Zhang looking good against Parker after 3.
Got a knockdown and controlling the middle of the ring.
Printable View
Zhang looking good against Parker after 3.
Got a knockdown and controlling the middle of the ring.
Better from Parker.
Bit of a nothing round there.
About 3 punches thrown.
Parker probably doing more, but not by much.
I reckon he needs to win the last two to have a chance.
well done parker that's two tough opponents he's fought and beat
One of those weird ones where you can understand all the scores the referees give, yet they're all different.
Aj with 1st round knick down.
AJ looking good
down again
KO coming up
ah it's over in the 2nd round
Aj with a 2nd round knock down.
Over.
Some performance by aj.
Tyson fury visibly defecating his trousers.
Cracking shot to finish it.
Hopefully we can now get past this crossover type contests
What a load of nonsense, Nganouu isn’t even a pro boxer. A compete money grab and fleecing people to buy a PPV
bummer for anyone that interrupted their sleep to watch
Hope we don't see Nganouu in a boxing ring again certainly not at that level.
Joshua has looked really good his last few fights, even in defeat in the 2nd Usyk fight he gave a decent account of himself. The change in trainer (2 changes?) really seems to have freshened him up.
Admittedly the wins haven't been against really top notch opponents but he looks like he has his confidence back again, if he is willing to let shots go then he's dangerous to anyone with the power he has.
Taylor fight postponed due to injury, not a good look
Taylor fight rescheduled for May 25th, same venue.
Contact the hotel directly see if they will move it. I was at something at the Hydro for a show in December with a group of people staying at the Moxy. One couple had to pull out last minute due to a family emergency. They had booked through a third party non-refundable. They phoned the hotel just to say they couldn’t make the booking. It was just a courtesy, they didn’t expect anything nor asked for it but the hotel offered them to stay at a different time.
Impressive win for Willy Hutchinson at York hall.
Smith looks scared of the power here.
Quality corner work from Smiths team. Stepping in then stepping back after throwing is working a treat.
That’s why you need the best trainers. Brilliant stoppage from Smith.
Wardley v Clarke cracking fight
Just reading the terrible news that Willie Limond is fighting for his life after suffering a seizure
Just read that. Awful news.
Willie was a favourite of mine back in the day, went to see him at least a dozen times either as a headliner or on the undercard of other fights.
You always got an honest performance from him, win or lose and he would have fought anyone.
Sad news about Willie Limond. RIP Champ.
Awful news, so sad for his family.
RIP.
Horribly sad news. RIP
https://x.com/michaelbensonn/status/...S2WtDOFfqS0zFA
That’s outstanding promo.
Money talks eh. [emoji23]
Guy Ritchie style, very good. Should be a good night of boxing. Complete sportwashing obviously but this is what boxing needed badly. UFC was getting its big guns to fight whilst boxers were dodging each other taking safe money fights. Boat loads of cash has resurrected the heavyweight devision
As much as Ryan garcia has issues just now the guy was really good earlier this morning
Just watched the Garcia fight. Wanted him to win, absolutely delighted! Haney is a boring fighter who wanted to grab and hold all night.
Garcia a real deal puncher, really exciting. Think that’s great for boxing, just a pity Garcia didn’t make the weight.
Garcia failed 2 doping tests, day before & day of the fight. What an absolute car crash of an event!
Inoue a generational talent, wow again
I can’t think of any fighter with faster hands. Unbelievable. So glad I got to see him in the flesh on Josh’s undercard a few years ago. A privilege!
Taylor Catterall face off just about to start on Matchroom’s YouTube channel.
John fury being a twat already, sticking the head on one of usyks team
Not long until the Taylor fight now. How many are heading down from here?
so it's almost upon us, i would love Usyk to win but i can see Fury knocking him out
unfortunately
Fury 4/5
Usyk 1/1
not a lot in it
I can’t stand Tyson fury. Hope usyk destroys him but I think usyk wil win on points.
Fury being a fud at the weigh in.
Most overrated, over hyped, bawbag in the history of boxing
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202...1323a6901e.jpg
That’s interesting tho
I know it’s the ‘art’ of boxing but he just dances around, twitching and occasionally throws a few punches. Then he just grabs and leans in to try and wear his opponent down.
I think usyk is the better boxer and technician. Hope he can combat the size and weight disadvantage. It won’t be a knockout, wilder couldn’t even knock fury out, but I think he can do it on points! 🤞
I'd love to see Fury lose but I think that Fight to be stopped TKO after Fury's cut opens up ,
Nah you win how you can win. Mayweather danced and dodged to being one of the best ever. Usyks pal Loma when in the correct weight was a genius dancing twitching and throwing when ready.
Anyone that goes in the ring is brave. I prefer Usyk who is un ******gbelievable at cruiser, love him movement and technique. Tyson though is undoubtedly a wonderful boxer fast and quick for his size and some chin.
Really looking forward to it. Fair play for them taking it. Heavyweight boxing takes over the world when it wants
I don’t like fury but he does have an unbelievable chin. Took wilder’s best shot and got up. Also a better boxer than AJ etc so he nearly is unbeatable. Can’t knock him out and can’t outbox him.
Usyk can outbox him though.
If Usyk can survive the weight difference and the leaning in then he can win. Fury does master the dark arts as well so hopefully Usyk can do it!
You have two really good technical boxers. Fury moves like a man half his size, he gets caught occasionally but it's hard to lay 3/4 punches on him at a time. Usyk is exceptional as well and moves so well and throws punches from all sorts of angles.
I always feel a good big one beats a good little one and I think Fury will edge it on points. He'll wear Usyk down by using his size to wrestle and spoil when he needs to and he'll be able to land his usual quick 2/3 punch combos before tying it up and stopping anything coming back. It won't be pretty but he'll get the job done.
Bookies have it very very close so not much in it
Hopefully Usk puts Fury flat on his erse !
BTW What time is it expected to be on ?
Looking forward to a good fight. I am a Tyson Fury fan so definitely think he can do it, if he wins tonight where does that put him in the list of the greatest? To me it puts him in the Marciano, Ali and Tyson grouping as one of the all time greats. Like Marciano he also remains undefeated.
Cordina looked gone in the 3rd. Could still go either way tbh
Fury has ducked and dived every fighter. Had 3 good fights in his career.
Biggest blagger known to man.
He’s maybe top 10 but every big fight he’s been involved with has never happened.
I love boxing and I pray Usyk wins because fury has been a disgrace for boxing. Also a drug cheat but managed to blag it. (Eating wild bore with steroids because he is a gypsy)
Second use of the word blag for fury. His mouth has made him More famous than his hands
Ring walks coming up, buzzing for this.
Most of the pundits saying they favour Usyk.
Fury the bookies favourite, just though.
Getting absolutely hammered. Playing a drinking game. See off your drink whenever anyone “would like to thank His Excellency” or whenever anyone lies about the atmosphere being fabulous or whenever anyone says that Saudi has changed/revolutionised the sport :greengrin:
Hope Usyk puts Fury down
FFS get the fight started
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Usyk please smash this guy
Fury to KO him in round 8.
I have grown to really dislike Fury, hope he gets dropped on his ass tonight.
I've got fury 3 - 1 up
3-3 now I would say.
Breaks my heart but fury is starting to dominate and I can’t see how Usyk can come back
wtf is that fury is wearing
pity he's no wearing a couple of black eyes
Better round by Usyk
Usyk coming back I would say.
Usyk well back in this.