No one really thought that was genuine did they? Had a wee giggle, no a bad effort.
Printable View
No one really thought that was genuine did they? Had a wee giggle, no a bad effort.
Absolute classic. Brilliant. :greengrin
Very funny video. Done well keeping a straight face
Zaliukas has told the Jambos that even he will be chanting Skacel's name when he returns to the PBS with D Utd. on Sunday. Sad gits.
Absolutely superb
Don't see why this is a problem.
I always want everyone associated with my team to give as much support as possible to the opposition, its especially important that the club captain should pay tribute to some passing opportunist whose very refusal to waive his own claim for unpaid bonus and salary helps speed up the clubs downfall. Particularly when he is riding 2 horses and turning up at charity events to raise money to pay himself............
Big team - I am thinking of flying up to applaud the man myself
im, sorry mate, missed the ironic / sarcastic wink there :wink::wink::wink::wink::wink: with you totally - if it happened at ER I'd be on the pitch chasing after our alleged captain. Hypothetical as it would never arise at Hibs - the yam really do have no class, style, loyalty or in the case of this no mark understanding of the impact of what he has said. If they do last another couple of seasons will he be giving Black a quick round of applause when he scores the winner for their big brothers in the cup at tiny?
sally,yook, Ass does come across as a low IQ Baltic freak. Kinda a Lithuanian Steven Pressley.
Spoke to a bloke tonight who works for Scottish Water. He is in the payments Dept of 'Business Stream', their commercial arm.
Apparently our pink chums were due a significant 6 figure sum and were about to be cut off.
They got Alex Salmond to intervene and the problem was solved, however they now must make payments of over £10k a month and if they miss one payment they are automatically cut off.
So, they are owe Scottish Water at least £100,000 pounds? what for? I know water is used for sprinklers, toilets,making tea,washing floors and a host of other wee add ons but why the hell does a company let SW allow it to get so much out of hand before addressing the situation? I'm not totally convinced with your accusations,and yet I do hope you are correct(or your mate). the other thing that does confuse me is that the Scottish First Minister could intervene and drum up some sort of deferment scheme! He is a known jambo, but he isnae an idiot. does your friend possibly have some hidden agenda with his accusations. Why have no honest journos been on this case(hard to imagine, I do accept). or, why have SW not alerted the courts/lawyers/public about this possible scenario? I await your response with bated breath. this from an honest hard working member of the public,who hates everything connected to anything at the west end of Princes Street:wink:
Water for commercial premises is not usually metered but based on the Rateable Value. £ 100,000 seems excessive but we can always hope. :thumbsup:
Mate, I've no idea how true it was. All I can offer you is that the bloke I spoke to does work for Scottish Water. Was he telling the truth? I believed him but that's because I've known him for 20 years.
He is a big Hibs fan so maybe just telling it how he'd like it to be.
Who cares? Even if I hadn't believed it I would have been happy to spread it. Take it with a giant pinch of salt if you like.
ok, I accept what you say, or infer. However, I have noticed one or two comments on here recently regarding Alex Salmond which all seem to infer that he is some sort of underhand ,sly , conniving blah blah, etc. He is from the dark side, in fitba terms but I find some of the comments regarding him, to be from quarters that have an alterior motive, be it left right or centre of the political spectrum but it smacks of anti-independence motives nontheless.this is a football forum, I enter it on that basis with the indevour of keeping it as such, although accosionally I can go off on a tangent with my own political allegencies to a certain degree. you are happy to spread some unfounded rumour, which is your choice but I am equally happy to stand up and argue that it is nothing more than a rumour you are trying to expand, re- the Scottish First Minester. Unfortunately, there are some pea brained journalists out there that are equally happy to scan the aformentioned football forums, and pick up tit-bits here and there that can fill their columns, without even leaving their desks fur a pish!
Fair enough. My point wasn't about Alex Salmold. Just telling the story as it was told to me.
I'm actually pro Independance and voted SNP. I expect Alex Salmond would do the same for other clubs.
If I was going to make up a rumour I like to think I could have come up with something better than a couple of missed water bills.
ok, but the original drift was that "Alex Salmond fixed it for us/them " . this could be construed by some that he was in the pocket of them/those. he could not suddenly sort out a water bill,surely tae jings? (excuse my lack of swearing):wink:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PunA-RBZY4g :faf::faf:
Big teams have big water bills. They use the sprinklers a lot before every game to gain an advantage over the wee teams who play route-one.
Salmond probably just explained that the "extra zip" is important to the city in general.
I don't want to go into details of their account but I work for business stream as well and what you've been told isn't true I'm afraid.
I've heard the story about salmond stopping them getting disconnected but was before I started so they possibly did owe us that at one point but its not the case now.
Feel free to drop me a pm if u want and I can confirm what I'm saying in.more detail.
Have the 28 been named and shamed yet
- 125restrdsth,
- ath,
- CentreLine,
- Cocaine&Caviar,
- comfortablynumb,
- EK_Hibs,
- Ellis,
- FalkirkHibby,
- hhibs,
- hibsbollah,
- hughio,
- ian cruise,
- Jack Ferrigan,
- JimBHibees,
- Johnny-Hibees,
- jonny,
- kaisersmith,
- Leithal Sauzee,
- Liam Miller,
- mildmike99,
- Nevi1875,
- Northernhibee,
- ripvanwinkle,
- spikeymike,
- Stonewall,
- Supraninja,
- Sweep,
- triciacapri
:agree:Its a concern if thats how he is seen, I aways thought he was a sly opportunist with an eye for the main chance who will do or say whatever is required to achieve a short term aim, this tends to lead me to believe that he is not above pulling a few strings to help the Yam so long as he doesnt get found out. Nothing to do with my politics..........
What is the list about?
Think it's absolutely hilarious! The fact that some people think its a genuine hearts fan at first is obviously what the guy was hoping to achieve. Loads of sly digs and witty remarks that take the absolute **** out of our pink neighbours. Gets funnier everytime i watch it. 10 out of 10.
Before this goes any further Danderhall, I didn't get up this morning looking for an argument, but events outwith this board may have left me a little ratty.
When I saw your post, it kind of got my back up and I took it personally, whereas it's the kind of thing we all say to people we know as a throw-away remark. I apologize for sniping at you and suggest we leave it as it is
even wi ah that share money donated by their mug fans they are 600 thousand short so thats it they wont make out to the end oh the season plus a points deduction has to be inforced as they have no paid the players again.
I want Hearts to remain in the SPL so I can enjoy watching them play a weaker and weaker team each season. I want us to go on a run of 30, 40, 50 derbies undefeated as they can't defeat "the wee team", I want us to give them embarrasing defeat after embarrasing defeat and watching them try to comfort themselves with their "5-1"s, with less and less conviction each time.
Some cracking tweets about Romanov. Familiar feel.
https://twitter.com/LithuaniaBasket
Jesus, it's all getting a bit Brokeback Mountain on here this afternoon, guys.
TF Christmas is only once a year.
:not worth
LithuaniaBasket @LithuaniaBasket
Romanov: "Hearts are living off their own income. I'm not giving any of my money. When Hearts earn more, there'll be more for Žalgiris."
And another...
LithuaniaBasket @LithuaniaBasket
Romanov: "Žalgiris budget is €10.6 million, but we need at least €2.9 million from fans to be able to stay competitive in Euroleague."
Looks like he's fleecing everyone.
Should a cry of "Mon The Hoops " be expected from the fleeced ones soon ,led by Meadowlark McGlynn:greengrin
Novikovas signs a pre-contract with Lech Poznan.
http://bulgarska.pl/arvydas-novikova...2d5cb346010000
Not sure if there will even be a fee involved so he'll probably leave on a free at the end of the season.
One of their better players, IMHO.
Google translator
We managed to find out that the target of Poznan is Arvydas Novikovas locomotives from the Scottish Hearts.
Profile Arvydas Novikovas at Hearts
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk photo
President Lech Karol Klimczak repeated on many occasions that the Poznan club with particular attention to the Scandinavian market and penetrating the Benelux, it turns out, however, that closely follows what is happening in. .. Scotland.
On Wednesday, there is information that the first can be enhanced Kolejorz Estonian Henrik Ojamaa of Motherwell. We managed to find out that the target of Lech is also Arvydas Novikovas. This, in turn, representative of Lithuania, which as the portal transfermarkt.de, as early as June ends the contract.
Poznan club did not want to comment on reports of its ongoing negotiations. It is known, however, that will be significantly strengthened offensive. Lech looking attacking midfielder and striker. Ojamaa is fast and strong player, but Motherwell asked for it more than 200 thousand euros. Kolejorz look so cheaper alternatives.
I found it. Very interesting, in many ways, is a player with Arvydas Novikovas with Heart of Midlothian. Litwin is 22 years old can play both in attack and in help. He regularly performs in representing his country and club. This season in 16 league matches on the pitch Scottish spent nearly 1,000 minutes. Scored three goals and notched two assists.
A Lithuanian in June ends contract with "Hearts" can therefore no longer Jan. 1 to sign a contract with a new club. Lech Will it? Much depends on how the negotiations turn out with Henrik Ojamaą. Poznan club would like to rent Estonian, while his club Motherwell want a definitive transfer.
What position is "Help"?
I like the sound of that, I might tell my sunday league gaffer I want to play left sided help from now on.
However, "penetrating the benelux" sounds like a job for someone else on the pitch!!
I may well have inadvertently reported a post on this page. If it was yours then I cite a couple of scoops, a dodgy smartphone and clumsy fingers, rather than any offence taken taken.
I think us Hibees need to decide on how we would like things to pan out. There are two scenarios:
- Sell players during the January transfer window, see them weakened until the end of the season, but able to survive as they have reduced their wage bill and unlikely to be relegated as Dundee are so poor. Possibly come back next season, strengthened.
- Unable to sell players as they will not leave during the January transfer window, but unable to keep paying them as they are high wage earners and end up with points deduction and their financial position leaves them weakened, possibly meaning that they are unable to fulfill their fixtures, leading to armageddon, Yam-style.
Which do you want?
Regarding the list of "28" who voted saying they wanted the yams to survive and stay in the SPL... Folks should be free to vote as they wish. I disagree with how those people voted, but I would never for one second agree with them being criticised for voting that way. What they think is up to them. Personally, I don't like the posts that are using phrases like "naming and shaming" and inviting negativity towards those posters. That was their opinion and they are entitled to express it.
But Hertz don't have any say in the matter as he's contracted to them until the end of the season. If he wants to see out his contract, then he's entitled to do that. Hertz would have to negotiate a pay-off with money from their 'youth development' monies that the share offer raised.