Wednesday!!!
😍
Printable View
Wednesday!!!
😍
talking about TWD i was watching a documentary with Melissa McBride three or four years back, i can't even remember where it was though lol, skye or outer hebrides or somewhere like that, visiting the grave of a Scottish grandparent/ancestors,norman reedus accompanied her on her trip, unfortunately the videos appear to be missing on youtube
Started watching Bad Sisters on Apple TV last night. Ended up watching the first 6 episodes in one go before I had to go to bed. Gutted I won’t get to watch the last 4 till Saturday now. Sharon Horgan is an amazing writer imo. I’ve liked everything she has done. This one had me shouting at the tv because one of the characters is so awful. Ann Marie Duff from Shameless is very good in it too.
Loving Vikings, bad bad men and women, Lagatha is quite tidy too and Loki is a loveable radge 😀
Slowly working through Money Heist (casa del papel) on Netflix, end of series 2 and it continues to blow me away, I’m so invested and involved with all the characters.
SAS Rogue Heroes, thoroughly enjoyed it.
Loving season 2 of The White Lotus. It’s up there with the first one IMO
Not really interested in the murder angle, just enjoy watching these people as the plot develops.
Also watched a few episodes of 1899 but struggling to get into that
Just watched From Scotland with love on the BBC Scotland channel. Fantastic stuff lots of auld footage with superb music from King Creosote
More classic TV on BBC4.
The Singing Detective 😀
Been watching Traitors, absolutley unreal and just shows how desperation for money turns peoples heads, a load of nippy *******s but compulsive viewing 😵
Yes, I think it was simmering away and I was trying to suss the characters out individually and then that couple (Tom and Alex) when Tom announced they were partners it was like a grenade going off 🤣
An absolute bitch fest from them all, particularly the laddie who fancied Alex, he was absolutely distraught, he thought he was going to marry her 🤣
The Scottish Masseuse was a hoot, he called that young lad a drama queen when he burst into tears and left the table, then the next day the Scottish guy spat out his dummy and had a similar strop at the breakfast table 🤣
Its so **** its unreal telly, its top rating as far as cringe fests go
I maybe need to get out more, but not until Traitors has finished 🤣
Totally agree, I reluctantly agreed to watch thinking it looked like nonsense.
But they are all such emotional wrecks that it’s hilarious and compulsive viewing! In the early stages it does seem a bit of impossible task for the faithful ones though. Have to laugh how easily some were influenced
I binged all 6 episodes of the traitors on Saturday night/Sunday morning. I’m absolutely hooked on it. It’s a bit like the early days of big brother. The drama is unreal but I’m absolutely getting caught up in it. Found myself crying more than once when someone has got upset. Kind of wish I’d waited to start it because I hate cliffhangers and it always ends on one.
Finished watching The Patient on Disney+
10 shortish episodes roughly 30 minutes each but with intros and credits maybe 20/25 minutes of actual story.
I enjoyed it, quite a dark intense story of a serial killer and his therapist. Steve Carrel plays the therapist in a very different role to what you might be used to with him.
Enjoying Echo 3 on Apple TV so far.
(Sky vip you can claim 6 months for free)
Finished Afterlife last night. Brilliant TV.
Tokyo Vice, really enjoying it.
Watching Quicksand on Netflix. Swedish thriller about a school shooting. Been really good so far.
BBC4 continuing its run of classic drama with The Crow Road.
It was my first exposure to the genius of Iain Banks.The book opens with the wonderful line... It was the day my grandmother exploded 😀
Just finished The One on Netflix. Bit cheesy and some of the twists were obvious but certainly provokes some conversation with the other half lol
Enjoying Bad Sisters, Sharon Horgan stars. Comedy about 5 Irish Sisters who plot to get rid of their ******* of a Brother in Law but fail each time, slow burner but good when you get into it
I'm on episode 4 of "Rosie Malloy gives up everything".
It has some of the funniest lines I've heard in a TV programme for ages. Nice short episodes too so it's an easy binge.
Father Dougal and Mrs Doyle feature, but not as themselves, if you know what I mean.
Enjoying Black Bird on Apple.
Is anyone watching A Spy Among Friends?
I've just finished episode 1 and it's full of promise so fingers crossed it maintains its standards.
Good acting, intelligent script and who doesn't like a full blown Spy story?
Has anyone been watching His Dark Materials? It's passed me by but, just watched a trailer, it looks quite promising.
Just rattled through Its Always Sunny In Philadelphia, didn’t think I’d enjoy it that much but I’m loving it, on the last season now.
Love Always Sunny. It’s had its peaks and troughs, but that’s to be expected with so many seasons. Thought the last season was quite clever.
They have a podcast as well, where they loosely walk through each episode, but it’s essentially just an excuse to go off on tangents for an hour. Funny guys with a great natural chemistry.
Enjoying Low Winter Sun with Lennie James and Mark Strong (STV Player)
Mortimer & Whitehouse Gone Fishing Christmas special, superb again , even if was without Ted
Netflix have the new Knives Out movie, Glass Onion. If you enjoyed the first one you’ll love this, just great fun storytelling and quality filmmaking.
Traitors is the most invested I've been in a TV show in years
2 Christmas Specials worth a watch - Two Doors Down and Motherland (Both BBC). Won't spoil it but both eps have a one liner that made me lol. Elaine C Smith is a fab actress.
There's a Robbie Coltrane tribute on BBC4 tonight, then the first two episodes of Tutti Frutti with the rest of the series to follow over the next couple of nights
Just finished Litvinenko on ITVX, well worth a look.
I stumbled across Life and Death in the Warehouse on iplayer. It was originally on BBC3 sometime earlier in the year.
Nominally fictional account of a few individuals working in a warehouse but it's based on testimony from thousands of people and a lot of the terminology used and in house productions shown is barely disguised Amazon.
Really quite harrowing and shows the true price of our 'must have it next day' consumer expectations.
The Royal institute Christmas lectures. Professor Dame Sue Black on forensics
Finished season 3 of Jack Ryan, continues to be a decent watch.
Mayflies!!!
A dozen BAFTAs. Or I'll eat my hat.
Read the book first though.
Without Sin, psychological thriller starring Vicky McClure, decent watch so far
Wow. It’s amazing.
My only gripe is from my experience I’m sceptical that teenage Scots lads would be giving each other fraternal hugs as often as the Compston and Curran characters do back in the mid to late 1980s. Maybe it was different in Ayrshire but if I’d done that to my best pals back then you’d be accused of being a big puff:greengrin
For a modern audience though it’s probably needed to demonstrate the fraternity between the two characters. So not really a gripe.
Was interested in Kaleidoscope on Netflix - there are 8 episodes and the premise is that you can watch them in any order. Netflix will randomise the order for each viewer. Each episode is named a colour and the story revolves around a vault heist.
Watched 4 episodes now and aside from the gimmick format, it’s pretty average stuff. Will stick with it but it’s probably not something that merits the hype
Early Doors is being shown from the start tonight on BBC4 22:55
I’m watching it with the mrs just now, I’m quite enjoying it, it’s very oceans 11 in that a lot of things are so far going very right for the criminals but other than that it’s quite good, I was completely oblivious to the gimmick until I started watching and it explained what was going on as well, my expectation was just another show
Anyone watched the Rig yet ?
I watched Mayflies the other night. Enjoyed it and thought it dealt with a difficult subject and the oddities of male friendship well.
I'm usually critical of TV shows dragging something out over too many episodes but I really thought Mayflies could have done with one more. Some of the flashbacks just felt crammed in and didn't really go anywhere and outwith the 2 main characters all the others just felt a bit underdeveloped. The postman/3rd friend clearly had a story to tell but it was merely a sidenote and was rushed and explained in little more than a couple of conversations. Same with Tam from Still Game.
It was good, moving and the cast was excellent but I just wanted a bit more.
I've been enjoying Friday Night Lights on Prime.
It lacks the humour of Ted Lasso, and it's American Football not Soccer, but there are some parallels.
Slow Horses Season 2 as good as the first one on Apple TV.
Gary Oldman acting master class [emoji736]
Season five of Money Heist continuing to keep me entertained, even if they take the soppiness and alround sentimentality a bit far occasionally.
I’m enjoying The Rig, but I’m up to episode 3 and it felt like a bit of a filler. They could have condensed what happened down in to half an ep and cracked on with the main plot.
Maybe I’m just impatient.
It doesn’t give me that hunger for more though, nothing really has since Line Of Duty tbh.