book him into the Travel Lodge

Today's Daily Express has it that we've made official approaches through an agent to Shamrock R and Bohemians about Michael O'Neil or Pat Fenlon. Asking about compo at this stage. Also says that Fenlon is the one the Board want.

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    Today's Daily Express has it that we've made official approaches through an agent to Shamrock R and Bohemians about Michael O'Neil or Pat Fenlon. Asking about compo at this stage. Also says that Fenlon is the one the Board want.
    I think its looking increasingly likely that someone has turned us down???

don't believe Rod will be into paying compo especially since there are good managers available without clubs. Hibs will aslo be forking out for Yogi and Rice.

Whatever, whoever comes has not got an easy job. Inmy view Yogi shot himself in the foot , talking too much rather than working in silence !

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar

manager and number 2?

Billy Stark as manager and John Park number 2 anybody heard this ?

Serious business serious process with likely a number of candidates
    Incidently how long did the board take over moggas appointment? Is that not the benchmark?
    Rod seems to me to be keeping everyone on their toes - that way he keeps his options open and demands will likely be tempered if the folks really want the gig

Quote Originally Posted by steviehibsleith View Post
    Got same text this morning

Aye. Heard this too. Allegedly from a player.

Not best pleased if true.

Not sure id be happy with that, given Starks last job pre u21s was Queens Park having been punted by St Johnstone and Morton. Happy for him to be assistant but no the top man.

Yep, but hope it's not true.

It was doing the rounds of the taxi ranks last night I think.

It's so easy to make stuff up and spread the word nowadays.

It does seem that folk are prepared to believe every piece of speculation that appears in the press. They know nothing.

Tony Mowbray was announced as manager on Monday 24 May, but I have a feeling that Hibs will wait till tomorrow at the earliest, if indeed they have got their man, just to get the weekend's games and aftermath out of the way.

That's just speculation though, too.

This is fun.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Tony Mowbray was announced as manager on Monday 24 May, but I have a feeling that Hibs will wait till tomorrow at the earliest, if indeed they have got their man, just to get the weekend's games and aftermath out of the way.
    Why? What "aftermath"?

It does seem that folk are prepared to believe every piece of speculation that appears in the press. They know nothing.

That's just speculation though, too.

This is fun.
    Please don't shoot the messenger! I reported what is in today's paper, that's all. Never said I believed a word of it (hence the ). For the record (or express or sun) I don't believe what is printed in the press when they are speculating about Hibs. I wait for confirmation on the official site.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Hibernian midfielder Kevin McBride says sacked manager John Hughes phoned to wish the team well ahead of Saturday's 2-1 win over Kilmarnock.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/9101148.stm

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Hibernian midfielder Kevin McBride says sacked manager John Hughes phoned to wish the team well ahead of Saturday's 2-1 win over Kilmarnock.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/9101148.stm
    A magnanimous gesture.

Please don't shoot the messenger! I reported what is in today's paper, that's all. Never said I believed a word of it (hence the ). For the record (or express or sun) I don't believe what is printed in the press when they are speculating about Hibs. I wait for confirmation on the official site.
    Sorry, if my post was a bit pointed. It was really just a general observation about folk grabbing onto any and every rumour from every and any source as if it was the word of god.

I didn't shoot you, honest. I wasn't even aiming in your direction!

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    It could be that Clarke is OK about coming but that the SFA are being awkward about Stark.

A wee bird suggested that Stephen Glass, who has all his certificates and is now training at East Mains, might be a suitable assistant for Clarke.

Cannae see it myself - Clarke 'n Stark, fine.

But Clark 'n Glass doesnae rhyme.

Obvious, I'd have thought.
    He's only training at Hibs to keep fit.

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/hi...-to.6584614.jp

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Why? What "aftermath"?
    Just the reports and supplements in the papers.

Well if it's maximum exposure they're after they should announce it today - all the supplements are done by a Monday?

Assuming they're sitting on it just so it gets more lines in the papers that is.

Out of curiosity, who was the favourite when Hibs threw a curveball with Mowbray?

I suspect speculation was not at the levels it is now, but I cant remember much about the lead up to Mogga coming.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    Out of curiosity, who was the favourite when Hibs threw a curveball with Mowbray?

I suspect speculation was not at the levels it is now, but I cant remember much about the lead up to Mogga coming.
    alan kernaghan

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    alan kernaghan
    seems ridiculous now

Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post

I can't remember his name, but it was a foreign chap who I said I'd heard being discussed by blazered Hibs officials in Greggs on Easter Road.

From that day, Greggs rumours were established.

One of my few achievements.

alan kernaghan
    Ah, I do remember that now. Cheers.

alan kernaghan
    Who?

alan kernaghan
    I don't think he was favourite.

He was Willie Dunn's favourite, iirc, and maybe TQM's, but not with the bookies.

Not towards the end, anyway.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    I can't remember his name, but it was a foreign chap who I said I'd heard being discussed by blazered Hibs officials in Greggs on Easter Road.

From that day, Greggs rumours were established.

One of my few achievements.
    Now all we need do is establish the "Taxi Rank" rumour...

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Now all we need do is establish the "Taxi Rank" rumour...
    Too many rhyming opportunities...