I agree, She's not, it just that the mismanagement of all that extra cash we keep hearing about is a real hoot, long may it continue. Look where it's got them so far.
Printable View
It’s a great defence... if the heat gets too much, Budgie will just fall back on her ‘stupid old biddy’ defence.
“Me, funnelling cash to my brother? Och no I just forgot to order the seats, measure the dressing rooms or have any plan whatsoever for the rooms behind the glass curtain. All these wee things add up. Now, where did I put my keys?”
That was my original thought but it would mean the new majority shareholder would in fact only pay for half the club as what (s)he's paid to FoH is (immediately) reinvested into the club thereby increasing it's value.
New owner pays £5m for the club. FoH receive the money then reinvest it in the club. The jambos are now worth around £10m.
We've seen from Ron Gordon majority shareholders are keen to have a controlling interest so as a by product FoH basically become toothless.
To be honest I know they were gullible enough to pay Mad Vlad a million for non-existent shares but I doubt even they'd be daft enough to get bitten again.
I see they have started a thread on our finances. It appears that they know as much about finance as I do about brain surgery.
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index...rofit-or-loss/ :rolleyes:
How's the table looking?
When will they stop blaming Levein and the keeper and realise Stendel is a donkey?
The natives are restless, I repeat, the natives are restless!! 😂😂😂😂😂 (FIVE laughys there)
What has happened to the super-duper massively huge big team?!
15 points behind, less goals scored than us, more conceded, rock bottom of the league practically all season!
And to top it off they have their own Zibby now.
Let's cut to the chase...FU** the Hearts, I hope you rot! We are miles infront of you all over the shop and you'll be lucky to escape Easter Road with it being less than 5!
What's the word? ...PLEASING!
Edit: I guess their Zibby keeper is Swiss? Regardless, the guys humpty!
They are all convinced now that the keeper is getting picked week in week out due to the rumoured clause with Man U that he has to play or they have to pay his wages.
Could next week be one of the biggest in their history?
I know that seems a bit dramatic however I wonder what the financial implications are for them with fan ownership kicking in from next year along with the shortfall in finances they already have.
Being relegated would always be bad but I wonder if the stakes are even higher this season?
Superb post on Keechback where a boy is getting it tight for suggesting that Harse's average show is 14K. Like following out about how fast the Titanic could go.
Hats off to the common denominator in all this, who came up with this gem a week ago.
"I've said repeatedly that fan ownership does not mean fans running the club. We can't have that. If that happens, I genuinely believe it would be a disaster and it would undermine everything that we've done."
Ann Budge.
If ever a quote was going to jump up and bite you on the erse!
Qute from over the road that has to be a Hibee due to the truth on show,
"I said at the time I felt DS made a mistake taking the job and that it would damage his career. It never felt like he actually wanted it, Ann couldn't explain why she wanted to give him it at the press conference and he couldn't really explain why he took it."
listening to the radio tonight billy doods referred to the killie keeper as having a "touch of the Pereira's" Pleasing.
Hibs and Hamilton double looking a good prospect at 18/1 on Bet365.
They really are a laughing stock. Wee team with a wee stadium and a wee points total.
What a MASSIVE game it is on Saturday for the flumps against the Accies. A proper relegation 6 pointer. ‘Mon the Accies😁
Are they still talking German to each other on kickback or has that stopped?
If Hamilton are capable of going there and winning. If they score 1st then hearts are in serious trouble 😂😂
Next two game for Hearts are critical.
They should win at home to Hamilton but you never know. Away to St Mirren? Not sure.
If they lose both they are odds on to go down.
Have they got the bottle?
Even if they win both, they’re still in bother.
Driving through to the game last night listening to the radio and I couldn't believe what I was hearing. Richard Gordon said that since Jerry Butcher came in that hearts results had been a bit up and down but nobody could deny that they had improved. Even some of the media had bought into the myth. Good to hear after the game they were totally ripping him and hearts to bits.
I thought I had misheard that bit too, complete fabrication, like listening to a blether in the pub.
Another example of where - if he is ever allowed back - someone like Michael Stewart would have chipped in and told him their results have been crap.
That nobody else did so demonstrates the quality vacuum when MS and Tom English are missing.
Why would the money dry up I hear this argument about The Rangers as well and they just keep going
Fans won’t stop putting money in imo
If hearts were to get relegated the club would appeal to fans to continue putting money in to ensure they come back up in one season
They've got Souttar at the back, Boycie in attack
The advantage Hamilton have is they’ve been here before, they’ve came through relegation dogfights. Can’t say the same for the gorgie shower.
The fans hounded Berra out the club and now there conceding goals from corner kicks every game. Souter is having a nightmare 😂😂
Since Stendel was appointed (10 games ago), Hamilton have scored more goals than Hearts, conceded less goals than Hearts, won more games and have a higher points tally in the last 10 games than Hearts. In terms of form they are the better side.
They've also beaten Hearts already this season and have experience in fighting (successfully) to stay up for seasons. Hearts are in a relegation dog fight no doubt about it - the game at the weekend is huge.
Incidentally, Donis Avdijaj. Once the saviour of Hearts and the greatest footballer in the world, was once seen fainting at the sign of a football and hasn’t been seen since. Anyone seen him?
Hopefully once Pereira has thrown another in against us in the derby, 3 stands sing in unison, are you zibby in disguise.
It's about time they had a clown in goals for them.
To be fair to Vanacek he thought Hearts were a basketball team and Hearts thought he was a very tall footballer of the type they prefer, after a couple of matches Levein recognised this unfortunate misunderstanding and signed another non scoring striker to add to the very long list.
Probably the the most pleasing and yet most ridiculous aspect of the messiahs reign. They binned Berra because he couldn't play the system of the green press. They were losing the odd silly goal and they blamed it on Berra. Now souttar and halkett are there they have conceded 11 in three games. Guess it wasn't berra who was the problem. Imagine it's Dundee and Hertz in the relegation play off. Would be the most wonderful irony if mcpake,foster and of course Berra could relegate them. They may well win on Saturday but they have a tough after the split fixture list. It's going to be squeeky bum time very soon. For the first time the jambos I know are going very quiet and are now just st hoping they stay up. The Killie defeat has totally eroded any confidence they had. Last night was on most people's radar if Celtic were clinical. Goosed their gd and that could be crucial come the end of may. Hibs in the cup final and Hertz in the relegation play off. Nice thought.
I do think that this is another case of what ditching Fenlon to hire Butcher did for us. I don't know but I think Levein may have just - and only just - done enough to get Hearts off the bottom of the table and kept them safe.
If we'd kept Fenlon to the end of the 13/14 season we'd have finished eighth or ninth IMO but rebuilt in the summer with a new manager.
As it is, they've hired a swaggering (or staggering), overconfident bellend who has alienated the dressing room, brought in less players than he needed who were not of the required standard(kind of like what Butcher did with Haynes and Boateng) and began to sink like a stone.
The similarities are uncanny.
Canny wait for this documentary. Is there any way to pre order it?
I am not religious but I am praying every night for a Hamilton win. Two ex Hibbies in charge. They know what is required.
The fireworks if they lost to Hamilton and St Mirren would be delicious
Were you saying the same in 2011 or 2013 before the last admins? It happens. If teams consistantly spend more than they earn they end up in trouble. Personally don’t think Hearts are there yet but they will have to tighten their belt soon and a relegation could make that situation a lot worse. Sevco are a lot closer to an admin event I think. Neither club can access finance from traditional sources and they are both almost tapped out.
Think a problem hearts have is stendal seems set in his ways on how there going to play. Looks like he doesn’t have the players to pull it off so will mean another squad overhaul. Not cheap to keep doing that every summer
Hearts will really have to tighten their belt once Budge is away. The supporters and other benefactors got behind her as they recognised what she herself had done for the club. Once she's been replaced by some low profile FOH appointee, factions will form and the DDs and anonymous donations will start to dry up.
It can only work if you have a pool (6-7) of very good defenders to choose from. The quality they'll need costs a lot of money.
I wasn’t referring to back in 2013 you could see that coming
But the Secvo thread always has people commenting about yet another admin and it has t happened yet and are they not about to get new owners with King stepping aside
What was noticeable in the January window was that The Rangers weren’t able to pump in yet more money to try snd stop Celtic winning nine in a row
The Kamberi loan deal o found astonishing
I have assumed without any inside info that new owners are coming in with a view to investing to stop 10 in a row But until we know who they are and what thier plans are I will keep an open mind But do t think the Mutant hordes would accept new owners putting them immediately into Admin Incurring loss of points and handing the title to Celtic before a ball is kicked
Agree Hearts aren’t there yet hence my comments in original post But Relegation ,and getting stuck in Championship fir a few seasons would be an interesting prospect to watch them navigate through
I miss the old days when you could turn up for almost any game and pay at the gate for any part of the ground. With that in mind I checked out ticket prices for Hamilton fans for the game on Saturday.
£29. That's twenty nine pounds.
Makes me wonder what they will charge the mass hordes from Alloa, Arbroath and QOS next season?
Pereira - is he underestimated? If you believe Mourinho :
“A popular player with bags of talent and determination, former Reds boss Jose Mourinho has predicted his compatriot will become the outstanding Portuguese goalkeeper of his generation." :rolleyes:
I see Boyce is injured already & expected to miss hearts biggest game of the season today