Excellent love the hooped top from Sporting
Printable View
The begging bowls are out as we speak:
http://www.rangerscharity.org.uk/ind...=99&Itemid=120
All very well, but who are they going to ask and how hard are they going to look. Anything not already shredded soon will and I'm sure all the Ibrox legends will have collective amnesia and the agents will hide behind client confidentiality.
SPL will say that nothing could be proved and write some new rules to show they will be tough on cheating in the future. :confused:
The administrators have been there a couple of weeks now but very little re-structuring has been announced. Their legal duty is to the courts and to try to ensure creditors get their money, so you'd think it inconceivable that their priority is a wriggle off the hook scheme in the interests of Mr Hun, but they must forgive the rest of us for being wary. "Ra big hoose must stay open", as Big Daddy on crutches said outside Ibroke, and could this be where we are being led slowly and gently by the hand? 'National treasure, it must be saved at all costs for the benefit of Scotland, not just Scottish football'. The inaction so far makes me suspicious, though I'm no expert in this field and can only compare Rangers' administration to what happened at other clubs previously.
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...owtopic=212985
PLEASING :faf::faf:
They really have a high opinion of their importance :hilarious Why almost?Quote:
originally posted by A Knuckledragger
Kicking us out of Scottish football is the worst thing they could possibly do. I almost want them to try it
I'd like tae see them do mair than try :bye:
Are they seriously for real?Quote:
****ing quality http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/publ...fault/hail.gif we are then free to apply for admission to any league in Europe http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/publ...ault/pipeb.gif and I kid you not.
20 days on and still no redundancies. This truly is one of the most bizarre administrations I've ever witnessed. It's almost as if Whyte is trying his damnedest to kill the club.
Does anybody seriously consider the SPL caplable of running an investigation competently?
A police investigation might get to the bottom of any illegality but what powers do the SPL have to get relevant information? The sound of shredders in the West coast only drowned out by the phone calls frantically being made by Campbell Ogilvie conveniently freed up at the moment from any investigation duties.:rolleyes:
I wouldnae trust them tae run a stall at a jumble sale.
I really hope UEFA are keeping both eyes on this for anything that breaches their rules as I wouldnae trust the fitba authorities in this country (tae do the right thing) as far as I could throw a grand piano.
Top post on followfollow...
So that's
an investigation by the stock exchange
an investigation by the sfa
an investigation by strathclyde police
an investigation by the insolvency service
an investigation by the spl
***xsakes, the only characters we're not being investigated by are miss marple and scooby doo.
I get the feeling that there's such a tangled web of corruption and mismanagement, the administrators have shat it when they've seen the extent of the damage and don't have a clue what to do next. They are obviously terrified of liquidating Rangers and selling off the ground and the assets, and providing the information that will undoubtedly force the police to pursue prosecutions, but seem to be struggling to come up with a viable solution to keep the club going.
I'll bet there are loads of dodgy behind the scenes discussions taking place with SPL, SFA etc.
Deluded beyond hearts fans, which says something. They're apparently just going to go to England "and set up there" so that's all ok then.
Its worth a read that thread, if only to see them simultaneously soiling themselves, crying conspiracy (Regan is a plant by Peter Lawell. I was not aware), and still demonstrating that rancid arrogance we've grown to loathe over the years.
At least Yorkston seems to be on the right page...
http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottis...ers-spl-entry/
Send a newco to the bottom division!:aok:
Ok what I meant was the police or the judiciary have powes to get certain info during an investigation. What powers do the SPL have? The chances of any SPL investigation getting to the truth will depend on the good will of those participating in it so in other words no chance.