Thought it best to capture this cracker from over the road in case it goes mammaries skyward. ....
"Don't know what all the worry is. By next week at this time things will all be sorted, believe me"
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Printable View
Thought it best to capture this cracker from over the road in case it goes mammaries skyward. ....
"Don't know what all the worry is. By next week at this time things will all be sorted, believe me"
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
I just have this gut feeling that there will be no meeting next monday.It'll be postponed for a month or so because of legal issues.Just a gut feeling.
All this would be much more interesting had we actually turned up and done something on Sunday...
Foundation of Hearts @The_FOH Mar 31
@maroonajambo it's all on a secure account and hasn't been touched. Any monies we are using are dork donations etc.
Which dorks are donating?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEU0rH3XYgY
Tick Tock!!!
North British Distillers seem to have already done work to limit the COMAH area.
The Council is selling another unit in Mcleod Street opposite the old school. It is described as suitable for housing and has the following paragraph in the site description.
" Mitigating works to limit the extent of the implications of the COMAH regulations were undertaken as part of the construction of the new Tynecastle High School. "
The COMAH plan area always referred to is dated 19/6/2003.
I passed the time of day with a Jambo acquaintance tonight. We rarely ever talk about football except when he wants to have a wee gloat. So of course tonight, it was "What was the result on Sunday Jim?" Subtle eh? "You'll no be crowing after Monday! ", says I, equally childishly, going on the attack. "What are you talking about?" I thought he was extracting the Michael but played along with him trying to lay it on thick. He shrugged it off with " That's just paper talk, anyway thon wifey Brodie's going to buy us at the end of the season when we come out of administration and we'll be back kicking your @rses in a year's time. I let him, smilingly have the last word.
My mistake - replying to jdawg above!
To all Hertz fans, time to relax, just let go. You'll feel better once its all out
Attachment 12338
It's worth bringing this to the attention of Independent Ian (so that, you know, he doesn't make a k-nob of himself in public about land values in the EH11 precinct)
It may be worth bringing this to the attention of the Lithuanian creditors too.
For entirely more serious reasons.
"Trailing on Twitter that there is Hearts news in tomorrow's Daily Ranger from Lithuiania. And its "not all bad". Whatever that means!!!!!!"
Something has rattled the cages over the road. Any guesses? :greengrin
Nae idea The fact Jackson is now thrusting himself back into the Media has to mean the end game is near one way or other .He is either preparing hearts fans for worst while hoping something can still be salvaged and this is last gasp media and political and business pressure to get something over the line ,but either way the reports after the next meetings if they go ahead should confirm how far they will have to fall Can't see why he would be publicly doing all this if he thought it was going to be plain sailing and Budge seems to be on a self imposed Media black out .
I think he's a bit busy just now with imaginary political daubings at his offices
http://wingsoverscotland.com/the-smear-wars/
i keep thinking off that footballs coming home song next monday is the day we have waited for for so long :flag:
[QUOTE=BarneyK;3952646]Bryan Jackson on Sportsound did sound genuinely worried. At great pains to conclude that they were doing everything they possibly could to "get it over the line", and that this has been a great shock because there is absolutely no benefit to the creditors to reject the CVA. QUOTE]
Getting it over the line doesn't count for much these days, just ask sparky and Forster.
I agree with you to an extent. This season would have been much sweeter if we had thrashed them in every derby. The most disgusting thing about this season is not cheating delusion hearts (in the end I don't really care about them) its our pathetic, spineless, wage thieving team. Duffy Jimmy's team were just useless this lot are useless and lacking in any guts. The end of hearts will be enjoyable but the end of this season is what I'm looking forward to more.
Daily record report in to the disgusting way the Lithuanians have treated BDO and Jackson a source close to Jackson has gone on to say how Jackson was kept waiting for 48 hrs before being told the meeting was called off,"thats a sign of the discourtesy and dishonesty they have been dealing with all the way through but even by Lithuanian standards this was extreme"And to think that establishment of a Club that they are trying to save have been anything but honest to there fans,charities small local business people who have went bust because of that clubs wrong doings.
Would love them to go to the wall but feel there may dodge it one way or another but hope that someone in Lithuania reads the comments about how bad they are treating these poor guys trying to save there little club who do no wrong to anyone sticks it right up them
I think they mean "dark donations". Like "dark pools" where big banks and hedge funds buy huge amounts of stock without anybody being able to know who owns it or where the money came from (cartels, right wing dictators, BRIC billionaire government officials perhaps). In the Jambo case it comes from their mothers retirement savings, kids Christmas present money or dinner money, Bulgarian All Inclusive Holiday savings, Rent Money, charity tins, and ebay single trainer sales.
Keith Jackson from the Record is tweeting "news from Lithuania, things may not be that bad"
Who knows what that means.
Keith Jackson, one of the worst journalists of all time.
I'll be taking tomorrow's article with a pinch of salt.
Terrible journalist but (on tonight's evidence) a decent salesman. He'll boost circulation in west Edinburgh on Wednesday by sounds of if, even though it'll be guff.
Seems hearts fans can add the DR to the list of "people who fleece the Famous" haha
Misreading of this article?
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/sc...mpaign-3320146
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football...ator-1-3360654
"It does seem there are one or two creditors who want more information or are not happy with the deal and think the property is worth more money and so on,” Jackson told BBC Scotland. “But that is not the reality. We have supplied all the information and we really don’t believe there could be a better deal. I don’t believe that trying to sell off the ground in any other way would benefit the creditors."
As CWG has pointed out on numerous occassions, the admins primary objetive is to save the business as a going concern, followed by getting the best deal for creditors. Here BJ is ignoring getting the best deal for creditors.
I suppose he has to or football fans wont want them as administrators in future.
Here's Keith Jackson's article
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...trator-3338926
Jackson from DR saying deal will be rubber stamped. Fact is that they will be saved and BDO have played a blinder, can't see anything else happening!
Well with all these different stories coming out we will just have to wait and see what is being said after the meeting on the 7th .Black Sabbath didn't happen and not taking for granted the big L will until it's official ,but Technical Details not being ironed out and incomplete paperwork not being ready to rubber stamp seem to the key that's holding back the green for go.
If the meeting goes ahead, if these two creditor banks change their minds about the £2.5m, if the Creditors rubber stamp the deal that would be major success.
Only then would they go to court and ask the Courts to unfreeze the shares which are part of an ongoing international Money Laundering case, exactly the same as Portsmouth with the same Administrators...........
Keep the faith.
There's hardly been a single mention of the supposed "Frozen" shares in any media outlet, is this the next obstacle for them to overcome after it's been rubber stamped?
Applications to join the Lowland League closed yesterday. At lunchtime I was aware that seven clubs had submitted applications for the four remaining places. I don't know the names of the teams that applied but I do know that the Famous were not one of them :greengrin
What I can't understand is that all the references to their getting a result I've read, in the media or in quotes from Jackson et al, have centred on the result of creditors' meetings. Our thread for months has had 'frozen shares' in it's title and continuous reference here to this 'fact'. We seem to assume that the 'frozen shares' is a major impasse to solving their problem but their lack of concern about the 'temperature' of the shares is unimportant or maybe a minor inconvenience. According to the 'other side' it would appear that a 'yes' on Monday from the creditors is the end of their most serious concerns.
So lets look at Jacks-hun's article. There are no actual quotes from the administrator of either UKIO or Hearts. We have a BDO source and a spokesmen.
Take away all the padding and opinion from Jackson and this is what we have:
The PR man for the administrator says:
He also contradicts himself somewhat:Quote:
So, most probably, the deal will have a “‘yes’ on April 7
So he also says we do not act in the case of UBIG but we heard all creditors are in agreement to it, except the biggest creditor who have an "alternative opinion" towards the deal on offer for the Hearts shares.Quote:
We could not speak in the name of UBIG but as far as we know every major creditor is set to approve the deal during the creditors’ meeting on April 7.
“Siauliu Bank is the biggest creditor of UBIG and it has some alternative opinion towards the deal, but there are no known obstacles at a moment.
Doesn't sound too rosey in my mind, what about you?
This reminds me of the EEN/Scotsman story that the Vlad Bank building in St Andrew Square has been sold.....except there is nothing of sorts in the story at all and it's a totally misleading headline!! :agree:
Edit: here is the Scotsman Story with the misleading headline!:
Bank sold to pay ex-Hearts owner Romanov’s debts
To use Churchill's quote on Russia, the whole thing is "a riddle wrapped in a mystery inside an enigma" !!
Keith Jackson, two words to strike terror into the hearts of real journalists everywhere.
You do all know who wrote the "Craig Whyte, wealth off the radar" story don't you?
The way I see it is that no-one on here actually knows whether unfreezing the shares is an issue or not. Assuming that our reading vis a vis the status of the shares is correct it seems strange to me that there has been no reference to the issue by BDO and no-one in the MSN has asked them the question. In these circumstances it would be a massive blow to BDO's professional reputation and credibility if they were to get the CVA agreed only for this issue to 'come out of the woodwork', apparently unforeseen, at the last minute and trigger the liquidation. What would BDO have to gain in a professional sense from doing this unless they had obtained credible advice from the Lithuanian side that it would not be an issue?
I don't know what conclusions to draw from this, I just don't get it.
BJ has consistently said that getting the shares will be the hardest part of his job.
Hibs.net has consistently said that getting the CVA agreed and the share transfer agreed have to come first, before the Lithuanian Courts are approached.
As for the "no-one in the MSN has asked them the question."..... as has often been said, do they know which questions have to be asked? :rolleyes:
The question is not "unforeseen". It's there, and BDO know the answer. It just hasn't been asked by the MSM.
#Just Ask,Guys http://threedeevision.blogspot.co.uk/
He's a Hibby, it's based on years of being let down just when you think you're finally going to get what you wanted.
It's a natural pessimism ingrained into those of the green persuasion :wink:
Anyway, he's right, Hearts are going to be saved on Monday. Keith Jackson and Barry Anderson told me.
I'm getting bored of all this to be honest. Hurry up and die so I can get on with worrying about the only team in Edinburgh.
It was the reason why BJ and BDO could not get Portsmouth out with a C.V.A. and they then were Liquidated with the shares still frozen today.
Exactly
I agree once BJ signs the forms starting the big L.
BJ's strategy appears to be one of the following 3
A. Get a Yes on Monday, ask the fans to fund the club till season end.
B. Get a small delay of a week or so, ask the fans to fund the club till vote takes place and if positive till takeover.
C. Anything else, Liquidate.
Is that where we are at?
I have a genuine question for everybody that wants to see them liquidated and never re-appear.
We've beaten them 3 times in the last two seasons. Cast your minds back to those days and tell me, which other game, outside of Cup Finals, have you celebrated a win so much?
My feeling is that a lot of people want them to dissapear but genuinely haven't thought through what it actually means. I realise a lot of this is driven by people wanting Hearts to get their 'Just Desserts', or whatever, but there is a downside as well, even though most people don't admit it.
For one thing, what is Sergey/Bajillions/CWG, or whatever he's calling himself today, going to do with his time when this thread dissapears? :wink:
They're not going to disappear. There were be a team calling itself Hearts and playing in maroon next season. It's just a matter of which league they're in and where they're playing their home games.
Thanks CWG - you have the patience of a saint. Lets face it we may not get as far as finding out whether the Lithuanian Courts will unfreeze the shares.
I do understand all this. I just don't see why BDO would drive straight at the wall and risk the damage to their reputation without being crystal clear about what issues face them and thus manage expectations, rather than vague statements about hurdles to be overcome. Hence my speculation that they might have reason to believe it not to be an issue.
I would be very surprised if some journalists were not following this thread carefully so I can't believe they're not aware of the issue. Maybe they've got plenty to write about at the moment and havegot their headlines about ‘Hearts being broken at the final hurdle by Lith courts bombshell’ on ice for a later date. It's a much better story, should it even get that far of course.
We should start registering potential names for them at companies house:greengrin
If I am being completely honest then I don't think I do want them to totally disappear.
What I want is for them to be liquidated, Tynecastle to be demolished, every player they had with an ounce of ability to secure a contract elsewhere, them to start again in as low a league possible, playing their home matches at Livingston (paying more rent than they really should be), in front of a couple of thousand fans, while having to make do with whatever dross they have been left with.
I then want them to continue in this vain for a number of years and really, REALLY suffer.
This scenario would make me happy.
I wonder why this Adomonis character seems to be going above and beyond the call of duty to assist Hearts. He seems determined to force this agreement through.
In the first SEVENTEEN years of my life, Hearts beat Hibs FOUR times in THIRTY ONE games.
No, you didn't misread that. From February 1966 to February 1983 (to give only complete years), they won four games against Hibs, in all competitions.
All I ask for is for them to go back to that era, before Mercer, Robinson and Vlad engaged in the spending spree that go them to where they are now.
Is that too much to ask for?
It would be nice if a new generation of fans would rise up and support a rebuilding of their club. A group of supporters with integrity and honesty who would become respectable rivals who would like to compete with the big team on financial fair play levels. They would sing about their short history and hold their scarves straight out above their heads like men instead of twirling them like girlies. Good luck to them I say.:greengrin
I don't think they have much of a precedent for that.
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/4406...der-201344064/
In my humble uneducated opinion, I believe they will be liquidated to ensure the brand is protected and I also think they will play at Tynecastle next season. Simply because what is the point having a sports ground (said with tongue firmly in cheek) lying unused in the city centre? I think the Lith admin will rent it back to them until it is sold. I'm sure there will be a lot of prep to be done before any decision is made therefore better making something than not on the thing!