Me too, unfortunately. It happens; Peter Tobin is one for pretendy serious illness as well.
Printable View
Perspective indeed Agent Romanov has single handedly done them much more damage off the pitch than any of us ever could, and certainly more than whalearse ever achieved in his efforts to wipe us out. I am sure he is trying to dodge the authorities but he is more to be pitied than scorned!
no tears in my house.
Get well soon Mr Romanov ....
Surely we're better than taking the piss.
Off topic - but in the photo that accompanies the DR story, the man walking behind Romanov is an old family friend of mine, Pilmar Smith who ran a bookmaking business out of Balerno.
Does anyone know if he's still alive, and if so, is still involved with Hearts?
The last I heard he was head of Lothian Buses.
I read the Heart attack / stroke story - as just simply = I Think its Time to be Doing a Runner.. :greengrin
Thanks, LB. Good to hear.
My grandfather passed away a few years ago and I was expecting to see him at his funeral but he didn't show. I'm sure he would have attended had he known.
Pilmar is a lovely man and I've many fond memories of him and he was an exceptional host. A Hearts man through-and-through which dispels the theory that they're all bad.
had a stroke my big hairy arse, he's a con man on the run. typical jambo, steal, cheat, lie and run
Nothing could convince me that he is unwell. It seems pretty clear to me that it is another Vad scam.
Does anyone remember Ernest Saunders and his remarkable recovery from dementia ?
Aye the only person ever to make a complete recovery from Alzheimer's disease after being released from jail.
Also Ken Dodd got off a tax fraud case in 1989 partially due to medical reports that he would be lucky to stay alive through the trial. He made an amazing recovery and emmbarked on a nine month run at the London Palladium. He is still going strong 24 ears later at the age of 85.
I thought Ken Dodd died.Diddy?
So Vlad has delivered a dodgy Doctor's line. Only panel for him has the words 'Lithuanian' and 'Judiciary' on front of it.
Meanwhile....
....in the background....
....dominos silently tumble on.....
......Monday beckons.....
.........tick.........
..........tock..........
So, Vlad has had a minor stroke and Rix was stroking a minor, who'd have thought it?!! :confused:
Never trust a bookie.....:aok:
We're not the only ones suspicious about this, the Lithuanian authorities are reported to be dissatisfied with the medical certificate and have requested more evidence.