No chance of that happening as neither club has a line of credit.
Printable View
Here's the report in the Evening News last year saying that she is thought to still control 15% of the shares through Quantum, in Switzerland.
If FoH are now stating they wil gain control of only 79% of the shares, that means Vlad will still own, directly or indirectly, part of their club :greengrin
Nope, you've got it all wrong, This is the true story of Vlad's Niece..........
Attachment 12011
So should we start calling them bidco? Like we call the rangers sevco?
We dont need revenge for that.they cheated. Relegating them would do though.
I see the infighting has already started over on Kickback, which only serves as an Hors d'oeuvre as to the feast of squabbling that lies ahead.
That club is finished.
That's my thoughts.
Thinking this through, my original understanding was.
1. FOH buy the shares, and use Bidco's money to do so.
2. FOH therefore own the club.
3. Over time, FOH repay Bidco.
4. Over time, fans take control of FOH.
That's not what the common understanding is now.
Ozy, I apologise for shooting you down earlier. :greengrin
I find the quoted figures interesting.
As far as I can see the Diddies need to find the following:
Year 1 - £1m for immediate working capital and football debt
+ £1.4m additional working capital
Year 2 - £1.4m working capital
Year 3-5 £2.5m repayment of Bidco investment
That looks like £6.3m which exceeds the £6m given by FoH and EEN as required from fans. It also does not include any additional working capital in years 3-5. Do they expect to be fully self-sufficient or are they hoping for further investment from their new chairperson?
Will this new arrangement un-ravel the CVA ?
Clause 2. " The Foundation of Hearts ( FoH ) is to purchase the Club as a going concern for a total consideration of £ 2.5 million ...... etc "
Could it be back to the drawing board or can BDO just swop one purchaser for another ?
I would think there is no smoke without fire.
Very different.
CWG I would agree with your original understanding - I was the same but looking at the current proposal it is vastly different and poses more questions than provides answers. In the meantime remember the shares are still Frozen !
On a separate note I see Ian - call me a M.P.- Murray is now some sort of expert on common currencies !
Also doesn't say anything about stadium redevelopment, which is an issue that will have to be readdressed within 5 years.
I suspect AB will retain ownership of the land and stadium (which effectively she will get for nowt if/when the fans pay her back) and the fans will get shares in the football club that are tenants of the property (on a full repairing lease!). I can't see AB doing this out of the goodness of her heart (pardon the pun).
Is it possible that all this activity and disclosure is because there has been a change of plan with FoH?
That was the sale of assets after the CVA was rejected . What appears to be going to happen at Gorgie now, HOMFC will be sold to Bidco 1874 rather than FoH.
That is not what was proposed at the CVA vote , that is not what was reported to Court of Session, can it happen without a fresh vote ?
I am still reading yesterday's press release as confirming that FOH are buying the shares, funded by BIDCO.
"BIDCO
will provide the following support:
Fund the upfront capital £2.5m to enable the CVA to be completed and to see Hearts exit administration"
It's what happens immediately afterwards that is confusing me. Is it the case that there will be an immediate transfer of the shares from FOH to BIDCO? That would then mean that the rest of the press release makes sense.
This statement is the most telling for me, though:-
"BIDCO is unable to enter into public discussion regarding details of
the rescue package or future plans for the club"
It's nane of oor business.
@WelshIrvine: Is it just my interpretation of events or are Hearts supporters now being expected to buy their club for the ownership of a private company?
@WelshIrvine: If so, it sadly fits in perfectly with the ethos of our times. A 'Labour man' backing a 'fan movement' as a front for private ownership.
I think the F.O.H. stated position of we will stay at PBS for the foreseeable future covers that ! Now what Bidco (1874) Ltd's position is we will see of the shares are ever unfrozen.
Delighted to read that please see this ink
http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&v ed=0CDEQqQIwAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.heraldscotland .com%2Fpolitics%2Freferendum-news%2Fyes-does-not-mean-yes.23438016&ei=3PH9UsfEHInMhAeClYEI&usg=AFQjCNFOA jR5xm7tmlNbdqMwzwbvgNXZ3A&sig2=-sTnhoVdg3hx94vOXcMV5g&bvm=bv.61190604,d.d2k
I think there may be merit in that thought.
He could well be right.
No matter the facts of the situation, perception is key here. If the "ordinary" Hearts fan (insert your own joke here) thinks he's getting shafted, then he'll back off.
I am sensing that Ms. Budge needs to clarify things.... for my sake if no-one else. :greengrin
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...deal-1-3305696
I read FoH's description of BIDCO "providing the following support" as disingenuous. It seems more like the other way round... BIDCO is the buyer and FoH are going to tie themselves to a contract to pay her back.Quote:
EDINBURGH businesswoman Ann Budge is poised to become the new majority shareholder of Hearts and oversee a transfer of control to fans group Foundation of Hearts (FoH), it has been confirmed.
Good deal for her - she gets to dabble at running a football club for a few years and then get her money back.
I would imagine most yams will do what they're good at.... Stick there heads in the sand and ask hee haw... For a yam this must be like coming across an RTA, slowing down as they really want to know what's going on but scared as to what they might see.... :greengrin
Another ambiguous statement in that press release:-
"On transfer of ownership of the majority shareholding to BIDCO, to transfer £1m to the club to
provide working capital"
Majority shareholding in whom?
1. if HMFC, that bears out my earlier guess that FOH buy the shares, then transfer them to BIDCO.
2. alternatively, does it mean that BIDCO will have a majority holding in FOH?
Just wait for the terms of the legal agreement, which is yet to be drawn up. It might include a clause like this:
"In the case of FoH failing to cough up enough cash to BIDCO, BIDCO reserves the right to turf the club out of Tynecastle and flog the land for redevelopment, and FoH will accept full blame for the whole sorry mess."
Can someone confirm that I'm picking all this up correctly.
The Lithuanians are going to sell the shares to bidco, bidco are then going to run the club for 3 years then hand it over to foh, foh will only gain control if bidco has been paid what they are owed.
During this 3 year period the fannies are still going to be paying the direct debits but will have absolutely no control over how the club is run, what's to stop them all just canceling their direct debits, their club will be out of administration so their won't be any need to keep paying up. Bidco would then put the club up for sale to get their money back.
The Lithuanians have a conditional agreement to sell to FOH, not Bidco. However, the latest thinking :greengrin has FOH transferring the shares to Bidco immediately after that.
The rest of your post is more or less correct. FOH will have representation on the HMFC Board, but how much power they will have is not clear.
Nothing. And I would imagine this will be the Bidco fallback position if the diddies don't keep the fannies solvent.
Interesting that they appear to be budgeting for 2 years in Div1 with a £1.4M shortfall x 2. That's almost sensible and will surely never catch on in Yamland.
It's still a very ambitious stretch for them to keep up over £1M of donations every year for the next 5 on top of the usual STs etc. And after all that they are still only at the position of living within their means and with their dump of a stadium to rebuild.
EEN now reporting that Budgie has been getting advice from Potter. That's them totally screwed then.
She's also been asking for detailed job descriptions from all staff including players (I don't think that means asking Stevenson WTF do you do). If she runs her club the same way she ran her company there will be players selling programmes and cleaners playing sweeper. They're in for a shock.
At the risk of kicking off "Cropley Confusion" again...it looks to me like FOH are a nice front for BIDCO. You send a chubby clown in to deal with the Liths (who clearly doesn't know what he's talking about) and they take so much pity on him they more or less hand the Asbestos Wongadome to FOH on a plate. Post deal, evil BIDCO move in, tear the deeds from his little chubby hands and stand on his foot until he also hands over several million pounds. 'Fan control' my fan, eh? #Letsmakesomeonerich(er)
Whenever I pose the question "so who is actually gonna have control of hearts??" My brain just keeps answering "Searg?" No..... "Rosemary, the telephone operator??" No.... "Henry, the mild mannered janitor??" COULD BE!!!!! I'm ****ing confused I tell ya!!! Confused!!!
The penny might have dropped with Banderson...
Still no mention of a court date in Lithuania, nor the creditors meetings at both institutions, but that doesn't really matter to #allisbarry.Quote:
Budge is expected to be installed as Hearts’ new chairwoman before the end of April, provided the club emerge from administration and their majority shareholding is transfered from Lithuanian companies Ukio Bankas and Ukio Bankas Investment Group (UBIG).
It's all coming out now...
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...club-1-3305689
I am an MP might have some explaining to do. Weren't FoH named preferred bidder?Quote:
THE Foundation of Hearts have revealed that £6 million will need to be raised over the next five years in order to save the club.
The figure was released as part of a statement setting out more detail of what will happen under the proposals to move the club out of administration and into fan ownership.
And it also revealed that Ann Budge, 65, would become executive chairman of Hearts on a “no fee” basis as she is currently the sole director of BIDCO 1874, the company that has struck a £2.5m deal with administrator BDO to enable the club to exit administration.
The deal would see BIDCO a controlling 78.98% of shares from UBIG, the bankrupt Lithuanian institution. Under a legally binding agreement to be drawn up those shares would be transferred to the fan-led Foundation of Hearts within five years.
The Foundation would agree to transfer £1m to the club to provide working capital once ownership is transferred to BIDCO, and would agree to provide working capital of £1.4m per annum for at least two years.
In total fans and supporters of the Foundation would be expected to raise £6m - although the statement said that if the current level of monthly contributions continued that figure would be met.
Hearts season-ticket holder Budge netted £40 million in 2005 when she sold her IT company Newell’s & Budge to French group Sopra 20 years after she founded it.
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
You couldn't make it up!!! And wait till the yams paying direct debits see the calibre of player that will come in to play for the famous?? " Am no payin awe that money for us to watch that *****!!"
Aye... Happy days..... :greengrin
The first tweet is not accurate - as usual they're selective with the facts. "BIDCO can and must only sell to FOH........if FOH meet the terms of the contract and meet the agreed repayment schedule"....would be be more accurate.
If they don't then BIDCO can do what they please.
And at the end of it all they'll still be shi@t@
so when they talk about fan ownership , 7801 pay in but it will be literally 1 fan owning them :lolyam:
Quality comment from over the road.......
Yet BDO have told them that they'll run out of money at the end of March. How does that work then :dunno:Quote:
Originally Posted by Some Yam Twat
I'm hoping now that the shares get unfrozen and the CVA proceeds. This looks the best potential for a Jambo civil war. The fans pay for five years of cost cutting 'tight ship' mediocrity on the tightest of budgets, why shelling out an extra million a year to get 'fan ownership' in five years time. If they succeed, they then have to finance the club on an ongoing basis. If they fail, and default, they've presumably bought the club for a private individual who can sell on the assets to recoup her outlay.
UNFREEZE THOSE BLASTED SHARES NOW!
Have read and re-read the press statements re Mrs Budge's " takeover " and my " considered opinion " (:greengrin) is that it raises more question than supplying answers . :confused:
There appear to be more " If's, but's ,perhaps's, maybe's etc." than there has been previously !!
Anyone else agree or perhaps sees things differently ?
Yes , think you have got that as near right as is possible without knowing all the facts.
Dangerous path to go down methinks . But then again what is the alternative ? Even the most ardent Jambo's I know were/are concerned as to how the club can maintain a stable existence in the next 5/6 years.
:cb
I have tried to explain it to a Hearts fan in the office, like so...
The sums that FOH have to raise, according to what I’ve seen
£1million immediately
£1.4million each of the next 2 seasons
£2.5million to pay her back in 3-5 years time
That is £6.3 million,(NOT £6MILLION IN THE PRESS) to be raised over 5 years, just to see present commitments covered, not including the actual running of Hearts and the upkeep of the piggery. FOH have 7600 people paying by direct debit. That is about £830 from each and every one of them, would you want to throw that money away knowing you have nothing at the end of the day? And then there is the upkeep on the piggery. AND THE SHARES ARE FROZEN DUE TO INVESTIGATION INTO CRIMINAL ACTIVITY. And a main stand that was considered to be on the verge of losing its safety certificate 10 years ago (As were Hibs who replaced the main stand at the time).
I understand (sound like Chic Young) that there is an annual cost of £350k to ‘maintain’ the piggery, and that doesn’t include the estimated £6million to replace the main stand, or the upkeep of the 3 newer stands (that had a designed lifespan of 20 years)
IF they survive, and manage to pay their way, they are quickly going to be back in (deeper) debt trying to keep the piggery going.
Can you tell that I don’t actually believe they will get out of this easily?
I also sent her 2 valentines...
Roses are red
Cabbage is Green
Hibs are the best team
I've ever seen
Roses are red
Hearts are maroon
Endo of this season
They're going doon
Once Budgie has bought the lot, what is to prevent
the direct debitors from cancelling their commitment?
As the club is in "safe" hands, would the FOH still be
obliged to rise the finance to buy her out?
Pretty simple really:
1. the Budge bint is acquiring ownership and control of the Yams/the PBS at well under market value;
2. and getting the muppets to pay for it out of their families' clothing and food money instead of risking any of her own £40 million fortune;
3. all while being accclaimed as a hero and saviour.
She's not daft.
Is this £2.5m AB is lending interest free?
Or is AB taking her cut out of the Working Capital?
Or is she just asking for £1M pa salary instead?
I feel sorry for those of you that think it's hilarious that the yams will not achieve fan ownership until 2019.
Don't you people realise that they will be far to busy celebrating their glorious achievements in WW1 all the way through to the centenary in 2018 ?
There have been a few things changed, Pat, so who knows?
Budge is no fool, so I'm sure she will have that sorted.
A side issue. Like you, I was led to believe that there were a few people involved. The focus now seems to be on her alone, which is another siginificant shift.
Budge's brother is a hibby,he is always in famous five stand bar before the games (if its the same woman, maiden name brydon)
Apologies for being like a dog with a bone on this own CWG. I don't doubt your analysis of the ongoing situation based on the available info at all, and you have added immeasurably to this thread, but...
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...taff-1-3306157
EEN are close to FoH and these reports are not being challenged as far as I know. Whatever has been said in the public domain up until this point, and whatever the exact arrangements of the transfer of shares, FoH are not taking control of this football club. Down the line, maybe, but not in the short term.Quote:
Budge will appoint her own board upon taking control and the Foundation will be represented on it.
I don't know how FoH have presented themselves in negotiations with BDO but there is now a clear line of separation between them and Ann Budge. She is not even described as a member of FoH anymore.
No apologies needed. I am still getting my head around this.
What is, I think, without challenge is the fact that there has been a conditional agreement made between FOH and the HMFC creditors that FOH will buy the controlling shareholding in HMFC. That has been published by BDO and lodged with Companies House. I think it also has to be lodged with the Court.
What is emerging (and, remember the lack of media nous in these things) is that Ann Budge/BIDCO "will" own the club.
So, those two "facts" are clearly incompatible. Unless, as I say, FOH give/sell/transfer their shares to BIDCO as soon as they get them. The more I think about it, the more sense it makes to AB to have that control. It also, IMO, is in HMFC's interest to have AB (with all her experience) in control rather than Ian Murray et al.