My son spotted this yesterday, anyone on here or anyone from the club?
Printable View
My son spotted this yesterday, anyone on here or anyone from the club?
Thread reminded me on Saturday Iwas behind H185 SED and couldn't work out whether it was one of us or one of them...
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
Not me but I'm the proud owner of the car plate HIBS based in Dunedin New Zealand. There's also another car with the plate HIBS1 here too which i see driving around every so often; so there's at least 2 Hibbies here.
Its great when visiting Hibs fans come up to me to get their photo taken with the plate and have a quick chat!!
I’ve got Y23 HFC
I have EH18 SFC
I’ve got H18 SFR funnily enough.
H18SGW and L666HFC for me
My mate had HM 07 HFC :greengrin
I can never remember my registration apart from the 1st 2 letters - BJ.
Strange that.
Sorry if this upsets anyone but I've always felt private plates look totally naff. They never spell exactly what you want them to. Some are better than others but most are cringeworthy.
Only my opinion of course.
Since I moved to Thailand and got a car I was asked what I wanted my number plate to be. Picked my year of birth and that's exactly what I got. Not something close, or using letters to mean numbers or vice versa but spot on.
Was behind a car the other day number plate H185 FAN it looked great.
SC 21 MAY. Number plate was still available on DVLA site last month
One of the best plates seen driving about the streets of Edinburgh years ago
50 BER
Won't say who it was but 99% sure he was/is a Hibby
And yes following the Hibs can drive you to drink.
Followed GH18 EES up the road to the game last weekend. Have also seen H1 BHY buzzing about too.
I’ve got h18s ne and h18yye :flag::flag:
I never thought I would spend money on such a thing but I felt it would be good to relive the best day in my life. I have V16 SDG.
Couldn't resist buying C007 HBS, covering my first name, the 'greatest game in history' and mixed with a little bit of 'Bond' going on for good measure!
I have H18 EEY and suits me as always called myself a hibee !
I've got L17HGY, don't like parking it in Bo'ness tho!:thumbsup:
NHC, but I used to drive a wee Corsa, **** AYE, to work in West Lothian. Early one morning I pulled off the M8 and went around the roundabout below. A bit cheekily a wee car pulled onto the roundabout ahead of me. Registration **** OCH! I wanted to flash crazily and maybe get a photo, but, as it looked like a woman driver, I thought better of it.
I know of someone who wanted a Mini, without those horrible rear lights. Mini salesman said it was impossible to sell without them. So she pulled the plug and bought a different car. Just WHY would you want to advertise the 'Union'?!
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
My wife has G6TTH- she bought it and calls her car Gloria.
Im not jealous much.
Passed a car today with the hibs badge and hibs tartan all over, just down from the stadium, pretty cool
Not Hibs plate but a neighbour of my daughter has the plate GIRUY.
Saw V16 SDG yesterday. Very subtle.
Best number plate I’ve seen belongs to a guy called Jim, a Hawick man who now lives in Earlston- it’s AH11 BBY. I spotted it a few years ago in Hawick and went over and had a good blether with him, top bloke too and a proud hibby . Didn’t ask how much he paid for it though! :thumbsup:
Not Hibs but I think one of the most expensive plates ever was AR53NAL.
I’ve got H18EEA on retention.
One I haven’t seen for many years used to be on an old Citroen up in Cameron Toll area was H188EES.
Doing an MOT history check it doesn’t recognise the plate but searching the DVLA registrations it comes up as unavailable so it must be out there somewhere would be worth a fair bit I guess.
I lease my car so just get whatever reg plate they send and I usually have a mental block about remembering them, but currently I have BL68 DVO which I've decided stands for "Born Leith 1968"...I was struggling to work out what the DVO could be, then it struck me...Denise Van Outen :greengrin I never forget my reg number now :thumbsup:
Got me thinking about an old works motor I used to have, green Vauxhall cavalier, BLO 3Y.
We used to call it Blobby, not one for the purists I know but there you go.
Someone's still got the plate. Maybe it's Noel Edmunds[emoji16]
Jimmy Tarbuck had COM1C. There was an elderly guy in Stonehaven who had ORG1E on his Jaguar. Must have had a great memory!
Seriously thinking about suggesting to the wife that she get me HIBEES plates for my car for Christmas. No one here will know what it means but who cares.....:greengrin
Best one I've seen was a jambo. H20 KYD.
Guess who?
When we moved to Munich, my Missus went to re-register the car and, because German number plates have to have the correct regional prefix, it has to start with the letter 'M'... she chose MCN1875 (MCN being the first three letters of my 2nd name).
Not that exciting to anybody else but It cheered me up :-)
Theres a guy who drives around Airdrie/Chapelhall with the plate HIB 5777. I seen him in the petrol station one day and asked him if he was a Hibby and he said no. I told him he'd get a fortune for that plate and he said "Do you think so"? :confused:
Always fancied getting one but what puts me off you get one idiot who takes offence and damages your car.
I’ve got H18 SBH on retention. Basically HIBS & my initials. Owned the number for 25 years now.
Have a PCP car just now and didn’t bother doing the transfer but when that contract expires next year, the Hibby plate will be back on the road.