Page 19 of 22 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast
    Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    The other possibility for the silence is that we're watching Hibs recruitment policy on players stretch to the manager.

We'll have identified someone really exciting who we'd all be pleased to get only to have them turn us down and then have to start sifting through the other CVs that we weren't as fussed about.

Just as well that there isn't a manager's window or else we'd end up with Martin Ling on loan at the 11th hour.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Opinions. By definition, they were both 'young sides'. Stark's had them long enough to be doing better.

I still reckon Clarke'nStark would be a gamble.
    your concerns are noted

FWIW i think its a lesser gamble than appointing Hughes'nRice same goes with mikey o'neil, brito, reid, tango

Clarke MUST go. I said at the time I never wanted him.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    No chance of this I feel...it started as a mere link to a wikipedia page of someone who could have been good for us and now all these pages later rumors were made and now he's meant to be a cert. But it hasn't happened.
    This is all just a load of pish I fear x

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    Is that Donkey Dave McPherson?

maybe take that with a pinch of salt then
    He is an agent so has contacts in the industry, I can see where he's coming from though, Clarke has been in England for a while now and I thought he'd be looking to go into management down there but if we can convince him to come here all the better.

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Underdose View Post
    If it is adds further weight to why people on hear get fed up with the private members and their 'elitist' attitudes etc. Not all of them are like that but there are plenty who will happily post rumours as facts etc or give it the 'well its on the private members forum' crap. Does nothing for getting others to sign up for a private membership - in fact id say its probably put a fair number off already.
    'Elitist' attitudes

Nothing could be further from the truth.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    The other possibility for the silence is that we're watching Hibs recruitment policy on players stretch to the manager.

We'll have identified someone really exciting who we'd all be pleased to get only to have them turn us down and then have to start sifting through the other CVs that we weren't as fussed about.

Just as well that there isn't a manager's window or else we'd end up with Martin Ling on loan at the 11th hour.
    Last edited by BEEJ; 13-10-2010 at 04:26 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by half.time.draw. View Post
    think this one has been a private members special
    If it is adds further weight to why people on hear get fed up with the private members and their 'elitist' attitudes etc. Not all of them are like that but there are plenty who will happily post rumours as facts etc or give it the 'well its on the private members forum' crap. Does nothing for getting others to sign up for a private membership - in fact id say its probably put a fair number off already.
    Quote Originally Posted by aberhibsfc View Post

There's been a few times when sitting in front of the PC, I've opted to put my card back in my wallet.
    Utter bollox !! please explain what this has to do with the private members forum when the actual thread was started by a non private member ..

As for the "elitist" comment ..pretty pathetic dig at the folk who contribute financially to keep this site running and for you to use at your free will ..

Lastly..Underdose .. whatever is posted on the private members forum or this forum is up to the individual as to what they want to believe ..you are obviously getting your knickers in a wee twist over this with your elitist pish ..dont believe everything you read on a forum, private or not ...

I will believe it when i see it ..

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Utter bollox !! please explain what this has to do with the private members forum when the actual thread was started by a non private member ..

As for the "elitist" comment ..pretty pathetic dig at the folk who contribute financially to keep this site running and for you to use at your free will ..

Lastly..Underdose .. whatever is posted on the private members forum or this forum is up to the individual as to what they want to believe ..you are obviously getting your knickers in a wee twist over this with your elitist pish ..dont believe everything you read on a forum, private or not ...

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    'Elitist' attitudes

Nothing could be further from the truth.

I need my butler to think of a witty retort to that one.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    The last time I got grief over information was the building of the East Stand. I (along with others) was posting for several weeks before Hibs announced it. Funnily enough when Hibs announced it none of the doubting Thomas's came back on to say well done you were right all along.

If I am wrong I will be the first to admit it, however information to date suggest I am not.

As for those gambling on it then I'm sure they are big enough to realise that they were not being forced to do so and I doubt they need or want your sympathy.

nae different from taking a punt on a horse based on a tip, if it wins it wins, if it loses............

........I'll just shoot masel, nae sympathy required though

Last edited by Saorsa; 13-10-2010 at 02:53 PM.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    I would say that there are people on here who post on both PM and main forum who would have concrete information before any members of the press, and the fact that there has been no posts with 100% solid information, only rumours, is pretty unusual. We all know Hibs like to keep this kind of business ultra private till there is something to say, and there are normally one or two people with info, but not this time for whatever reason.
    Think we can safely disregard any newspaper articles as Hibs.net and the Bounce will be where we hear the news first as soon as it's posted on the official site. With tomorrow afternoons weekly press meeting, it would maybe make sense to make the announcement online tomorrow morning. If nothing, then we will likely have to wait till next week to be put out of our misery.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    i get the impression that the evans announcement means that a replacement for hughes has been agreed and that they've told petrie to allow evans to take charge before they officially take up the post, perhaps the monday following,

Damn, I have never posted a rumour, reliable or otherwise, but I am seriously interested in joining the elite club I never knew existed or missed out on - do I have to make something up to join or is it an automatic right withheld by an elitist?

What a load of bollox, I thought that I was contributing towards keeping something I enjoy, going. End of.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    i get the impression that the evans announcement means that a replacement for hughes has been agreed and that they've told petrie to allow evans to take charge before they officially take up the post, perhaps the monday following,
    What Evans announcement???

If you mean the 'Stevenson and Evans' announcement, then I'm just glad that Stevenson was named first!!

What are the chances that the new guy could be introduced at the Hall of Fame event on Friday night?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BigH View Post
    What are the chances that the new guy could be introduced at the Hall of Fame event on Friday night?
    A comeback for King Pat do you think?

Quote Originally Posted by BigH View Post
    Rod will make him buy a ticket if he wants to go.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    nae different from taking a punt on a horse based on a tip, if it wins it wins, if it loses............
    Ask Mssrs. Hicks and Gilete -£140m punts each

1st. I was referring to an earlier comment which said "think this one has been a private members special"...

2nd. I said IF...

3rd. You are quite clearly the one 'getting your knickers in a wee twist' - what i posted was perfectly calm...

4th. I don't believe everything I read on an internet forum - years of looking at this site as both a private member and not has taught me that one...

And finally my comment was not a "pretty pathetic dig at the folk who contribute financially to keep this site running and for you to use at your free will .."
    As i have mentioned I was at one time a private member of this site and appreciate being able to keep up to date with Hibs news. The 'elitist private members forum' stuff keeps coming up - tell me why that is then?
    Keep ignoring it if you wish but that wont make it go away. Clearly something is causing it - perhaps comments like "folk who contribute financially to keep this site running and for you to use at your free will .." hmmm?

1st. I was referring to an earlier comment which said "think this one has been a private members special"...

2nd. I said IF...

3rd. You are quite clearly the one 'getting your knickers in a wee twist' - what i posted was perfectly calm...

4th. I don't believe everything I read on an internet forum - years of looking at this site as both a private member and not has taught me that one...

And finally my comment was not a "pretty pathetic dig at the folk who contribute financially to keep this site running and for you to use at your free will .."
    As i have mentioned I was at one time a private member of this site and appreciate being able to keep up to date with Hibs news. The 'elitist private members forum' stuff keeps coming up - tell me why that is then?
    Keep ignoring it if you wish but that wont make it go away. Clearly something is causing it - perhaps comments like "folk who contribute financially to keep this site running and for you to use at your free will .." hmmm?
    There is nothing "elitist" about anything which costs less than 20p a week to join.

Especially when everybody is invited.

Well if you've been a PM before, then you've had access to the 'elitist' forum before.

So maybe you can tell everyone what's so 'elitist' about it? As far as I can see, the only folk who seem to think it's 'elitist' in any way are non-PMs, who are only non-PMs through their own choice.

@hibs.net private member Manxhibs's Avatar

PSN ID: purehibee
    I tried to join the PM but it says there are none available, is that because I am still an S form

Quote Originally Posted by Manxhibs View Post
    I tried to join the PM but it says there are none available, is that because I am still an S form
    You have a message

Well that's the end of that one, CLarke's turned down hibs to take the Stuttgart job.

Looks like Dave penney's a stick on for the job.

@hibs.net private member Manxhibs's Avatar

PSN ID: purehibee
    Well that's the end of that one, CLarke's turned down hibs to take the Stuttgart job.

Stuttgart job only became available today, theyve moved quickly lol

You sure on this one Speedway? Not seeing anything to that effect, and looks like Stuttgart happy with Freddy Bobic and Jens Keller at present??

Quote Originally Posted by JCHibby View Post
    You sure on this one Speedway? Not seeing anything to that effect, and looks like Stuttgart happy with Freddy Bobic and Jens Keller at present??
    Stuttgart sacked Christian Gross today....

Quote Originally Posted by 1875er View Post
    Stuttgart sacked Christian Gross today....
    So they would need to have moved a bit fast to have offered the job and for Clarke to have accepted it already.

Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    So they would need to have moved a bit fast to have offered the job and for Clarke to have accepted it already.
    They did move fast as the job has been filled already and not by Steve Clarke.