I no so sure the registrations would be through by then as they would need international clearance.
Printable View
[QUOTE=Craig_in_Prague;3870528]As long as there is silence in Lithuania and the Q1 meeting is moved out further, you may well get your wish.
'mon the silence
Silence of the Yams.
I was just thinking the same thing. Can't help but feel they are deflecting the real issue "SHARES" :-)
Every time I read one of their pleas or excuses, a little ripple of pleasure courses through my body. Their pain and fear is palpable
Every desperate attempt to end or circumvent the embargo reinforces their reputation as lying gutless cheats
There is nothing but misery and hopelessness in their future, if they survive to have one
Think if all the ICT fans squeeze up then they should manage to fit in the dug out with Yogi and the subs. Shouldn't need to worry about having an 'end'. Just need to watch their heads when their getting out the dug out for their half time pie.
Are we really expected to believe that the SPFL board never discussed the Hearts embargo situation? Aye right. It may not have been on the agenda but it will have been discussed off the record. Oh and David Southern was just coincedentally at Hampden for 'other meetings', aye OK!
The SPFL board will have worked out a strategy for approaching this and looking tough whilst Hearts will have been briefed on how best to get around the situation.
Now it comes down to board members and the reaction they get from their own fans, media pressure and legal advice on what direction they will sway in the wind when it comes to signing applications.
[QUOTE=Spike Mandela;3870580]Are we really expected to believe that the SPFL board never discussed the Hearts embargo situation? Aye right. It may not have been on the agenda but it will have been discussed off the record. Oh and David Southern was just coincedentally at Hampden for 'other meetings', aye OK!
The SPFL board will have worked out a strategy for approaching this and looking tough whilst Hearts will have been briefed on how best to get around the situation.
Im not buying this theory as the rangers would have a field day, my take on this press nonsense is that they (hmfc) know the real issue is the shares, they really do have bigger fish to fry!
This nonsense about one out-one in. Who are they going to move out ? 1. Injured players - no one would take them. 2. 'Burned out' players - no one would take them. 3. Players not good enough - no one would take them. Total smokescreen to try and improve their crap squad, nothing more.
Yep, today's a classic, Its possible we might get to the stage where we don't have 11 players to put on the pitch! AFAIK they have 2 outfield players & a reserve keeper injured, did they think they would go the whole season without some injuries or suspensions? As other posters have said I believe they thought they would be out of admin by now & have a real chance of staying up, probably through the play-offs. They're like the criminal who thought he would get probation for his crimes & have just realised they're in a cell & about to start sharing with Bubba!!
PS, I claim the patent on Self-sufficient Southern!!
Aye it is possible but highly unlikely, still got plenty just now though, ****in' clown, it's just that they are *****.
but they can still start with 10, 9, 8 or even 7 :greengrin http://i42.tinypic.com/2jajoft.gif
Amazing news - they really were that arrogant, but according to Alisdair Lamont they have been told to BOLT !
Alasdair Lamont @BBCAlLamont
Hearts' hopes of replacing five players who've left the club in recent months have been scuppered.
SPFL have told the club's administrator that because those playerswere made redundant, they don't qualify for 'one in,one out' rule.
John Sutton, Marius Zaliukas, Andrew Driver, Mark Keegan and Marcus McMillan were the five Hearts hoped to replace
Hearts only hope of bringing in new players now would be if further players leave. Adam King move to Swansea could now be accelerated.
Did Big Nose ever get that £50k back from his Musselburgh ex? :-)
the deluded are getting more deluded
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....-or-9-players/
Some expected to bring in 8 or 9 players...... oh my!
Its possible we might get to the stage where we don't have 11 players to put on the pitch!
Jeez, every other club could and should use that for an excuse...
Quote:
The couple of players flying about and seemly ready to sign would make a huge difference to our team.
Macdonald
Neilson Kenneth Wilson mchattie
Robinson Thomson
Aguair skacel driver
Kyle
Relegated on the 29th of March...at our hands :aok:
ENDOF
Sorry to repeat myself but this now has nothing to do with football, it's all about money & whether Yams can survive. If they sell King & bring in Skacel they'll probably add ( initially ) a couple of thousand walk ups to their gate, though of course that remains a long way off. They'll also have the fee for King so maybe up to £200k to help them limp through another month or so. Mind you Rudi's in for a shock when he sees King's paypacket & realises thats all he's getting! Anyone got the number for Alloa?? :wink:
I love the way they accuse others of being corrupt and making things up as they go along. Vlad must have taught Scottish football something after all. :-)
While the Yams are frothing about signings, its worth remembering the real issue at stake. BDO do seem focused on this despite the constant distractions about new player signings:
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...deal-1-3264506
Liquidation looming.Quote:
“The big stumbling block is still getting the shares,” the administrator told the Evening News. “That’s what we’re working towards just now. If we can get them, then I think we’ll get over the line. We’ll know before the end of February whether we’re at least going in the right direction.
“We’re pressing along in the background, but it’s very slow. It’s hard to judge how aggressive you should be in chasing it along. You don’t want to be overly aggressive, you want to be diplomatic. But we are upping the ante because we can’t let it slide too much longer. Reminders that were once every few days are now going in virtually every day. If it gets to the end of February and things haven’t moved on, it will start to become an issue.
“There’s no real Plan B after that. If we get to the end of February and the deal’s not done then we need to assess whether the deal’s going to get done at all and if so how close we are to getting it completed. If we’re close to getting it done, then we might be able to hold on for another few weeks. The situation’s pretty fluid, it’s just a case of assessing all your options at the time.”
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...medium=twitter
Now the folk getting on their high horse last night can chill.
I'm sure there's plenty hearts supporters playing junior football who would take a game till the end of season to give these kids a rest
:faf: :faf:
I knew that wouldnae work http://i42.tinypic.com/2jajoft.gif
Some people need tae stop getting worked up every time the press print some new yam scheme they've come up with tae try and circumvent the ban.
They are going tae pay the penalty :agree::thumbsup:
They will probably cite the old Scottish law that states piggery workers are allowed to play football at the farm on Saturdays. Since Tynecastle was an old piggery they might hire a few ex-players as stye scourers and apply to the SPFL for permission to place them in the team.
Yes, this tiresome non-event of a discussion about signings will soon be replaced by the real, compelling narrative of liquidation. Jackson is basically saying that they have six weeks to get the shares.
If they fail to do so, I wonder if the SPLF will cut a deal with them that enables them to complete their existing fixtures, rather than liquidate immediately? It might offer the generous package of shoe-ing a Newco The Hearts into div 2, and bypassing the Lowland League? Can that be done?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968
Nae luck jamboids, :na na:
The only hope for your deluded club is a 'one out, one in' policy, so tell me, who is going to buy burnt out, injured, mentally scarred kids, who are ***** and appear are unfit given they cannot last a season??
Good luck with that one :giruy:
This should cheer you up a bit
Ha! Ha! Ha!
an ironic statement from a funny yam
'The total lack of honesty in the SPFL is becoming quite staggering'
In terms of yam fuddery, thats up there with the best of them!
Maybe yon yam should question David 'we are self sufficient' Southern on how they went into Admin days after he said they would not.
Or Fedotovas, who did a runner back to Lith with their share money. When are those certificates due now......
Work your way through this one QMU........
E16.1
the term of a Player’s contract of service with his Club has expired and
such contract has not been renewed or extended or such a contract has
terminated with the mutual consent in writing of the Club and the Player
concerned and, in either case, the Registration of such Player with the
League in terms of the player Registration, Transfer and Contract
Regulations has been cancelled and a replacement Player is sought to be
registered to replace the Player whose contract has so expired or been
terminated; or
Here's the full rule.......
E16
Except with the consent of the Board and that only where the Board is in its sole
discretion satisfied that:
E16.1
the term of a Player’s contract of service with his Club has expired and
such contract has not been renewed or extended or such a contract has
terminated with the mutual consent in writing of the Club and the Player
concerned and, in either case, the Registration of such Player with the
League in terms of the player Registration, Transfer and Contract
Regulations has been cancelled and a replacement Player is sought to be
registered to replace the Player whose contract has so expired or been
terminated; or
E16.2
where the Player sought to be registered is a temporary replacement for a
goalkeeper who is unable by reason of injury or illness to play and that
only where written confirmation of such inability shall have been obtained
by the Club from a qualified medical practitioner and submitted to the
Board and the Board is satisfied that the Club concerned has no other
goalkeeper who is registered and able to play, and
E16.3
in either case the board is satisfied that notwithstanding the Insolvency
Event it is appropriate that the club concerned be permitted to Register
the player sought to be Registered,
where a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to an Insolvency Event or
Events or a Group Undertaking of a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to
an Insolvency Event or Events and the Board has determined that Rule E6
shall apply, that Club shall not be entitled or permitted to register any Player with the
League and the League shall not register such a Player until the Board is satisfied
that such Insolvency Event or events shall no longer continue or subsist.
This nonsense is clearly about winning the semi final. They desperately need the funds to survive the season.
Remember Inverness got done by them last year when they played a suspended player (Wilson) - I'd imagine they will be watching events closely. :greengrin
Anyone noticed that 01 February is a Saturday, semi played on the Sunday.
Can players be registered on a Saturday, thought the beaks would be at the golf club?
I see Kickback are now really planning for the future and getting ready to leave the Romanov era behind them by, erm, praying they sign pretty much every player they had between 2006 and 2012. Aguiar seems to be the latest object of their desires.
There`s a thread over on 'lost-count-of-how-many-points-back' where they all suggest pulling their under 20 side out their league. Now, the rules say they cant do this but if they did just refuse to play their matches, what punishment could the SPFL impose?
Can anyone remember the wee documentary thing that was done with Romanov not long after he first came? He was interviewed in his office, somewhere in Lith land I believe, and he said he a dossier on every player in Europe/world and if a £10m player became available, he would sign him for the Yams. :greengrin
I thought I had recorded it somewhere but can't find it.
Wow, hadn't read this properly before. This is pretty damn strict.
A club cannot apply to replace players who are just injured, sold, suspended, made redundant, killed, shot, buggered or plain crap - unless its a goalkeeper in which case they can apply to replace an injured/ill goalie. The contract of the player being replaced under the one-in, one-out application must have either EXPIRED or have been TERMINATED by mutual consent. So, unless the Yams can persuade some of their current players to agree to tearing up their contracts, they are basically ****ed. That kills any notion of them selling a couple of players and getting in replacements.
This the one? The signs were all there, even a maroon coated licker of windows should have seen it all unravelling...or maybe not. :greengrin
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSqyswviLQg
Sick to death of reading about those whingeing, greetin' faced, cheating *******s!
I'd originally voted in this thread's poll that they survive and play in a lower league but after months of listening to their incessant moaning and reading the deluded ramblings of the morons on Keechback I just want them to DIE as soon as possible. :fuming:
From my reading they can only sign players if the contract is mutually terminated or expires. I mean mutually terminated as in both parties agreeing that no financial recompense can be sought after, kind of like how Fenlon left as manager, he wasn't compensated and Petrie wasn't seeking money for losing his services, being sacked and agreeing with that decision. In other words they can't simply replace players they have sold.
Yams are going to argue that the 5 players they let go at the start due to their redundancy qualify as 5 players that they can replace (as long as their net cost of bringing in players is no greater than the net cost of the 5 they had on the books prior to release).
They include Sutton, Zaliukas and Driver along with two youngsters.....
http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs...-replace-five/
Haven't read the SFA/FIFA regs but would expect sold to be a permanent transfer of registration rather than a derivative of termination of contract by mutual consent (even the Yams might shy away from arguing that).
There again the SFA have had to employ judges to understanding their own rules, so anything's possible.
That's already been thrown out...
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968?
come on, keep up :greengrin
There's a first time for everything I s'pose. :rolleyes:
Meanwhile, has anyone called them in yet? :cb:wink:
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/25735487
It would actually be embarrassing if anyone sits in the ict end. Watch it on the tele in the four in hand and greet them on their way home after agent yogi masterminds the final nail in their coffin
That post from over there re Ledley King and Dean Ashton sums them up perfectly. Bunch of zoomers!
Extract from the SFA's rules
1.1 To those clubs to which Registration Periods apply, a professional player may only be registered to play for such a club during one of two registration periods per year as determined by the Board from time to time.
1.2 A professional player may be subject to three transfers of registration internationally during the period from 1 July until 30 June of the following year. During this period the player is only eligible to play in official matches for two clubs.
Domestically, a professional player whose contract has expired or has had his contract cancelled by mutual consent or is the subject of a transfer may also have three transfers of registration during the period from 1 July until 30 June of the following year. The player may only play in official matches during his first two transfers of registration.
So, a clear distinction between the 3 contract states : expired, cancelled by mut con, or transferred. So the Yams can't even apply to replace those they sell - shame.
Apparently Tattoo man has rejected a move to Romanian side University Cluj
The guy is still a Clunj though
BBC reporting brown leaving yams after Saturdays game
"Is there a more laughable and shambolic group of simpletons on Earth, than those who run Scottish Football?"
Kickback posters?
GR, dont say that. They probably think irony is like goldy or bronzey, just made of iron. :-)
took them 30 secs
"So Rudi in as player/coach................ "