:faf: Nae sparryheids.
Printable View
That wasny funny....I wasnt logged in and was booted when I refreshed....thouhht somthing major had happened
I got a little confused earlier but what I meant to say is that I doubt that there ever was a UKIOS creditors meeting scheduled for today. It seems far too coincidental that this would take place conveniently after the UBIG creditors meeting, which, as expected, passed the vote. These two bodies stall for months and then meet on the very same day, and on a timetable that is tailor-made for the agenda of a poxy little club in Scotland? Come on! I believe that the press, FOH and possibly BDO have led Hearts fans up the garden path by indicating this.
What Jackson seems to have got (or is trying to get) is a meeting with UKIOS lawyers, who, as best, can give him some indication of a) when the full creditors meeting will be, b) if Hearts are on the agenda, and possibly c)how they are likely to vote. His reported downplaying of expectations would indicate that he held out little chance of success and that he was simply being professional and covering all bases.
In short it looks like they are ****ed in normal time, and it sadly won't go to the frozen shares penalty shoot out.
But these are only my suppositions, based on 1-5, 1902, Hobo bitterness.
This is worse than penalties...
On the phone right now to a major source!!!
canny f.....n hear him with all those pesky seagulls and slapping waves in the background:greengrin
So rather than tell them the truth, the EEN has toyed with them (not for the first time) by the use of innuendo and ambiguity? No mention of who the creditors were, or indeed if they were in a position to help Hearts.Quote:
As the club battles to stave off the threat of liquidation. Hearts administrator Bryan Jackson flew to Vilnius this morning to try to gain approval from Lithuanian creditors for a CVA.
I don't know if I'll ever be able to buy that paper again.
Mine is showing 816 guests :confused:
It seems they are frozen as assets of the UBIG conglomerate by Kanuas District Court pending an ongoing major fraud investigation into the Romanov empire.
View One: (us, based on research) It's a crime scene so nothing can be touched till the investigation is concluded. That means Vlad, in Russia where there is a non-extradition treaty, would have to return to answer questions.
View Two: (them, based on wishful thinking) It's a small and insignificant part of all this and the shares can be be obtained by the 'rubber stamp' - lawyers will sort it out quickly, etc etc.
BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin
Talks between lawyers of Ukio Bankas and BDO over shares in Hearts break up with no agreement in place. Talks to continue next few days
More days of positive spin and counter spin.:rolleyes:
Just noticed we are down to 666 guests - the number of the beast. Is that a sign???:greengrin
Joint statement expected to be released by BDO and Ukio this afternoon. No date set for Ukio creditors meeting.#bbcsportscot
Because nobody outside the Lithuanian Court officials really know how accessible they are and whether of not a deal can be struck to obtain them. On the basis of the evidence I've seen, I strongly suspect the answer is no. But if you are a Jambo you have to BELIEVE otherwise.
We don't.
There is only piece in the public domain, that being the Bloomberg article this time last year. There is no other mention of them, because (despite being reminded time after time) our intrepid journalists won't ask the bloody question.
#Just ask guys, just ask.
No date set for Ukio meeting! haha.
There was no meeting after all.
So it wasn't a creditors meeting after all:faf:
Hahahahah
some folk on here need tae stop peeing their pants :greengrin about them getting away with it every time there's a wee bit good news like there was earlier because it's always followed by...
I had got a bit bored of all this but today has been great stuff.
It's like they were 1-0 up, have just lost a late equaliser and the 4th official has just put up the board showing 6 minutes added time.
I hope Brian Jackson is staying in a nice hotel over there and isn't shy about racking up the room service.
David McCann @DavidJ_McCann
Hearing from sources Ukio want a further fortnight to decide. "A delay is as good as a no vote" says an insider #hearts
They're hanging on by their fingernails at the moment.
As soon as kickback goes back online can someone save a copy of the entire thread on today's events? Thats one for the vault :greengrin
I'm laughing my ass off here....'the meeting is going on right now'....with no date to when it will actually start...now we know !
Ho ho ho . Intresting indeed . I wonder what this means . According to them this was d day . If wasnt agreed today there ****ed . Must be driving the yams mental hehehe . Gonna be an intresting week or two . Right COME ON HIBEES , POINTS TONIGHT !!!!!!!!!!
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Now I'll go and enjoy my beer :cheers: :greengrin
Thought it was a rubber stamp job?
Also about tynecastle upto 2007 no formal planning permission was ever sought but for no reason believed that a change of purpose or demolition would have been a problem.
According to the Skysports news link below the Ukio Bankas creditors may not meet for another two weeks . . .
http://m.skysports.com/article/footb...132&teamid=265
What's that ticking noise that's getting louder?
:bye:
Jambos no more. Die die die.
That's niceQuote:
BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin 4m
Ann Budge has been made aware of today's developments.#bbcsportscot
Anyone got a link to Budgies article y'day?
Is it not time the SPFL were making discreet enquiries. This is shaping up to be another SEVCO. The rest of the teams really need to know what's happening.
Does this guy talk rubbish?
UBIG was not one of Vlad's assets it was an investment company with shareholders. The shares Hearts shares held by UBIG where not Vlad's assets but the assets of UBIG. As with UKIO where he was major shareholders the court ruling on freezing his assets does not affect them either. The UKIO or UBIG shares or assets held or they have a claim over are not Vlad's and therefore not frozen. Best hope hope is the colling off period ore general delay pushes BDO to the big L.
@DavidJ_McCann: Hearing from sources Ukio want a further fortnight to decide. "A delay is as good as a no vote" says an insider #hearts
Listen to your uncle JayJay hahahaha
AllisBarry and Borthhwick in top form today. "UKIO meeting is underway"
Event: date still no set for UKIO meeting.
Can't get onto kickback :(
They'll be debt free.
No - they won't. Football debts and THAT stadium etc.
They have a regular subscription income.
Which will be nothing like the money they've been used to over the last 30+ years - plus it's NOT guaranteed. Poor results will see D/D's stopped.
They will sell more season tickets than us.
After a season or two of teams they CAN afford AND are of a more realistic Hearts - highly unlikely.
They have no senior pro wasters who will be co0ntent to sit out their contracts.
Agreed - what they will have is players they actually CAN afford AND are of a more realistic, historical, true-Hearts standard BEFORE Mercer took over I.E the 60's/70's for further reference see the 60's/70's.
They will have a board of directors who will be accountable to the supporters.
If 'Umpteepoints-back' is indicative of today's Jambo-mindset, this board will change like the tide.
They will not have a weirdo owner who has little or no interest in football.
No - they'll have lots of owners, again, who'll change like the tide.
They will start next season on a wave of optimism with huge feelgood factor.
Like every other season for them, then, when they're going to win everything but this 'feelgood factor' will now will vanish after the 1st game or two rather than the 1st month or two.
Just been informed no statement will be released#bbcsportscot
@BBCBMcLauchlin: Just been informed no statement will be released#bbcsportscot