The other possibility for the silence is that we're watching Hibs recruitment policy on players stretch to the manager.
We'll have identified someone really exciting who we'd all be pleased to get only to have them turn us down and then have to start sifting through the other CVs that we weren't as fussed about.
Just as well that there isn't a manager's window or else we'd end up with Martin Ling on loan at the 11th hour.
-
13-10-2010 12:57 PM #541
-
13-10-2010 01:01 PM #542This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
FWIW i think its a lesser gamble than appointing Hughes'nRicesame goes with mikey o'neil, brito, reid, tango
-
-
13-10-2010 01:14 PM #544
No chance of this I feel...it started as a mere link to a wikipedia page of someone who could have been good for us and now all these pages later rumors were made and now he's meant to be a cert. But it hasn't happened.
This is all just a load of pish I fear x
-
13-10-2010 01:19 PM #545This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-10-2010 01:26 PM #546This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Nothing could be further from the truth.
-
13-10-2010 01:54 PM #547This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by BEEJ; 13-10-2010 at 04:26 PM.
-
13-10-2010 02:33 PM #548
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As for the "elitist" comment ..pretty pathetic dig at the folk who contribute financially to keep this site running and for you to use at your free will ..
Lastly..Underdose .. whatever is posted on the private members forum or this forum is up to the individual as to what they want to believe ..you are obviously getting your knickers in a wee twist over this with your elitist pish ..dont believe everything you read on a forum, private or not ...
I will believe it when i see it ..
-
13-10-2010 02:39 PM #549
-
13-10-2010 02:40 PM #550This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I need my butler to think of a witty retort to that one.
-
13-10-2010 02:50 PM #551
nae different from taking a punt on a horse based on a tip, if it wins it wins, if it loses............
........I'll just shoot masel, nae sympathy required though
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLast edited by Saorsa; 13-10-2010 at 02:53 PM.
-
13-10-2010 03:10 PM #552
I would say that there are people on here who post on both PM and main forum who would have concrete information before any members of the press, and the fact that there has been no posts with 100% solid information, only rumours, is pretty unusual. We all know Hibs like to keep this kind of business ultra private till there is something to say, and there are normally one or two people with info, but not this time for whatever reason.
Think we can safely disregard any newspaper articles as Hibs.net and the Bounce will be where we hear the news first as soon as it's posted on the official site. With tomorrow afternoons weekly press meeting, it would maybe make sense to make the announcement online tomorrow morning. If nothing, then we will likely have to wait till next week to be put out of our misery.
-
13-10-2010 04:05 PM #553
i get the impression that the evans announcement means that a replacement for hughes has been agreed and that they've told petrie to allow evans to take charge before they officially take up the post, perhaps the monday following,
-
13-10-2010 04:14 PM #554This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Damn, I have never posted a rumour, reliable or otherwise, but I am seriously interested in joining the elite club I never knew existed or missed out on - do I have to make something up to join or is it an automatic right withheld by an elitist?
What a load of bollox, I thought that I was contributing towards keeping something I enjoy, going. End of.
-
13-10-2010 04:37 PM #555
If you mean the 'Stevenson and Evans' announcement, then I'm just glad that Stevenson was named first!!
-
13-10-2010 04:45 PM #556
What are the chances that the new guy could be introduced at the Hall of Fame event on Friday night?
-
13-10-2010 04:51 PM #557This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-10-2010 04:52 PM #558This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-10-2010 05:42 PM #559This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-£140m punts each
-
13-10-2010 06:03 PM #560This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
2nd. I said IF...
3rd. You are quite clearly the one 'getting your knickers in a wee twist' - what i posted was perfectly calm...
4th. I don't believe everything I read on an internet forum - years of looking at this site as both a private member and not has taught me that one...
And finally my comment was not a "pretty pathetic dig at the folk who contribute financially to keep this site running and for you to use at your free will .."
As i have mentioned I was at one time a private member of this site and appreciate being able to keep up to date with Hibs news. The 'elitist private members forum' stuff keeps coming up - tell me why that is then?
Keep ignoring it if you wish but that wont make it go away. Clearly something is causing it - perhaps comments like "folk who contribute financially to keep this site running and for you to use at your free will .." hmmm?
-
13-10-2010 06:10 PM #561This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Especially when everybody is invited.
-
13-10-2010 06:43 PM #562This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
So maybe you can tell everyone what's so 'elitist' about it? As far as I can see, the only folk who seem to think it's 'elitist' in any way are non-PMs, who are only non-PMs through their own choice.
-
13-10-2010 06:47 PM #563
I tried to join the PM but it says there are none available, is that because I am still an S form
-
13-10-2010 06:52 PM #564This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-10-2010 07:47 PM #565
Well that's the end of that one, CLarke's turned down hibs to take the Stuttgart job.
Looks like Dave penney's a stick on for the job.
-
13-10-2010 07:52 PM #566This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-10-2010 07:54 PM #567
-
13-10-2010 08:03 PM #568This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-10-2010 08:05 PM #569This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-10-2010 08:11 PM #570