Page 91 of 229 FirstFirst ... 41818990919293101141191 ... LastLast
Results 2,701 to 2,730 of 6858

Thread: Best tv

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Top Boy is phenomenal. Best thing on TV since the Sorpanos for me.
    How many seasons is their of this ?..Just saw it first aired in 2011 where have i been !

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    There’s a couple of series listed on Netflix - what’s the order?

Start off with the Top Boy Summerhouse series. That’s the first two seasons that were shown on Channel 4 back in 2011. Then start Top Boy which is the new 3rd season.

Fantastic show! I’m not surprised one bit with the hype surrounding it.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    How many seasons is their of this ?..Just saw it first aired in 2011 where have i been !

3 seasons.

First two series were broadcasted on Channel 4 back in 2011. Really don’t know how this past me by! Channel 4 didn’t release a 3rd season. Then the hip-hop rapper Drake got involved and went to Netflix and helped fund for the show to be brought back and here we are.

Finished first two seasons and about to start the 3rd later this evening

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post
    I binge watched it last saturday. Heartbreaking at times
    Just finished watching now. Was in bits for most of the last episode. Horrifying to know all the time you’re watching that it’s a true story. Thought the women actors were all great, I’ve always liked Toni Collette but the others were brilliant too.

Just starting season 2 of Mindhunter now.

Quote Originally Posted by LustForLeith View Post
    I was a wee bit disappointed with Peaky Blinders. I’ve always thought it’s been style over substance, none more so I’m this series. The last episode, apart from a certain cameo, was a let down.
    Spoiler alert!

I'm pushing this down to give anyone who hasn't seen it yet a chance to avoid what I'm about to type.

But for those who have seen it ...

"How did you know I wasn't dead?" "You sent me a letter, Alfie".

"I woke up with the waves lapping up the beach. I thought, "if this is Hell, it's an awful like Margate"".

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    3 seasons.

First two series were broadcasted on Channel 4 back in 2011. Really don’t know how this past me by! Channel 4 didn’t release a 3rd season. Then the hip-hop rapper Drake got involved and went to Netflix and helped fund for the show to be brought back and here we are.

Finished first two seasons and about to start the 3rd later this evening
    Cheers mate - added to my list.

Anyone watched Line Of Duty or Stranger Things?

Not started either but might do so, once I’ve finished watching Top Boy

Line of Duty is outstanding.

Not so sure about the most recent series but it has certainly left a great deal open for future series'.

The first few (3?) series were absolutely outstanding.

Both excellent, very different from each other right enough.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    Line of Duty is outstanding.

Not so sure about the most recent series but it has certainly left a great deal open for future series'.

The first few (3?) series were absolutely outstanding.
    I agree, although I thought all of the series were good.

Stranger Things was incredible. It's a mental premise, but it's highly addictive. Series 2 was bloody scary!

Inside The Vatican on the BBC is worth a watch.

It's interesting to watch Pope Francis eroding the established power bases within the Church. I'll confess to taking a certain joy in seeing how much it annoys the traditionalists.

Got to watch this mate truly outstanding

Very 80ish , Brilliant

I mentioned Succession a while back but seems nobody else is watching 🤷🏼*♂️

It’s definitely the best thing on TV at the moment for me. It’s about a media magnate and his family, some would say a thinly veiled look at the Murdochs or their like.

The King Lear/father of the family is played by Brian Cox and this week they return to his roots in Dundee. Bizarrely there is a subplot where his son buys Hearts as a gift for his father - including chat of getting them into the Champions League and selling them on - only to find out that his Dad is actually a Hibby after all!

International exposure for Hibs on an Emmy award winning show 😂

The Hunting on Ch5 got of to a good start, 4 parter finishes on Thursday.

Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    I mentioned Succession a while back but seems nobody else is watching 🤷🏼*♂️

It’s definitely the best thing on TV at the moment for me. It’s about a media magnate and his family, some would say a thinly veiled look at the Murdochs or their like.

The King Lear/father of the family is played by Brian Cox and this week they return to his roots in Dundee. Bizarrely there is a subplot where his son buys Hearts as a gift for his father - including chat of getting them into the Champions League and selling them on - only to find out that his Dad is actually a Hibby after all!

International exposure for Hibs on an Emmy award winning show 😂
    I've watched it from the very start. I love it. It's compelling and funny, sometimes hilariously so, and the intrigue is fascinating.

No-one has any redeeming features, but somehow I still want it to work out for Logan.

I'm looking forward to Friday!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I've watched it from the very start. I love it. It's compelling and funny, sometimes hilariously so, and the intrigue is fascinating.

No-one has any redeeming features, but somehow I still want it to work out for Logan.

I'm looking forward to Friday!
    It’s another great episode, seems to get better every week.

The panic room, “boar on the floor”, all the Roman/Gerri stuff.... so funny this season again. I read someone saying that the genius is the fact that pretty much the full group are in every episode. You don’t have a week solely on Kendall for example - it’s just all killer every week

The Walking Dead back on Monday.

Will stick with it again but not expecting much.

Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post

Me tae , Been a bit boring the last few series but cannae give up now , More looking forward to the Rick Grimes trilogy when it comes out

First Team Breakthrough Dav1986's Avatar

Gamertag: davidmcandrew86

I watched it last night. Saw it on Showbox and thought it may have been a mistake as everything I found online said it was back on screen this coming weekend. Hadn't heard anything about it being leaked.

I'd have to watch that with subtitles on and the sound off, just can't stand those horrible accents and the way they talk.

Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    I'd have to watch that with subtitles on and the sound off, just can't stand those horrible accents and the way they talk.
    'Innit'

'Innit'
    Some tings just annoy me.

I'm getting you blud!

I remember being in The Sports Cafe in the middle of London on the way to the infamous Levein game in Prague and that's how all the patrons spoke, not one black punter amongst them, weird!

Quote Originally Posted by Dav1986 View Post
    I watched it last night. Saw it on Showbox and thought it may have been a mistake as everything I found online said it was back on screen this coming weekend. Hadn't heard anything about it being leaked.
    season 10 ? S10 doesn't even premier in america until this coming sunday
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 03-10-2019 at 05:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I remember being in The Sports Cafe in the middle of London on the way to the infamous Levein game in Prague and that's how all the patrons spoke, not one black punter amongst them, weird!
    Don't tell me that. I'm going to London next week, not been for years.

last ever series of supernatural starts next week, i feel i've grown up with sam and dean

*and castiel of course

Don't tell me that. I'm going to London next week, not been for years.
    Which side of the river you going to? 😉

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Which side of the river you going to? 😉
    The only side worth visitng.

God is that still on?