I thought the CVA was with FOH, no bugde.
Printable View
Ffs :-(
Salmond interference may have helped but he would only have got this involved if he knew good news was coming.
Looks like the Yams have gotten away with it again. How many times are they going to do this? It's absolutely disgraceful.
As for the people who have been talking absolute p*sh about frozen shares etc and guaranteeing that they would be liquidated, just f*** off eh. I have sat back and watched this thread for months now and I have been hoping that ****my club would get buried but not for a second did I believe anyone could predict or knew what would happen. I don't think anyone believed that drivel in the first place and I question where this information came from given the events of today.
Just accept that they are the establishment club and this was always going to happen. Alex f***ing Salmond intervened, does that not tell you everything about the lengths they are willing to go to to cheat their way to survival. They are an absolute disgrace of a club and have will no doubt have no remorse for the stealing and cheating they have done. What happens to the money they owe to lesser creditors and small businesses now? were they part of the CVA? I don't think so. and they won't care, such is the yam mentality.
Cheated their way to winning 2 cups, cheated charities and small businesses out of borrowed money, cheated their way to survival. Does it come as a surprise? not to me it doesn't.
They might have got away with it but the price is away games to the likes of Dumbarton !. Enjoy it as you might be there for a few seasons, lets whup them at ER soon.
I tend to take anything the "in the know" crowd spout with a pinch of salt. I can't believe there are people on here that take people on the internet at face value or lap up everything they get told, then act all disappointed when it's proven it's all been nonsense. Hey-ho, they've gotten away with it again, but it's not the worst thing in the world to have happened.
I think after 46,000 posts that although the people in the know thought they knew, it was just their opinions, educated guesses of the outcome - no offence too said people
Hopefully now we can stop concerning ourselves what is going to happen to them or not going to happen as it happens and get behind Hibs, we have some p1sh on the park but let's let these "players" know that it is an spl club with spl support
A bit of political pressure does wonders! I wonder if he would have the done the same for anyone else i doubt it! Salmond can go **** himself if he wants my vote!
Theyve not 'got away with it' in my book.
If the only punishment you were happy with was liquidation then you were being greedy imo.
They still have debt to pay back to budge.
Theyve still got a crumbling stadium so will need to get a mortgage to replace the main stand.
They have been relegated
The rangers in championship next season so wont get automatic promotion.
They have already got a threadbare squad with players likely to leave.
Theyll have to build new squad on reduced income.
Theyll have to start living within their means for the first time in 30 years.
Liquidation would have been nice and the cherry on top but imo this is in no way the end of their troubles.
Fair play to BDO and FOH, they were the equivalent of being 3-0 down with two minutes to go and have pulled a result out the bag.
The next 5 years will be interesting though...
No official announcement and BBC Have been known to get it wrong before.
Pretty sure there has been 'good news' for Hearts before only for it to turn out to be a load of smoke and mirrors with nothing having actually happened.
There is still the small matter of a bunch of shares that are currently frozen as well as the security over the PBS that needs to be dealt with.
It's not over yet, not by a long shot, this road still has numerous twists and turns left in it.
So if they have only agreed to transfer the shares, will the freezer test be the next step?
"UKIO Bankas creditors met this morning & approved deal. Sale & Purchase agreement needs completed but we can say deal done" @IanMurrayMP
I hate them even more.
****bags.
Gets to the point you think, what's the point in sporting integrity?
The games a bogey.
Done with scottish football.
Yes, we do live in a democracy, but that is a word that is bandied about very loosely, and many different people and cultures have very different interpretations of it. Athens, supposedly the first recognized democracy, was, in many ways, anything but. I actually totally disagree with virtually everything you say apart from the penultimate paragraph. I will be voting Yes and would seriously question how you arrived at your conclusions regarding "£billions deficit that independence would demonstrably cause us and which will certainly require massive cuts in public services." It is hardly demonstrable.
Anyhow, Salmond has never hidden his support of Hearts, the same way Gordon Brown never seems to hide his support of Raith Rovers, but your suggestion that he should have publicly called for an investigation into what has been going on at Hearts is one I totally agree with. And as you say, it's not his style is it? So there would have been little or no chance that he would have asked why they weren't demoted before the start of the season as any other club probably would have been. I would also add that they have received unwavering support from the media, particularly presenters on Radio Scotland Sportsound, they have been given hours and hours of air time to plead their case which would certainly not have happened with any other club. All it does is highlight how corrupt the whole system is in Scotland, and the ineffectiveness or inability of the BBC to provide a neutral, unbiased view on the matter.
46331 posts - most of which look a wee bit silly now
It's always the same. They get a bit of news that they consider to be good, folk lob their toys out of the pram, then a few hours later it all comes out in the wash that they're still nowhere near over the line.
Given this latest 'news' on Hear7s, please can you leave the political stuff out of this thread as there'll be a lot of people wanting to catch up on what's happening :aok:
BBC Text:
'Ukio Bankas owns 30% of Hearts' shares and security over Tynecastle Stadium.
But that will now be sold following agreement at a meeting of Ukio Bankas creditors committee'.
Two ways of reading that?
you really believe this do you, really??? anyone who thinks they have not gotten away with it needs a reality check. not read anything about the hurdle of frozen shares anywhere else but here, and as I said before, I never believed it.
They will hopefully rot in division 1 for 4-5 years as Tynecastle continues to crumble away like the piece of **** it is. But make no mistake, getting away with £30million+ debt and only having to repay a fraction of this is cheating and will be seen as a victory by that lot across the city.
They are out of the woods as far as survival is concerned, but they will have numerous other problems to confront in the next few years which is pleasing. As frustrated as I am I would still never trade their position for ours in a million years.
Assets frozen or not?
Yup.
We had a chance to relegate them at the PBS and have a few hours fun. We've had a chance on the park to beat an awful team on several occasions, including a cup QTR final.
Typical Hibs; we don't only screw that up, but we could easily be joining them in relegation.
Most of what has been written on here has been speculation, with the majority of posters happy to admit that. Some posters have claimed more 'insight' than others, some of it still questionable. However, people like CWG have simply posted facts and never claimed to know the outcome. I, for one, am grateful to them for the info.
Anyway, I can't believe so many people are once again slitting their wrists because it looks like they're not getting what they wanted
Agreed . Not really commented on this thread much but enjoy reading it and mikey and thecat are right . Also hearts regardless of todays move forward are still in a really bad place . And will be struggling for a good few seasons yet . We just gotta focus on hibs now get out there and support our team leave them to fanny around in divison 1 hehe
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
What a waste of 10 years.
I think some folk need to calm doon a bit. Talk about chucking the toys out the pram, dearie me!
But it has been said many times on here it was a 3 stage process they have got past the first 2 now but the frozen shares to be un frozen by the courts it has been said lots of times on here that would be the hardest hurdle to get over ?
Or was that not the case and we have been led up the garden path and they have gotten away with it ?
So are they out of the s*** completely?
Luckiest club in the world.
Still it's going to be great watching them struggle next season.
That's what all the angst on here is about, imo. :agree:
They cheated their way to a cup win by continuing to spend money they didn't have after Vlad's trouble turned the taps off in autumn 2011. However, we weren't the main victims of their cheating. St Mirren, St Johnstone and Celtc would all have probably beaten them if they'd had to field a team they could afford in that cup run. All 3 would probably have gone on to beat us in the final, especially if the same bent ref had been appointed.
So, they cheated their way to a cup and cheated Dundee out of their SPL place by delaying the inevitable admin. The punishment for that is getting humped round the SPL and relegated before the split. Seems fair enough to me.
The only problem for us is that we haven't joined the party. We should have beaten them 4 times this season and be looking to sign off on 10 unbeaten derbies while saying cheerio.
I still think they have a bit to go before they are "over the line" but I'm not one who knows much if anything about this it's just a personal opinion.
But I don't see why folk are getting all worked up because of others posts. For me they have been spot on through all this. In life anything can happen at last min and that meeting may well have been rushed through due to Salmond.
I suggest to folk who are angry and chucking their toys out the pram not to have a go at others information.
As Ozyhibby has pointed out a few times, the shares were frozen pre-admin to stop any jiggery pokery disposal from under the creditors' noses. Once UBIG went into admin and everything is therefore subject to creditor approval, I'm not particularly confident there'll be any more freezing.
It's possible they'll need a date in court to get the famous rubber stamp out though and if so, given the speed everything else has moved at in this saga, that might not be quick.
Well done DeSantos. Ripped from the start but looks to have got his '48hrs' acceptance spot on.
what a bad start to the day, not happy with this news, was hoping for a different outcome, but would like to thank this forum for giving me some hope during the last year, Sergey CWG and all the others, I for one was grateful for your information and knowledge.
Not what I was hoping for, but loved all the speculation and inside information, thank you.
just hope they now suffer for the rest of time and live within their means,
I am sure our time will come one day, god knows we have waited long enough and deserve it, lets just get back to supporting our team and drag them over the finish line to ensure our own survival in the top flight.
God bless the Hibs
Steady chaps, many yams will be looking on here and gloating but let them, just look down your collective noses at a lower division team that play in a ground with a deathtrap stand and have many years of paying back Mrs B.
This is good news for hibs.
Means we can go out in the summer and spend money we don't have and get away with it relatively simply.
The CVAs were always going to be passed according to most. The problem was getting the courts to rubber stamp the transfer. That is how i always understood it.
Oh well it's been fun while it lasted will see how things progress from now on
Forgive me for replying to another poster and allowing me to see this saga to the end,
Or should I rush home from work, burn all my Hibs stuff and delete my account right now?
Forgive me for thinking that the best part of 20 years cheating, results in 1 season in a divsion below, can be seen as integrity;
Shedding millions and millions of pounds of debt, *****ing more out on players than they bring in (for years), Not paying for services and not even paying where they train & of course our very own lovely council etc........Makes me boak, that they get away it.
(Not to mention, I said ages ago, they get and will get political help - only to be shot down on here).
I have to say I sincerely hope this is it all done and dusted. Level playing field now and all that. Much, much more importantly I actually think this has all been a giant distraction from the real issue - where our own club is going.
We have been on a diet of woeful football and performances for a ludicrously long time. Anything that brings the full focus back on to how we move forward rather than what is happening with other teams is welcome for me.
This morning's news will be worrying most of all for our club's leaders - both Board and Management team - because it finally removes a giant distraction for the supporters which though it hasn't masked all that is ill with our club/team, has certainly been nursed enthusiastically as a comfort blanket in adversity.
What's that expression? 5hit just got real......?
Lot of slashing of wrists on here this morning.
I don't think that the frozen shares will turn out to be a problem.
Let's look at where the two clubs are though. We are miles ahead of them in every aspect of the business.
Turning that advantage into superiority on the pitch is up to us and nothing to do with what happens to them.
Let focus on getting the 4 points we need to stay up and then start the rebuild over the summer.
Once again football shows that cheats prosper. The moral high ground is all well and good when everyone else is pissing themselves laughing at your expense.
They will have old big nose signed for the derby if you believe kickback. :rolleyes:
Folks its not that bad! We will get a derby back at some point in the future - thankfully - but how far into the future? Is the question. They also have to deal with the albatross and I'm sure that when budgie attempts to take that one on ... she'll take flight rather quickly!
Good luck my jambo friends - you will need every bit of luck you get to survive!
Mikey, any chance of an update to the thread title?
How about 'BBC Report Shares Transferred / Wrist Slitters out in force' :wink:
Without sounding like too much of an optimist, the only quotes are from I'm an MP on the BBC website, both sources have spouted p!sh /propoganda before.
Theres been nothing from HOMOFC, UKIO or BDO?
If anyone has a problem with my info then please use the quote function to show me where I was wrong.
It had an air of inevitability about it. Meanwhile they'll be stuck in the Championship for a couple of years and turn out like Dundee. Anyone getting too worked up about it needs to log out for a couple of days and chill out, I'm still going to enjoy the pain of them not being able to buy themselves promotion. If only there was a way for Hearts and Rangers to fail to get promoted next year :greengrin
They haven't got away with it all..far from it!
They are still skint and will be for a long time. Direct debits or not wont help them get anywhere near half decent players.
The Direct debits are still a risk - if people stop paying then what is plan B ?
The whole of UK football and outside have seen the media stories about the club - it has been made a laughing stock and many now know its the club with no shame.
Debt free ? No they just owe a new debt to someone else more local! Still owing others for years to come!
Fan ownership? No Budge is in control. There is still a risk with this strategy.
Stadium costs solved? No that is still a massive outgoing and needs to be rectified - how? Not even the yams know but it will need dealt with sooner rather than later.
Relegation - even if they don't admit it..it hurts.. and won't sink in for while - wait till next season when these new stadiums aren't as exciting as first thought. Add to the fact the league will be very hard to get promoted first time and they will be paying SPFL prices for worse quality football.
Look what Happened to Portsmouth, they got taken over by the fans and thought that they were out of the woods but they've kept dropping down the divisions. That could happen to hearts?
we may be in the same boat come the end of the season without having spent 30Mil + or won tainted cups, if we join them in the lower league we will struggle as we never really competed with their team this season. only difference is our facilities.
so I do think they have got away with it, and they have, there is no promise they will spend years in the lower leagues,
all we can do now is concentrate on dragging our team over the finish line to try keep our position in the top flight of Scottish football