Hear Vlad is interviewing her as we speak.
Printable View
I wonder when the film of this will come oot ,going by this thread it could be worth millions .
Ive no really posted on here as a dinnae ken what am talking aboot, But ill tell you one hing for certain.....
Glasgow Rangers will walk away scot-free. FACT!!!!
How does he get away with this? He has spent the last three months putting his own spin on every bit of information he gives. It is outrageous of him to tell creditors what to do and not to do. Surely it's about time some of the blazers, and I include Petrie among them, told him to put a sock in it. If, at the end of this Hun carry on, justice is seen to be done, I think he should be sacked forthwith.
Can someone answer this question please.
Are people able to bid now on the event of liquidation?
Everyone seems to e taking it on the basis that this new guy is trying to save the club via a CVA but if that fails then surely liquadation would mean they'd have to open up the assets to new bidders.
Someone might be interested in the assets without wanting to save the club so why would they come forward now?
Is there not a time period by law that after liquadation the assets need to be made available on the market before a final price can be agreed and give companies or people the chance to assess the assets.
****ing joke.
You're right that, if the company goes into liquidation, anyone is entitled to bid for the assets. It's the job of the liquidator to get the best return possible for creditors and shareholders from the assets.
The liquidation process lasts as long as is necessary, until the money has been divvied up amongst those entitled to it.
Will the liquidator be someone like KPMG or would Phelps still want to do it?
Also, interesting it's supposed to be interests of creditors but that's what Administrators are supposed to do and D&P only talk about the interests of Rangers.
Will liquidation change things in the favour of common sense from a legal point of view anyway?
I suppose it's easy to dodge the bullets when the posse's guns are aiming to miss you.
Not sure if it has been posted but apparently the St. Mirren chairman spoke to the press and was fairly fuming about Rangers winning in court...
That is another on side hopefully! :aok:
On that basis, how can Greene issue a proposal document with D&P saying the outcome of liquidation and using that as an influential factor in the decision making process?
Surely that section shouldn't exist intact document or a note to say that in that event assets will go to the open market. Maybe it already says that.
If D&P main game is saving Rangers, which is clear, is there anything that stops them accepting the Green offer for the assets 1 minute after liquidation?
This is where my time limit query comes from.
The liquidator is normally voted in on the basis of relative debt. In other words, it would probably be HMRC's choice.
As for the "common sense" question, it should make things easier to understand from an outsider's point of view. There will be no question of the company continuing to trade; it's all about maximising the sale of the assets.
On the liquidation outcome being included in the CVA document, of course it's meant to sway the undecided creditor. The smart ones will take advice on their options. The even smarter ones will know that their vote is almost irrelevant, given the voting power of Ticketus and HMRC.
On the bit in bold, D&P won't be the liquidators. However, any liquidator who accepts a low offer that soon would run the risk of that transaction being challenged in the Courts, and overturned.
[QUOTE=JeMeSouviens;3249869]These were passed:
•Greater of 10 points or 1/3 of previous season's total deducted from any club entering administration
•Requirement for clubs to pay players on time and to report any failure to pay wages
•Requirement for clubs to report any failure to pay PAYE/NIC
•Player registration embargo imposed on any club failing to pay PAYE/NIC
QUOTE]
I wonder who the bit in bold could refer to...? :hmmm:
No specific penalty for that mentioned. Or is there?
The feeling that I get from the meeting today is that they are basically saying that they will no longer have specific penalties for specific "misdemeanours" but will instead deal with each case individually and dish out whatever punishments they see fit.
I'm going to stick my neck out here and defend Doncaster in this instance.
Rather than just picking on one quote, I watched this interview. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/18270739 He is not wrong in his summing-up of the facts. There IS a CVA out for discussion. There ISN'T a NewCo application in front of the SPL.
As far as I can see, he isn't flying any blue flags and saying "Moan the CVA".
I am not sure what else he can say. He can't comment on something that hasn't happened yet.
I am curious as to how they are going to police some of those rules. The non-payment of wages is easy..., the relevant players will tell the SPFA, who will tell the SPL.
I am not sure about the non-payment of PAYE. How are they going to find out? Is it self-declaration? ("Have you paid?" "Aye!" "Okay then".). Will there be random audits by teams of flying SPL-men?
Otherwise, how are the SPL going to know? The relationship between HMRC and a taxpayer remains confidential until such times as it reaches the Courts.