Absolutely. Not sure if its already been mentioned.
Printable View
Absolutely. Not sure if its already been mentioned.
Black Books
The High Life.
Since we’re going down memory lane does anyone remember a show called Operation Good Guys? It was a mockumentary about the police. It was definitely in the 90s.
I loved it when it was on and remember it being hilarious but haven’t seen it in years. Everyone I’ve ever spoken to about it has never heard of it! It can’t just be me who watched it?!
Phoenix Nights
Still Game
The Inbetweeners
Partridge
Only Fools & Horses
Quote heaven
IT crowd has to be up there?
Tiswas, couple hours of mayhem and great fun on a Saturday morning for youngsters. Spit the dog, the cage, compost corner, phantom flan flinger and the dying fly dance
Worzel Gummage and Stig of the Dump, oh and anyone remember Murphys Mob ?
Uk answer to Friends, Coupling was great
And Game On similar era.
Has anyone mentioned Early Doors yet?
I missed it first tiem round but stumbled across it not so long ago and loved it. Not really laugh out loud stuff or particularly quotable but enjoyably slow paced and witty.
MacGlashan doing the fitba scores - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=odsnKKz2-dU&t=106s
Maybe too modern (though its almost 14 years old), but Friday Night Dinner would be on my list.
Would I lie to you is my favourite show, it's had my Mrs and me in tears of laughter at times.
Aye, I mentioned it "Early Doors" 🤭 in this thread, massively under rated show. Suffers from The Pacific factor, if Early Doors and The Pacific had been aired first they'd be seen in a much better light. The radio messages the police get when they are in the pub deserve a thread of their own. The background story surrounding Ken and his daughter is beautiful TV.
Anyone remember the other Craig Cash comedy called Rovers, created and starring Joe Wilkinson, Craig Cash, Sue Johnston and others.
Aye Early doors i only started watching a few weeks ago !! Never eve heard of it but i like Craig Cash so i googled all the tv stuff he was in and came to this , A young James McAvoy in it too , Brilliant tv
I’ve watched and re-watched the Bob clips from this so many times. Still laugh my head off at it.
Chris Rea ran me a bath and popped an egg in it.
Playing I Do Beg Your Pardon but We Are in Your Garden.
Haircuts in exchange for egg sandwiches
Doing his own dentistry.
So good.