Printable View
If we beat Utd that's true. If we then go on a 13 game unbeaten run, the bubble will be about to burst. If we get a decent cup run, it will be favourable draws and why can we play like this in the league. If we win the league, Celtic were poor, we'll never be able to repeat it. If we win 21 league titles on the trot and not the 22nd, the .net response will be 'Told you it wouldn't last'.
I think Spike outlined that I like a wind up, which is true and does dilute my more serious posts because of the form that this creates and the reason I have that form is that I love Hibs, come here to discuss Hibs and get so overwhelmed with the absurdity of many of the posts and opinions, I decide to have a wind up or two to cheer myself up.
However, in sobriety and seriousness, Kerr has been offered terms.
Honestly a dont get some hibs fans the season aint even kicked off yet and use are all going on about 4-0 defeats off united beaten off hearts now united have done the best of keeping there squad lost pernis but brought in a new gk who played great last night but hearts have lost a 17goal scorer from last season and brought noone into replace whilst we have a guy who has already proven he can score 10+ so stop with all the bull now we have a good team they just need to focus 100% on every game this season league and cup so dont start all this our squad is crap thread this is meant to be your team why dont use back them all instead off putting them all down :@
Agree with that BH, wins, and the fans are right behind you, keep losing like we are at home and the paying customer will have a good moan about it.
But the way our support turned on Nishy was nothing short of disgusting, i used to sit next to his brother and he would just get up and leave the game before he done something stupid, it went way past booing and shouts of "Nishy stay on your feet", even when he was not playing and a sub warming up folk were giving him dogs abuse from the stands.
Too many kid on managers/players sitting in the stands thinking they could do better when in reality they couldn't, but because they play football manager on a computer game they think they are experts, the best ones are , "I could do better than him he is f***ing s**** and you look at them who are doing the shouting and think to yourself it's quite clear they wouldn't last five minutes on the pitch before collapsing in a pile.
I agree with all that you have said. I would love my wee boy to play for Hibs, but why would I want him to progress a career that is short lived, be the subject of sometimes vicious chants and comments from supporters of other teams and told "your ****" by his own supporters. I would much rather focus his future somewhere else.
Longest sentence ever on hibs.net?
A few well placed commas, full stops and a spell check wouldn't have gone a miss.
:nerd:
I do agree with your comments on the negativity. I think we should at least wait until after the inevitable 4-0 on Sunday before we start moaning.
i fink their out on Tewsday neckx weak
I hate this thread :wink:
Most players just turn there self's of to the noise /abuse that they get from home and away supporters, but there is that minority of players who do hear it and when it is coming from there own supporters they are affected by it and it does affect how they play, a wee example would be a player who would normally run at players and take them on and go past them, but it's not been happening for that player on the day and he starts getting abuse, rather than take players on he will probably resort to just playing it safe and make a short pass to a team mate instead, it drains there confidence and when that happens they start making mistakes on the pitch.
As i have previously said we have to many Messi's/Special Ones sitting in the stand thinking and shouting they could do better, they should keep there thoughts to there self's and do what they are there to do, SUPPORT THE TEAM.
Cant argue with any of that, and in the normal run of things abuse of any kind is completely wrong. I am not condoning it at all, and some of the things i have heard is just wrong, and these idiots need a good slap.
Section 43 have tried their best to improve this, and we need more to join in. Folk will groan at times, and thats understandable. We need to stand up to the clowns that are abusing the team/players.
We all say ah FFS what are you doing, but those who are personal, and are giving any player personal stick should be confronted by us the fans, dont let them win, dont let them bring the players down.
Dunno.
I saw him in Musselburgh the other week.
The fact his parents live there and he may have just been visiting them is a smokescree. He was really meeting Rod at the local poundland where they went halves on a jar of coffee and Rod asked if Colins mum could boil the kettle for them to save on his electricity bill.
True story. FACT.
I'm going to ask the most simple question that know one seems to have asked. Do Hibs want him? I'm I the only one thinking that they prob don't? So whether he "thinks" he will end his career at Hibs is errelivant if Pat isn't interested or any other manager. Nish for me will never play for Hibs again unless it's some charity thing.
Well said Silv.
I have often thought that people who can't comprehend what you are putting across are guys who haven't played a sport at a high level.
Some players can shrug off any amount of criticism and it doesn't affect them one bit, however others are more sensitive and it can affect them.
It doesn't make them bad players but I don't think our own fans should risk upsetting them, at the end of the day it only benefits the opposition.
Reading between lines of this interview Kerr and Maybury sound like options should other targets fall through.:aok:
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...-top-six-spot/
How did he not back Collins?
Stewart was basically sacked and others were moved on pretty sharpish. Rob Jones issued a public apology and Collins himself made a statement to say that, with all the nonsense being spouted, he was being fully backed and remained in post for another 8 months.
There is a school of thought that by excluding Stewart he limited Hibs chances of winning the replay but we will never know. Collins had good ideas re personal fitness and if most pro's had half of Collins attitude to training they would have double what they already have but, when it came to man management he was, reported by some of the players, a tool. I hope he has learned that bit as he has a lot to offer.
That's good news that Fenlon seems to have other targets - apart from 1 or 2 rumours there didn't seem to be anything going on outside of Kerr and Maybury.
Going by the current SPL I reckon we are only a couple of decent quality players away from being able to mount a European challenge. Our team is crap but thankfully so is everyone else's.
@MFCFacebook: Former Middlesbrough striker Lee Miller scores an equaliser for Carlisle. Carlisle 1-1 Boro
I dinnae care what happened after the meeting, the fact that Petrie entertained those players behind Collins back is enough for me to think that he wasn't backed sufficiently. It was a poor decision by Petrie, if he had properly backed Collins he would have dealt with the situation differently.
Oh and just realised this is the transfer rumours thread, what the **** am I banging on about Petrie and Collins for???
Just get a cup of tea, chill, and make up a cool rumour for us all to argue about like Colin Samuel coming to Hibs or something. :greengrin
I agree with R'Albin, i am not too optimistic about our team playing any sort of decent football, or looking a good team, but there are not any other teams that are standing out to me like there usually is. Should be a tighter league i think (bar Celtic most likely) so hopefully we can pick up results and get some home form going.
Can't really argue with that, I will add though it's generally the younger players it affects, players who've yet to get enough experience to deal with these situations.
I also think certain managers can have the same effects on these players by either playing them out of position, expecting too much too soon, or even the way they treated on the training pitch ( Yogi )
We all talk great games but 99.9% have never played at a level that can really allow us to comment, unless we are privvy to all that goes on behind the gates at ER, then we can't really say too much.
Dissapointed that Maybury and Kerr will only get deals if there is enough left over??
Im delighted, it suggests he has better tragets in mind, and that the above to will be used as squad players if signed.
IMO Kerr and Maybury are ok as back up's and nowt else.
Ah rite, but who is the quality players???
Celtic and Hearts have not signed anyone, and we pay as much as the other teams in the SPL.
It suggests the targets were either in England, which we can compete with or Rangers.
If it's correct that SHiels is on 7k a week and Black about the same, there is no way we can compete with that.
Adam le Fondre, anyone? Or what about the Showunmi brothers?
Diny mind a laugh etc but posts like this are getting right on my thrupneys. This thread is bad enough, worst romours thread in Hibs.net history not for the actual romours but the total pish people are posting and totally hijacking a thread that some people actually have interest in seeing if there are actually any romours.
There's an exciting new rumour on the PM board about a player having signed but not eligible for Sunday.
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/agree.gif
Petrie might have got a few things wrong in his time with Hibs, this was not one of them.
I'd sign up for this PM board but I dont think I've enough posts yet, I'll take a guess at Mark Kerr :dunno:
Supposedly signed Gary Deegan from Coventry city according to their forum.
Aye nae bother big man, each to their own if you get your kicks posting ***** like your previous post which I quoted says more about your "Moist" criteria than mine. How dare I expect a romour thread to be distinctly about potential romours, I will keep jogging on. :confused:
Any of them is as good a rumour as the other rubbish there's been on here!
Think you have to get special approval from the pre-menstrual types who only want 'reliable' rumours, though. Given that 99% of folk on here are not in the know, we'll just have to put up with the guesswork and shenanigans.
For what it's worth, I'd take the one who played for Falkirk and Leeds. ;-)
Anyone checked out his nickname (according to Wikipedia)...:devil:
:agree: Bit of a challenge to sift through each thread to ensure that everything in them ties up to the original heading and has the appropriate level of seriousness attached! Still, am gonnae have a few more bevvies then make a start on the Rangers in Admin one.
he is nicknamed 'The Pitbull' for his hard work on the pitch and his aggressive style of play.Brilliant another one :aok:
He's now been named on the PM board.
I'm confused:confused:
Is the exciting, secret to non PMs, attacking mid we may be signing that would give the season tickets a boost, Garry deegan?
No disrespect to the player, but surely not?
Slept like a baby as always, thanks for your concern though. I have no idea if it will happen, I have never seen him play so no idea if hes even any good either. He will get a fair crack at it from me, I will judge him on how good or pish he turns out to be if he does sign, regardless of his previous.
Darren o'dea is going to Toronto if anyone's interested
Fenlon said we offered terms to a player but they chose League 1 instead, wonder who that could have been
Gary Deegan confirmed http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20...262950_2871222:thumbsup:
Is he eligible to play tomorrow then?
No 7 midfield general, welcome to hibs Gary.
monthly round up of league one transfers.
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/transfe...e-one?cc=5739#
Theres a few that i would want.
Agent Scotland saying Cillian Sheridan