Steve Clarke is due back in Edinburgh on monday. I know where he is staying and he checks back in on monday.
-
16-10-2010 05:17 PM #751
-
16-10-2010 05:19 PM #752This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-10-2010 05:21 PM #753This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
16-10-2010 05:22 PM #755This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
He could hardly have had a less capable one.
I still haven't worked out what Craig was all about....
-
16-10-2010 05:24 PM #756
-
16-10-2010 05:33 PM #757This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
He is deffo back Monday.
-
16-10-2010 06:02 PM #758
Stevenson quoted as saying he expects things to happen over the next few days.
Clarke is still my odds on fav for the job.
-
16-10-2010 06:11 PM #759
RP told our table at BTG that we were no further on from yesterday so thats the latest
-
16-10-2010 06:15 PM #760This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-10-2010 06:17 PM #761This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
the mans a politician
-
16-10-2010 06:45 PM #762
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...an/9098822.stm
Don't know if this has been posted anywhere and sorry if it is. Doesn't really say much we dont know though.
-
16-10-2010 06:53 PM #763This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-10-2010 09:40 AM #764
Right, where are all the Sunday paper rumours then? Or, are there none? All I've seen thus far is Chick Young's nonentity of an article on the bbc and a line in the Hunday Mail saying Clarke is still favourite.
-
17-10-2010 03:51 PM #765This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://www.skybet.com/betting/footba...t10002896.html
-
17-10-2010 04:31 PM #766This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
In other words, it's still all up in the air.
-
17-10-2010 04:35 PM #767This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-10-2010 04:46 PM #768
I'd rather Jimmy Calderwood than Colin. Seriously.
"Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
17-10-2010 04:51 PM #769This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-10-2010 04:51 PM #770
Calderwood's statistics as a manager don't stack up too impressively though he seems to be doing ok as assistant at Newcastle. I wouldn't want to have to pay compensation to the Geordies again after the last individual we had to pay them for!
Also his comments about the minute's silence following the Phil O'Donnell tragedy didn't go down too well.
If it's between him and Clarke then please let it be Clarke.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Colin_Calderwood
-
17-10-2010 04:57 PM #771This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
you know something?
-
17-10-2010 05:41 PM #772This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-10-2010 05:47 PM #773This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Jeez i really hope thats not true,
-
17-10-2010 06:41 PM #774
It could be that Clarke is OK about coming but that the SFA are being awkward about Stark.
A wee bird suggested that Stephen Glass, who has all his certificates and is now training at East Mains, might be a suitable assistant for Clarke.
Cannae see it myself - Clarke 'n Stark, fine.
But Clark 'n Glass doesnae rhyme.
Obvious, I'd have thought.
-
17-10-2010 07:43 PM #775This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Can't imagine RP making a schoolboy mistake like that. It will be pish.
-
17-10-2010 08:06 PM #776This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-10-2010 08:34 PM #777This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-10-2010 08:43 PM #778This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Disnae have the same ring to it.
Could have Avram Grant and Peter Grant - the Ugliest Management Team in the World.
They'd pay for themselves - 'grant'-aided, we'd be.
I'm away.
-
17-10-2010 10:04 PM #779
Kings manor?
-