Nothing overly controversial from me today:
1.30 - Tullyhill
2.10 - Quilixios (looks a good price to me)
2.50 - Meetingofthewaters
Also a wee acca on the favs in the Grade 1s:
Mystical Power
Gaelic Warrior
State Man
Lossiemouth
Printable View
Nothing overly controversial from me today:
1.30 - Tullyhill
2.10 - Quilixios (looks a good price to me)
2.50 - Meetingofthewaters
Also a wee acca on the favs in the Grade 1s:
Mystical Power
Gaelic Warrior
State Man
Lossiemouth
Here's a cluedo for the Champion Hurdle.
Colonel Mustard - in the home straight - with a late run for a place.
Had 40 on state man @ev’s with 365 which went on to Lossiemouth 🤙
Good to see some bets coming up. I had Tullyhill EW in the Supreme. He just ran out of petrol in the heavy ground and was disappointing in the end. I had Trelawne EW in the Ultima, only for him to crash out at the second fence. Shame, he would have enjoyed the ground. So, I was £100 down.
My lucky 15 remains in play thanks to State Man and Lossiemouth. I’m really pleased for State Man, he’s a cracking horse; he’s just unlucky to be running at the same time as Constitution Hill. He deserves to be a champion. I also have an accumulator containing those two, so that’s still going. I will put on a few singles tomorrow.
Did anybody else think the Cheltenham atmosphere sounded flat on TV? The weather perhaps? It sounded quiet.
My boss was there in the Best Mate enclosure and after texting me 'I need help'😂 said he had a cracking day and it was 'jumping'. His first time there though so no idea if it was the usual jumping or a more subdued jumping. He's hospitality tomorrow so I think that might be a bit calmer.
I had a nightmare of a day today. Had Ndaawi each way as a bit of a saver but still down. Definitely going down next year, not been since 2020 and I'm so jealous watching on the box.
Not great yesterday only got Corbetts in the last who looked amazing. A couple today Built by Ballymore 250 and the Yellow Clay in bumper.
I'm sticking on the odds on treble:
1.30 - Ballyburn
2.10 - Fact to File
3.30 - El Fabiolo
I think there are more than a few interesting horses at prices today though.
1.30 - Jingko Blue - Stayed on well up the hill at Sandown last time and looks pretty unexposed.
2.10 - American Mike - A race often won by a tough horse rather than a flashy one. Goes well on soft/heavy and open to improvement
2.50 - Lucky Place - Ran well at Cheltenham in January and opening handicap mark seems fair
All of those 3 e/w.
I’ve taken those other three as winners betting without Ballyburn, Fact To File and Sa Majeste with Willy Hill’s free 5er bet. Not my money anyway, worth a punt. Put the odds on treble on yesterday night with my own money mind you[emoji1]
Same for me although I have my doubts if all 3 will come in. Had a good day yesterday.
Western Fold ew in the Coral Cup.
Took BetMGM's bet £10 get £60 in free bets offer. Their site was down almost all day yesterday which was a total farce but thankfully they've fixed it so money is in my bank already and no verification docs required....yet.
Wow!! What an animal that is!!
Now that is a Gold Cup horse in the making if ever I've seen one.
5/1 does look a bit silly mind you.
Well that's a blow.
That’s a really sair yin. El Fabiolo was 1/2 when I placed the lucky 15. Jonbon doesn’t run, El Fabiolo starts at 2/9 and seemingly just needs to jog around, only for him to make a national hunt of it. His jumping can sometimes be scratchy, and today of all days not even his great ability could get him out of it. Scunnered.
Lucky 15 stake £450. Return £485 (three winners) El Fabiolo cost me about £900 profit. :rolleyes:
I got the winner in the bumper, but only had £20 on at 4/1. Nae consolation, though it puts me in profit overall.
Does anyone follow Irish NH Tips on Twitter?
Writes an excellent and thorough blog - Thursdays thoughts - http://irishnhtips.home.blog/2024/03...estival-guide/
Profile - https://x.com/irishnhtips?s=21
Todays duds:
1.30 - Iroko (although it's wide open and I fear Facile Vega in particular who looks bred for this trip)
2.10 - Kyntara e/w
2.50 - Stage Star
3.30 - Crambo
13.30 Facile Vega
14.50 Envoi Allen
15.30 Teahupoo
Grey Dawning in the first for me.
Facile Vega
Le Milos with Monmiral ew
Banbridge
Teahupoo & Brighterdaysahead douible