Printable View
The fans are hugely to blame, if they hadn't been the most idiotic, gullible morons in Scottish football then they would, like everyone else, seen what's coming and tried to influence change to keep their club from dieing. Supporting your club doesn't consist of going up to your rivals with wee hand signals and shouting 1902.
Even now, if a desperate Bosnian aluminium smelter who`s had his entire world destroyed and his family ruined because of Vlads greed were to try and shoot him down, that utter roaster would likely throw his body in front of the gunman while shouting " 1-5, 1902, big team....i regret nothiiiinnngg ".
Morons like this are the reason that club deserves its fate.
Hibs.net is ozzing!Quote:
The bitter, sanctimonious, sheer hatred and bile ozzing out of that pustule of a forum is quite staggering to behold.
It's not 'staggering', it's just the culmination of everything we warned you Yams about for 10 years. In 2003, Hibs and Hearts both had large, unsustainable debts and needed to sort themselves out. One club did, the other thought they could defy gravity.
Read it and weep: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...em/3011248.stm
:coffee:
No your not. You signed up for the rollercoaster by selling your club lock, stock, barrel, heart and soul to a dodgy Russian businessman with the hope of World domination. You gave up your right to the badge by accepting all his dodgy practices, including harbouring paedophiles, when all around you could see it was wrong. Cheerio. :brokenyam:
It did happen at Hearts though.
When Andy Webster first went to Hearts the opening offer from Hearts was way in excess of what the top line demand would have been. Always a bit daft going first!
That was well before the Vlad crazy days so it can only have got worse from there.
The DR today suggests that pledges to FOH will massively increase following yesterday's news, TBF, he may be quoting Mad Murray! Really? Someone who has already paid for non existent shares, bought what may be a worthless season ticket is going to hand over more hard earned dosh to an amateur production outfit?
http://www.scotsman.com/scotland-on-sunday/webchats
I'll be logging on, any questions for the ex-councillor junior member of an opposition party ?
Keep it clean and keep it real, he won't respond to insults but considered searching questions should be answered regardless of who asks them.
I’ve not seen this and I’m sure he did, but I always find it amusing that Michael Stewart is always being referred to as ‘articulate’ and ‘eloquent’ etc., whenever he appears on tv. He’s even been described as a Scottish version of Gary Neville in an article I read. He actually says very little of any intelligence, substance or insight when he’s on but people are obviously so used to your average Scottish footballer being unable to string a sentence together that he’s been elevated to this ‘smart for a footballer’ status.
It’s clear he’s had a decent upbringing and is no thicko, but he always appears a bit nervy and struggles to put any kind of point across despite all his sound-bytes.
I'm still waiting for Media pics/stories of their supporters gathered outside the PBS showing their support/anger - we did it in 1990, septic supporters did it in 1994 and recently, the knuckle-scrapers at Ibrokes did it - or are they still 'believing' ??
To all the Yams looking in, here is something to cheer you up..
http://youtu.be/R9Tw16dNyJs
Just been looking at some of the quotes from Danny Wilson just after he agreed to sign for them, did make me laugh. :greengrin
“I said all along that if the opportunity came along to sign for Hearts I would take it. I did ask the question [about Hearts’ future]. The club have said all along that there’s nothing to concern ourselves with just now. I do read and hear things and it can be unnerving, but the club have given me the opportunity to play here and that was all the assurances that I needed.
“I don’t think the club would offer me a contract if there was no future here. I was happy to sign the deal and I’m just looking forward to next season now.
“You need to prepare for every eventuality, and if [a 15-point deduction] is the case this is something we need to meet head on. There’s no guarantee of that happening next season, so we’ll need to just wait and see.
'I just want to play football and I firmly believe that staying at Tynecastle will benefit my career.
'I really enjoyed my time on loan here and am very pleased the move has been made permanent. This is a great club with great supporters and I'm looking forward to helping bring more success to Hearts.
'I believe the club has a bright future with a lot of good young players and being part of that excites me.'
UBIG making moves to appoint insolvency firm BDO!?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22953448
@GeorgeFoulkes: The few Hibees who are gloating over Hearts' problems are shortsighted. An SPL without Rangers and Hearts would mean disaster for the rest.
Aw bless
Poor wee danny
Just watched that Scotland Tonight clip. What an absolute fool of a man Archie Mcpherson is. A bitter auld hun still greetin over what happened to Rangers who thinks all the "top clubs" should be kept in the "top league". He's not realising that it's precisely the act of letting the likes of Rangers and Hearts away with this behaviour thats going to kill the game. These clubs have an effect on people outside of football as well. Innocent people who get caught up in their deceit and their cheating.
I made a similar comment on this thread a few pages back, after I watched it last night. Stewart is fairly articulate and well spoken, but that doesn't mean he has anything interesting to say - he offered absolutely zero insight into the situation last night, very strange for someone who pulled a high wage from the club for a number of years under Romanov, and his jumping all over that idiot Archie MacPherson's ridiculous 'contagion' comments, was pretty pathetic.
I was just in a newsagent in tollcross and an old women was looking at the front page of the evening news and she said " oh jeez allans just bought his season ticket" allan is obviously a fool