Are they still training at Riccarton?
The council might do them a deal to use Starbank Park.
Printable View
Are they still training at Riccarton?
The council might do them a deal to use Starbank Park.
As I mentioned earlier in the thread I believe that their contract will run out June 29th. Scottish Rugby Union are to move in their for 6 months due to the training pitches at Murrayfield undergoing repair. This is from a family member who does work with the SRU.
Mair money they're due :greengrin
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...raised-1990566
What an astonishing comment that is? Have you any proof at all that the SNP would have had any input to this decision. It would be up to Heriot Watt to run their own budget and make their own decisions regarding Hearts. It would make no PR sense at all for them to have refused them entry all you would have got was a group of slack jawed yokels trying to attack a couple of lecturers going to class. :greengrin
£150k is a lot of money for a University to be losing that is for sure. It would be interesting to know the terms of this debt and for how long they have not been paying it.
SNP have been in power for 6 years now. They set the higher education budget and carry ultimate responsibility for how public money is spent. If Heriot watt are willing to write off £150k to a private business while still allowing them to run up further debts the perhaps the SNP need to decide if Heriot Watt is perhaps a little over funded.
Either way, the SNP are in power and are ultimately responsible.
Who says they are willing to write off anything. I am sure they probably tried to keep Hearts to their payment schedule. Your attempt to tie it to any Government policy is IMO a lame one as no doubt Universities have a fair degree of autonomy in how they use whatever funds they get.
Let's not lose focus here; it's the gimps at fault.
The tynecastle gimps.
The gorgie gimps.
The lying gimps.
The cheating gimps.
The thieving gimps.
The inbred gimps.
The in-admin gimps.
The bloodied turd gimps.
The dirty gimps.
The gimps. I hope those gimpy bar stewards die.
The gimps.
I have to say that I am less than impressed with HWU if that is the case. In fact, they were my alma mater.... I'm appalled.
What organisation lets its debtors away with 15 months interest-free credit? If that were the commercial world, HWU would have been in serious trouble a long time ago.
I'm quite frankly disgusted if it's true that Heriot Watt are willing to let Hearts still use their facilites despite being over 150K in arrears to them already, and there be little or no prospect of future payment. What are they, a publicly funded university, or a charity! So, why should anyone else paying to use their facilites continue to do so? They should just copy Hearts and stop paying now.
In fact why should any other football club bother to pay anyone for anything anymore? Just overspend like crazy and then thumb your nose at your creditors! "Awww we're a puir wee fitba club, geeza break, we're special"
No wonder society is going down the tubes. No responsibility, no consequences, no rules that can't be bent or broken if you know the right people.
I believe Hearts have a "special relationship" with HWU......
Wow didnt realise that. That is a shocker to be honest and HWU have a lot to answer for letting them off when also seeing them sign new players in front of their face. They should have threatened them with losing access to the facilities and then punted them if no payment. To allow non-payment to continue for a year and 3 months is appalling governance IMO.
Why do hearts fans think they have a "special relationship" with everything :faf:
NOBODY like yous ya cheating, horrible, bigotted, arrogant, class less, grotty, scabby wee club! :fenlon:brokenyam:
I will be raising this with Heriot-Watt and fellow students, especially if education is cut there next year from this year, within in my area of study or not. I will not let them harm my and others education for the sake of their mismanagement and corruption.
I wonder what our organ of truth, aka. the Edinburgh Evening News will have to say about this bill. The newspaper has been banging on about the Yams being self sufficient and self funding for the best part of a year. Did the Yams lie to the news or did they just not ask .
I wonder if anyone on Tweeting terms with Allisbarry could put the question.
There is two accounts the Yams have that I hope are miles behind and due a real hefty wedge. Their accountants, Johnston Carmichael and their solicitors, HBJ both deserve to be hung out to dry for their connivance in concealing the obvious insolvency at the PBS.
Agree completely. How long do you let them walkover you. I am sure if they had threatened removing the facilities from Hearts use then payment would have been made. Jeezo they werent getting paid and they would have had Craig Beattie doing a photo call outside their door getting paid (or not:greengrin) £5k or so a week. What a shambles that is and they should have questions to ask about this nonsense IMO.
What are HWU losing here that they seem to think its OK to have a non paying lodger ?
I bet those affected down in Galashiels last year will be delighted to hear of the University's charitable view when it comes to dealing with Hertz.
http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/e...-cuts.17459320
No idea what I'm doing putting this post in between two hairy twat posts, for the life of me I cannot see a link
I know, because I have been a beneficiary of it that for some time the yams were putting heavy pressure on suppliers to accept match tickets and hospitality packages instead of payment of services that were provided.
Of course there's nothing wrong with that sort of arrangement between 'commercial partners' as far as I am aware.
Probably any number of sports clubs who would have wanted to use the facilities even on an irregular basis which would have generated much more revenue than this. The main issue is teh complete lack of action on the part of HWU you would have assumed they would have sent repeated letters outlining indicating the non-payment however after a time a legal letter should have been sent and if still no action either legal proceedings and/or raising the issue publically. To have done nothing and then lost £150k is mis-management of a high order IMO.
When put like that it is sickening to be honest, not just in comparison to us also all the other SPL teams who have had to pay for training facilities over the 15 months. I'll bet loads of clubs wouldnt have minded spending 150k on a new player rather than paying for training facilities.
I'm just getting my head around the HWU news.
As we were told that the HW training complex was an asset owned by Hearts and could possibly be sold by them, does this £150k represent them owing the money to themselves again?
I'm absolutely disgusted that the scabby Yam tramps have been allowed to scrounge their training facilities for what must be over a year, at the expense of people's further education!
Meanwhile, other football clubs have to work hard to pay for their facilities while the Yamtards trumpet about being a "big team".
From what I can gather (10K a month quoted as their rent on here), these thieving conniving lowlifes must have been on the scrounge for free training facilities WHILE they were paying out exorbitant wages to players that beat us in the SC Final just over a year ago.
Enough is enough! Far from deserving praise, whoever the lax, unprofessional excuse for a public servant is who has allowed this to happen at HW deserves the sack - get him/her out of there!
I wonder many HWU staff 'enjoyed' hospitality at Tynecastle in the last 15 months :rolleyes:
But HW would have no idea when or even if the yams would ever be in a position to start paying again and its not as if the world hasn't been aware of their financial predicament, so its hardly good business.
Add to no income coming in that HW have in that time had to cover the expense of maintaining the pitches and buildings used it looks even worse.
Danny Wilson's yearly salary could have paid off HWU - there smacks the Hearts hypocrisy. Sign a player (although didn't :greengrin), herald it whilst knowing yer skint, pay him around £130,000 a year, then allow him to train on a pitch/pitches that because of non payment of rent on said pitches you've been able to 'afford' Danny Wilson..............anyone hearing the theme tune to the Magic Roundabout :greengrin
I'm disgusted that it's so easy for them to write this money off. I'll be joining Heriot watt this year for a masters course for what is a very large amount of money. It means I spend my summer working any job I can for any amount of money and I'll have to take on a job over the year to make sure I can afford it which could have a negative impact on my grades.
Yet if I just used my savings to live a great life going on holiday, buying nice expensive clothes, eating out every night before telling HW that I would not be able to pay my fees then I would be kicked off my course and I would (rightly) be told that it served me right.
They are also behind with the Rates by a 6 figure sum i am told, can anyone find out the exact figures ?
in those 15 months - wages to skatcel, Beattie, Hammill, Stephenson, Black etc were all paid.
Puts a complete mockery on what clubs like Hibs, Celtic, aberdeen, Dundee Utd, Killie, St Mirren, Falkirk in fact every professional and amatuer team is doing to keep guys fit and training.
Easy to say as a Hibbie but just as a footballer its disgusting. Compare to hibs, in that period of time they are £600k better off to put onto wages. Or a fee for Griffiths
Then you think about the tax and everything else that hasn't been paid......if that were the hibs i would have no problem walking away - cheating, nothing less
Seems like fraud to me.
Beats me how they will have the brass neck to turn up there on Thursday as if everything is hunky dory.
They really have no shame. :jamboak:
Rates, Police, Tax and Training Facilities all bumped by them after signing players they KNEW they couldn't afford and that's just the ones that we know about so far.
And they expect people to feel sorry for them and put their hand in their pockets to bail them out? Mugs.
"some creditors take the hump when they’re owed money from a company in administration." Just magine having the brass neck to get upset just because a wonderful football institution like hearts owe you a few quid.:confused:
The running costs of the facility will still have to met, as Hearts have still been using it, and the % age that was being met by Hearts rent will now be having to be paid from other funds. It is reasonable that HW would be looking to clear about a third as profit from the rent so the £150k rental income lost will result in them being £250k out.
There is also no guarantees that Hearts will survive and even if they did I would throw away the current "agreement", which Hearts have breached, and charge them 20k a month which would be payable in advance.
Anyone out there still not convinced that homfc were and are cheating?
But but but . . . Hearts have not been getting any Funding from their owners for some time and the Board and supporters have assured us that they are "Self sustaining". Paying their players, paying the Bills............
I don't understand - how can this be?
Is the situation with Heriot-Watt not similar to other outstanding bills?
The £150,000 is ling gone thanks to the efforts of crooked accountants signing off Hearts accounts for the past few years. They will have to take their chance with a CVA. That is presumably the same with electricity bills and the like.
From the coming season, I would assume that Heriot-Watt will be looking for cash in hand before they let them anywhere near the place.
We will find out soon.
F...ing sickening ! Die ya f...ing tramps" big team my ar se !!!
Nothing, not a jot, on sickbag about this latest rip-off.
However, it's looking like the hot thread of the next day or so might be that "sickening, thieving" bus convener who skipped with some fans' money at the THREE-two cup final.
I assume the hypocrisy is simply unrecognised over there.
Don't get how OzzyHibs is getting it tight. He quite rightly has pointed out that HW should be held to account for the donation to the Yams. the only people who can do that is the Scottisg Governemnt. Mike Russell, Education Minister, has interfered in lots of other Educational establishments, forced resignations of College Principles and merged colleges. So why should he not make HW accountable for this money? After all it is tax payers money.
So between HW, the Polis and the council they are due £200k or so to the Edinburgh Tax payers, that is shocking and if we see the list of creditors im sure it will only get worse
disgusting club, die die die
That's true, the reason poor Oz is getting it tight I think is that he's blaming the government for something that is internal to HW...... Don't get me wrong, in the fullness of time if no one is held to account in some way then it's a correct assumption but we ain't there yet, at the moment the only peeps who could have done things differently work for HW?
HW probably sought, and were given, assurances that payment was forthcoming which didnt materialise.
It is very easy for shysters to take good people to the cleaners, sadly.
Edit: The first line is speculation on my part. The second may result in someone else being fired because of those liars and cheats.
So we are believing the daily record now? I obvs cant go into details but dont believe everything u read....
What is he going to do? Close them down because they were lax in chasing accounts?
Mike Russell tried (and failed) to force a merger between Dundee University and Abertay.
The Scottish Government has no jurisdiction whatsoever. Universities are essentially private organizations. They receive much of their funding from Government but for specific purposes such as teaching students and undertaking research. Much though I like to bash the SNP you cannot touch them on this one.
If it's true re '15-months Non-Payment' that means they stopped paying in January 2012, the same month they signed Craig Beattie, the same player who scored against St. Mirren (who were rumoured to be interested in Beattie) and their winner in the Semi-Final qualifying for that final. And yet, they deny cheating .........................
They are due rent, no 2 ways about it but the 15 months bit is false. My personal view is that this has come at pretty good time for the uni as they are seriously pushing for the Scotland sport thing. Defo would be cheaper to convert the yams centre than build from scratch.
The only way anything happens here is if you make things uncomfortable for the politicians. Strongly worded letters to the uni are not going to cut it.
The reason I singled out the SNP (who i voted for)was to spark a reaction (trolling? :-) ) and get a debate going. This news was released this morning but had almost passed without comment from most on here.
I'm not much of a letter writer so thought I'd try spark those that can into action.
I'm a big boy and can take any abuse that may come my way.
Finishing these ***** is very important and pressure should be applied on multiple fronts.
Not quite true. I got an update of the position Via an FOI request last month.
They had paid all their business rates for 2012 - 13, but were due £ 6700 in rental charges for that year.
For year 2013-14 they had nothing outstanding, but that was at the end of April which is a non-charge month, and they were due £ 2860 for April rent.
Assuming they made no more payments, what they are due is May and half June rates and rent, approx. £ 15,000 plus £ 4920 in the current year.
A rough total of £ 29,500 plus the £ 17,406.80 due for police charges.
One of the arguments you get from the yamtards re paying the wages late, is that they got paid eventually....Indeed they did, but they're too thick to recognize the fact that it was always at someone else's expense
What does Heart's £10k pm 'rent' get them? I assume there are substantial running costs on top of that which justifies Hibs paying the £300k+ to keep EM going.