Rosebery House, surely.
Printable View
No way he's not pi$hed...or a close friend of some guy called Charlie
Seems to be some consternation on Kickback that Berra was looking a bit surly and did not tug his forelock in a reverential enough manner to the new boss.
There be trouble ahead....
The interview with stendel was deeply unconvincing, and Ann budge so downbeat.
It reminded me of calderwood being unveiled at ER. I'll be amazed if this works out well for them
Anyone got a link for the press conference?
He’s probably still wondering where the historic atmospheric old stadium is that he was told about.
Also, asked about going to their training facilities this evening to have a nosey but was told it was booked by the Uni ladies hockey team this evening. ‘What we don’t own it, like Hibernian do?’
they don't seem too impressed over there...
They really are the biggest bunch of grovelling ass lickers going. It's all about protocol for them .
So if he is taking over The Hearts - wouldn't the German translation be Die Hearts? :greengrin
They are obsessed he has to her a dig in about Hibs unreal and so unprofessional
By the sound of the players’ reception of him it looks like he’s lost the dressing room before even getting the dressing room.
Any links to the press conference?
Michael Smith yesterday - posted on the Hearts Official Website..
“Every single one of us needs to take a long, hard look at ourselves. We have young guys in the team and this is a learning curve for them but this is professional football, it’s a man’s game.
I'm sure the Hearts Women Set up and all girls and women who play football will like that quote from Smith :rolleyes:
They’re giving the German connection big licks.
Attachment 22789
Somebody better remind them not to mention the war. :greengrin
They reckon on keekback that MacPhee is sticking around as is Daly & Fox.
Usually managers bring in their own assistants who theyre comfortable working with. Not the big team though 😂
Surely someone said 'allo, 'allo.Any sign of Helga?
Wonder how Hearts fans rendition of 10 German bombers will go down with Stendel..
Will the wee ned doing the nazi salute be in charge of the welcoming committee?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...c456988e99.jpg
Admittedly, pinched from KB but, just another wee thorn in their flesh.:greengrin
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...rtlist-1337270
Poundland Klopp
This is a joy to watch. https://heartstv.heartsfc.co.uk/tv/video/vod/2408
The guy sounds quite revolutionary in his thinking about the game:
“When we lose the ball the best thing we can do is win the ball again”
Well thank goodness he’s finally arrived to enlighten us on that point....
OMG.. That is such a downbeat uninspiring introduction to a new manager. Compare that to Jack Ross, beaming, excited and talks about pride in managing Hibs.
They are miles off us at the moment in every aspect.
He stuck to the brief
we hope to be the big team in town
Austin MacPhee in charge of recruitment - happy happy days :greengrin
Hahaha never heard of the Hearts until now/when Hearts showed interest Stendel said :top marks
Where to start with that!
Budge came across as totally clueless.
When asked who she had sought advice from about Daniel it was so obvious that the answer was really no one! When Daniel was asked who he had spoken to about Hearts it was so obvious that the answer was just Budge!
Also her meandering ramblings about how hard the whole process was and how it was just so ermm complex was cringeworthy.
He might end up a good appointment but if he does that will clearly be totally by accident rather than design...but on first impressions they came across as a couple of rather confused people that didn’t quite know how they had ended up where they had!
I enjoy a bit of banter and Fawlty Towers stuff (don't mention the war!) as much as the next guy but...
...could we give the Nazi chat a rest please guys.
Poor old Mrs Budge just seemed to be struggling with it all but my takeaways from it all are:
1. Daniel Stendel struggled to get his ideas across linguistically. Sure, his English will improve but he has been coaching in England for some time before signing for Hearts. Let's see how it pans out when he's trying to explain tactics to his new charges.
2. Hearts' new manager doesn't know the first thing about Scottish football. Hadn't heard of Hearts until he was approached and hadn't heard of Hibs until we signed Hecky. He'll have to learn fast.
3. Stendel wants his men in but he also has to keep Nanny McFee and the other lads - at least for the time being. So, the current chaps drop down the coaching pecking order, kicking their heels with the kids and the wage bill continues to rise.
4. Auld Annie doesn't appear confident in her decision making and, to me, looks completely out of her depth.
5. The Barnsley situation is far from settled. Budge was asked very pointedly if her lawyers had advised her that there was no case to answer. She completely fudged the answer, suggesting to me, anyway, that she either didn't take legal advice or that she had ignored the advice she was given. This story has a way to run yet.
6. Incompetence is endemic at Tynecastle.
7. Delusions of being the 'big' team mean more to them than anything else. Either Stendel picked that up from social media himself or he was briefed.
Interesting times.
I've read a lot of Barnsley fans views on him. But what do Hannover fans have to say about Stendel? I'm more interested in their take, a big club with a demanding fanbase
Did he actually say that he'd never heard of hearts? Timestamp please?
Couldn’t be bothered watching all of it so I missed the obligatory Hibs reference.
If you watched that with the sound off and just watched the body language, you would think things are seriously amiss. They do not look a happy ship.
However, I was listening, and heard Budgie say that she was frustrated but now she is satisfied. Ooh Daniel! Craig will be seething!
Didn't take them long to indoctrinate him. He hopes they can show that they're the biggest team in the town.
Budge has no idea what she's doing. She'll be gone in the summer, making sure she gets her money back with the interest. And the stand still won't be finished.
Budge looks like she's wishing she hadn't bothered getting involved with them now.
Looks old & very tired, she doesn't need this grief in her life.
I wonder how many young players they'll have to sell on the cheap to cover their upcoming legal fees. Would explain the desperation to find someone to buy Hickey.
If I was a Hearts fan I'd be genuinely abit annoyed at Stendel. He comes across as that he's doing Hearts a favour by managing them.
When asked if Hearts were on his radar he laughs and says no and then later on says he had never even heard of the club until recently.
He could turn out to be a good appointment but I have a feeling it could go very very badly. He seems a marmite character.
100% this. Looked totally confused and really just a bit overwhelmed by it all. Which kind of sums up everything that’s happened since she walked through the door and of course the mega stand project.
Her responses to the DoF question gave a good insight to that. Clearly had no capacity to even think about that appointment yet at the same time was bemoaning that there was no DoF to support her when looking for a manager. She couldn’t even remember how many mangers she had appointed!
Which did make me laugh when thinking about how the last appointment was made [emoji23]
I don't even quite know why but I pissed myself at this from start to finish. It was the relentless business/compo questioning of the interviewer, Budge's mounting despair and Stendal's not giving a toss attitude.
He might be a great manager for them, but if he messes up and they start to get on his case, I can see him seriously ripping the Colin Nish out of them.
His smirk and laugh when the interviewer mentions the Barnsley situation just smacks of arrogance. It was actually an embarrassing watch. He won't be hanging around for long, he looks like he wanted he wants to be anywhere but there.
She comes across as a tired, old, nervous woman who looks as if she should spend more time with her grandkids. He just looked half cut.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXUawLO9cfw like this.
so Levain is still involved. all other coaches are still involved and Nanny took training and is still involved with recruitment. what can possibly go wrong 😁😁
Car crash interview. Budgie has no idea what she's doing & Stendhal looks like he has a hangover from a 3 day session.
She's looking at him like she's concerned about what he's going to come away with & god knows what she's doing with her tongue half the time - bizarre behaviour.
Didn't think he came across as arrogant at all - maybe a bit confused about the whole set-up but I'm sure everyone at Hertz is.
I wouldn't write him off on the basis of the press conference but that's embarrassing viewing by any standard.
Thank the lord for Leanne D.
Let's be honest. Barnsley fans are quite happy to see 1 win in 11. They're just happy to be there. Like ourselves, Hearts fans won't be happy with that kind of form. He's jumped out of soft cuddly Barnsley into a fire
Nanny McPhee is still in charge of the recruitment 😂😂
Why were they both breathless on arrival?
Don't answer that 😬
It genuinely looked like he was drinking vodka at the start.
He might be a decent manager when he sobers up.
He probably won't, but he might.
Jim Jefferies on Sportsound tonight said one of Budge's criteria was someone who knows the Scottish game. Him not having even heard of Hearts before is hilarious. Even blokes trying to sell you a fake Rolex when you're on holiday have heard of Hibs and Hearts.
So, not high profile, not experienced and not familiar with the Scottish game. Budge is 0 for 3.
That is the most excruciating press conference I have ever seen.
Neither seems to be comfortable, as if there is an elephant in the room that they both know is there and which they know is getting ready to lift its tail, but which neither is willing to acknowledge.
Budge looks out of her depth and comfort zone and he's making it up as he goes along.
Incidentally, does anybody think he's pissed...?