There is indeed an article. What it doesn't say however is that Hearts employees are currently their best and most frequent customers.
Printable View
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...onga-1-2862351
The sponsorship is thought to be worth a seven-figure annual sum to the Tynecastle club.
Aye right
It's a Wonga loan.....at only 3,422% (per month).
Bet the deal has a clause terminating it should either parties circumstances change in the future :greengrin.
Common for there to be a clause about changing terms or cancelling if anything occurs which devalues the deal or might harm the reputation of the sponsor but I can't see how that would ever arise for either party here!The FSA have Wonga in their sights, snd the yam didn't have much further to fall beforehand anyway! Ideal bedfellows.
Behind closed doors ....Quote:
Hearts’ commercial director, Vitalijus Vasiliauskas, said: “We’re absolutely delighted that Wonga is continuing to give such strong support to Heart of Midlothian Football Club and Scottish football for the remainder of this and next season.
Quote:
Sergey, Sergey, you said to me eet ees wodka, wodka not wonga! Who ees zis wonga!
Surely they mean seven fingered deal?
Has a figure been quoted anywhere to backup this 'thought to be 7 figure deal' or is it more propaganda from comicalbarry :rolleyes:
1 year 7 figure deal for a team struggling financially and playing in scotland. Must be total fantasy :hmmm:
Absolutely Nae chance if it being a 7 figure amount for 1 year (1,000,000 plus)
Mair like 7 figures 10,000.50 (seven figures)
Dream in #allisbarry
I don't think it is complex if you put your mind to it.
http://www.tramwaysbowlingclub.pwp.b...es/sheldon.jpg
Bazinga!!!
These deals are dependant on performance and TV coverage. So if they win the SPL, they might earn £1m. On current standing ..........:na na:
If like the Jambores I only had 1 penny I would want it to be the 1 shown. Yum yum.
That's Numberwang!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qjOZtWZ56lc
A "seven figure sum" ONEQUID, that's seven figures, didnae say numbers :greengrin
Read an article in the daily rubbish a few moments ago in relation to the wonga deal. It would appear that wongo are more than just sponsors. The article alludes to wonga taking over the backing in 2011 when UKIO pulled out and being a very involved party within Hearts. Interesting article reaing in-between the lines.
Mr Wonga, give hearts some dough. No no no no
Just spent the afternoon in the company of a yam belIEVar. Just WOW.:ostrich: all is barry. They have the resources to trade their way out of the situation and "all is BarrY"
He offered me a £1000 bet that hearts would still be trading in 6 months (but would not commit to what version of hearts he meant!).