People with smug faces
Unnecessarily unpleasant comments to things on social media/ YouTube.
Celery, any food containing celery or that uses celery in any way or has been in the vicinity of celery.
Red Ties and the people who wear them.
Printable View
People with smug faces
Unnecessarily unpleasant comments to things on social media/ YouTube.
Celery, any food containing celery or that uses celery in any way or has been in the vicinity of celery.
Red Ties and the people who wear them.
Minute's applauses. Contentious issue, but we're at the point where I have no idea what/who they're for, why they're happening, or who has arranged them.
Also, the ****ing baked beans advert that has been on a thousand times on sky sports news today.
A huge annoyance for me as well! I also get in before my Mrs every day and do much of the housework before she gets home. She gets days off during the week occasionally where she'll stay in bed till noon then get up, laze about and make an even bigger mess of the house than it was before. When questioned, her excuse is also that she's been tired because of work, as if she's the only person on the planet who has to work. And of course i'm public enemy number 1 for not cleaning the bathroom (a chore that she does perhaps once every 2 months)
She's also a massive hoarder. We just had a new carpet fitted, which meant I needed to clear space on the floors. I went into our living room cupboard which to my horror had basically turned into a bin store for all of her old *****. Vcr's from when she was a child (despite the fact that we don't have a vcr machine and haven't for many years), old Christmas decorations that don't get used anymore, old household ornaments. I almost hit the roof.... And thats not to forget the massive shoe collection she has. Shoes that she hasn't even considered wearing in over 5 years, but still keeps them.
Peely wally Scottish lassies that dye their hair jet black thinking it makes them look like some Latino sexbomb, it disnae, it makes you look like the scary wee lassie fae the Adams Family.
The BBC (or Met Office) weather forecast.
My washing is now soaked despite the promise of light cloud with sunny spells.
The one bad apple that spoils it all for everyone.
Tuna and cucumber or sweetcorn. No, just a Tuna mayo sanny please.
Mayo on sandwiches, a pointless exercise.
People that park in cycle lanes.
The ammount of potholes at Leith street/Elm Row, cycling down it is a nightmare.
Folk who complain about links to other pages not working. If they're clickable they will be a different colour and underlined. If they're not clickable, just copy and paste in the address bar.
😂😂😂
Calm down pal. It was a joke comment on a light hearted thread. No need for that.
A new pet peeve for me - people that take things on the Internet too seriously and revert to name calling.
Cartons of fresh orange that have that "push down" plastic opening mechanism. They make it hard to take a sneaky swig from the fridge without it all dribbling down your face and onto your clothes.
100%. I'm currently boycotting the graft canteen due to their insistence in polluting the tuna with Sweetcorn!!!
Speaking of work - People who dither about when walking in front of you reading their phone/talking to a colleague in the most stupid places i.e. the middle of a narrow corridor, on the stairs, the top/bottom of stairs or right next to a doorway!!! Then after apparently being totally oblivious to the fact that someone in a busy office building may want to get passed and use the stairs.. they just look at you as if you're not important enough for them to apologise to/acknowledge!!!!
English Tennis commentators.
People who assume they have right of way when joining a motorway from a slip road .
Beards and the increasing number of young guys who are being fashionable by growing a daft looking unkempt bush on their faces.
Patronising messages on these digital signs above motorways.
WEAR SEATBELTS IT IS THE LAW - Aye, cheers dad I never knew that.
CAUTION FOG - Again, I would never have realised it was foggy if you hadn't told me.
DONT DRIVE TIRED THINK OF OTHERS - get lost. Have you tried sleeping in a car?
DONT TAKE DRUGS AND DRIVE - well I was going to but I'm not going to bother now.