Wow, what a clever, innovative idea.
I wonder why no club has thought about leaving Scotland before?
Good luck with that, Charles. Let us know how you get on.
Fud.
Printable View
Charles Green in talking ***** shocker :rolleyes:
Move over Vlad, there's a new idiot in the village.
Is Charles Green a secret weapon in David Camerons anti Independence strategy? - divide and conquer... :hmmm:
Seriously, I don't understand what problem sevco have with this. Is it because they aren't being catapulted up the league? Is it because they weren't instrumental in talks...where they would have used their presence to make sure they were catapulted up the league? I really do hope they go away. I'd be willing to watch a Sunday league standard of football if thats what it took.
I think we had better prepare ourselves for them boycotting our ground when they do come up. Reading between the lines, I think we will be the main focus for their anger. Change the pricing and get it marketed so we get hibs fans filling the place.
Charles Green and Rangers probably have no beef with any of the proposals, he's just playing to the gallery as per usual.
Bye bye Chucky
I see two things about Green's comments, given that the proposed change makes virtually no difference to The Rangers' future :-
a) he'll try to put pressure on to get The Rangers into the second tier next season. This must be resisted.
b) the drive to get The Rangers out of Scotland will intensify as a belief that it'll happen is the only explanation I've thought of for the success in selling shares to institutional investors. It's also his group's way of maximising their profit.
He's just playing to the numpties.Getting humped by Port Vale is not going to endear him to investors.
Send us a postcard, Charles.
On second thoughts, don't bother. :na na:
It was also good to hear a reporter on the Scottish News say something like, " we are all getting used to Charles Green making bizarre and meaningless statements and this is another one ".
Mind you, it took a wee lassie with a microphone rather than any senior sports reporter.
Will Rangers demand an apology ? :greengrin
Im going to be careful here as James Traynor has warned the semi literate using social network sites that he, as the recently appointed guardian of all things sevconian, wont stand by and watch his new paymasters have nasty things written about them...so i will return the threat with a cherry on top and declare that as a fully paid up member of the semi literate social network community i will be watching every utterance that James makes and if i dont like what he says i will do exactly the same to him as he would do to me....Nothing.
The guy is full of his own self importance but he is utterly impotent...History will view him as an insignificant, opportunist from a cultural backwater that jumped on a sectarian gravy train in a vain attempt to ingratiate himself to an army of bigots whilst lining his pockets with their money.
Remember James...Im watching you:na na:
Post of the day!!!
Huns are taking the huff as it means all their hard work in winning Div 3 will be a waste of time and they'll be in the new 3rd teir just like everyone else in their class.
Then they'll have even more ****ty grounds to go to in the new super 2nd division.
Had a right belly laugh at Green's outbursts the day. Sevco will 'leave' Scottish football. That'll be after 4 months of associate membership then. Don't forget to shut the door on your way out ya flat capped drivel merchant. :thumbsup:
I feel their pain. They thought they'd be at Ochilview twice next season to play Stenhousemuir. Instead they'll be at Ochilview twice playing Stenhousemuir once and East Stirlingshire once. What a difference!
As a more serious point, why not make it a 12-12-10-10. The remainder of division 3 will not be meaningless and two extra teams get to join the national setup next season.
I see Green is on the tv again, being interviewed on STV.
That man is on telly more often than Ant and Dec.
I can see a possible marginal drop in the income from central sponsorship, but how much of Hibs' income is influenced by the number of teams in divisions 2 and 3? Our gate money and club sponsorship is not affected, SPL sponsorship and tv income is not affected, so what remains? The amounts which lower division teams receive is fairly small. There's not much that's divided equally among all 42 clubs now so dividing it among 44 instead of 42 would make next to no difference to us.
Charles Green has just been interviewed on talkSPORT by sycophantic duo Keyes and Gray...he said that he will consider taking the English F.A. to the European court in Strasbourg if he isn't allowed to take the rangers into the English league...he also said that Swansea and Cardiff should be kicked out of the Premiership if the rangers aren't allowed to move south....bizzarely Keyes and Gray never pointed out that Cardiff aren't in the premiership and they allowed him to waffle away to his hearts content...there was one or two very long pauses in the conversation as the presenters digested the nonsense uttered by the straight talking yorkshireman (his words not mine)...he seems to be obsessed with his yorkshire background as he gave us yet more homegrown yorkshire philosophy...apparantley Scotland is the home of the one eyed man and he's 'just a simple yorkshireman'....Vlad, you can leave Scotland, we've found your replacement