The rational examine factual evidence and either accept or reject it using the scientific method. The irrational "believe" regardless.
"Lizards" is a reference tae David Ikes' monster conspiracy theory: - ye being a confirmed tin-foil-hat man it's a wee bit disappointing ye dinnae subscribe.
EDIT: Oh Hell, there's even mair hilarity - ma sides cannae take it![]()
Thread: Diana Inquest?
-
25-02-2008 04:27 PM #31
-
25-02-2008 04:40 PM #32This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I wouldn't dismiss all conspiracy theories out of hand but this one seems rather implausible. IMO of course.Every gimmick hungry yob,
-
25-02-2008 04:53 PM #33This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2008 05:16 PM #34
why does MajHibs have to be so anal? Frankly I dont mind is he abuses me really and threatens to give me a "slap" ... it shows him and his arguement for what it is and what he is.
As for the links, yeh I know there is no hard evidence to back them up BUT there is no hard evidence to the contrary, the only difference is that one is the "accepted" opinion which is the one picked up and covered by the media ... the other one which mkaes sense too but is not the accepted, I believe both sides of the arguement should be put across so people can come to thier own opinion rather than being pushed in one direction.
-
25-02-2008 05:17 PM #35
Sorry MajorHibs says Im "irrational" and not "sensible" yet you are the one threatening me with a slap for not agreeing with your point of view? A bit rich surely?
-
25-02-2008 05:21 PM #36
Please cut out all the personal stuff and stick to the issues. No need for it from anybody is there?
-
25-02-2008 05:23 PM #37This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2008 05:26 PM #38This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
that sounds like accusing the driver of being part of some plot citizen rizwhy on earth would anyone be willing to accept money(lets say millions) to be part of some plot that would put their own life at risk ? pretty senseless if they are going to end up on a cold slab(cany spend it when yer deed)
P.S. if i've picked that up wrong i apologise
-
25-02-2008 05:26 PM #39This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2008 05:30 PM #40This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
And MajorHibs, I stand by my comments and I will no longer answer any of your comments and questions. You cant go back on what you said now and you have shown everyone for what you are. You want to give me a "slap" because I disagree with you. Your true colours shown.Last edited by Riz; 25-02-2008 at 05:33 PM.
-
25-02-2008 05:33 PM #41This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hell, Ah thought yer were only larking. That is worrying.
-
25-02-2008 05:35 PM #42This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
His money came from paperazzi.He would give them info about celebs staying at the hotel and when theyd be leaving and the paperazzi would pay him for the info-that is where his money came from. He was also hooked on pills...he was unstable, Forget the MI6 & the French-id be asking what he was saying to a Mossad agent days before the crash.
-
25-02-2008 05:36 PM #43This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2008 05:37 PM #44This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
exactly what i THOUGHT you were sayingno one in the right mind would leave themselves open to possibly being part of some plot that would include themselves being in danger, or are you saying the baddies paid him for info knowing full well that the poor chap wouldn't even get to spend it
i think this negates that theory
NEXT
-
25-02-2008 05:37 PM #45This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2008 05:40 PM #46This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
What do you know of the mossad link? Hopefully something I havent heard before....
-
25-02-2008 05:44 PM #47This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2008 05:45 PM #48This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
However, if ma therapy helps ye tae even begin tae start thinking critically, logically, or even wi a smidgen o' common fe*king-sense it's been a worth-while exercise.
"We'll meet again , Dont know where ........"
-
25-02-2008 05:47 PM #49This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Thing is Fayed is being used by people who are getting cash out of him by feeding his greif about his son. They turn up with "evidence" about the crash and he pumps out the cash for it.
Reason Di was killed?? She was a danger to the British Arms industry (land mine campaign etc..) and she was taken out to protect the corporations..Who Prince Philip is a major share holder in.
All a theory though.
-
25-02-2008 05:49 PM #50This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2008 05:49 PM #51This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
according to this he is
http://news.bbc.co.uk/onthisday/hi/d...00/2510615.stm
yer getting mixed up between this thread and the "ghosts" thread
-
25-02-2008 05:50 PM #52This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2008 05:53 PM #53This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2008 05:56 PM #54This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
And Inverness Hibee ... yeh Id heard some of what you were saying... real interesting ... I take it the other mark you refer to is Milosovich? And the tactic being that of the large flash and clipping the car just after etc ...
Also worth noting that after the great success of Diana with the Landmine campaign she was rumored to be visiting Palestine ... this would have been VERY interesting!
-
25-02-2008 06:50 PM #55
Could she not have just died in a tragic car accident? All i remember that weekend is McCann and his goal and being well cheeky to the East Terracing with his hand cupping his ear when he scored the winner. And going to see Teenage Fanclub, waking up with a hangover and presuming the queen mum had died. Heard it was Diana but can't say it bothered me 'owt. Shame, as she had two youngsters, but it happens to normal people, so why not rich, privelaged people too, as well as us. Terrible thing to happen but why the conspiracy theories?
-
25-02-2008 06:54 PM #56
All valid points mate... but you ask finally "why the conspiresy" after pointing out how your not interested? So its hard to therefor explain to you why it IS important and why her sudden death is important, especially the way she died and the circumstances.
-
25-02-2008 08:45 PM #57This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2008 09:37 PM #58
I see your point but I dont believe the evidence and its still contested to whether he was drunk or not or indeed if he was drunk, how drunk. There is also the FACT of the missing white fiat that was found burnt out with the occupant with a bullet hole in his head ... amongst other charred remains ... the official response he shot himself...makes me then ask...then who set fire to the car? Or did he set fire to the car, jump in then shoot himself ...and if he did ... why?
-
25-02-2008 09:38 PM #59This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2008 09:41 PM #60
I suppose this only goes to highlight the problem then ...I had heard it was set alight ... so by crushed you mean in a machine? This makes it all the more mad surely? Also, the car had had a respray...why?