She'll always be Mrs doctor Budge to me (is there a song along those lines?).This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Doesn't get the credit she deserves and is doing a cracking job of blowing their money wherever it's coming from.
Thread: The generic Hearts thread
-
10-12-2019 09:51 AM #181
-
10-12-2019 10:01 AM #182
If he was not an employee at Barnsley then why did Hearts write them a letter?
If he was truly out of contract then there would be no need for any of this media hype around compensation etc. It would make Barnsley look awfy stupid if he was not an employee.
I’ll say that there’s no smoke without fire so will be interesting to see how this pans out. Either showing Barnsley as a comedy club or Hearts as not checking due diligence.
-
10-12-2019 10:04 AM #183
I can’t decide what’s better, more Budge or when she’s replaced by a council of cardigan wearing elders.
-
10-12-2019 10:06 AM #184
"He really did not expect a welcome at the airport. Think he'll find out how big a club we are very quickly."
You mean he didn't mention it at the press conference. I hope he knows the don't get beaten by Hibs.
Elsewhere there is a guy trying to say it was the West Germans that were the Nazis. How did they ever win the war?
-
10-12-2019 10:11 AM #185
-
10-12-2019 10:31 AM #186This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Your bottom paragraph sums it up!
I am sure Barnsley have consulted their legal team in this matter, hence their statement. So stand off time!
-
10-12-2019 12:02 PM #187This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly
-
10-12-2019 12:06 PM #188This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-12-2019 12:18 PM #189
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLast edited by FilipinoHibs; 10-12-2019 at 12:20 PM.
-
10-12-2019 12:27 PM #190
Comparing football managers to Nazi's haha. Got to love football forums. Stendel's grandad may have been a bit of a James Blunt right enough
-
10-12-2019 12:31 PM #191
-
-
10-12-2019 12:45 PM #193
-
10-12-2019 12:54 PM #194
-
10-12-2019 12:55 PM #195
Next Remembrance Day would have be a bit awkward - being recounted tales of bloody victories over his most heinous relatives by the righteous Jambo battalion.
But he ain't gonna be around next November, so no worries then....
-
10-12-2019 01:34 PM #196This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The Nazis got over 55% in: East Prussia, Frankfurt/Oder, and Pommern.
They got 50-55% in: Breslau and Liegnitz.
All were all in the East of Germany.
They did also get 50-55% in Schleswig-Holstein, Ost-Hannover, and Hamburg which are in North West Germany and also got 50-55% in Chemnitz-Zwickau in the South.
-
-
-
10-12-2019 01:45 PM #199
-
10-12-2019 01:49 PM #200
Just read his statement on Facebook regarding the Barnsley situation.
It’s all pretty amateurish. Thankfully we are a well run football club and LD would never have let us get into such a pathetic position.
His statement reads like he is guilty but as I’m a good guy and everybody liked me, I should be able to move on.
Hope Barnsley take them to the cleaners.
And.... if MacPhee and the other coaches remain then it’s absolutely farcical!
-
10-12-2019 01:51 PM #201This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Rosebery House, surely.
-
10-12-2019 01:55 PM #202This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Are you for real???????
-
10-12-2019 02:29 PM #203
-
10-12-2019 02:32 PM #204
Looks like he's just fell out of Strattys on Gorgie road,and that auld blether with her Xmas Jambo scarf on,total professional club.
-
10-12-2019 02:35 PM #205This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-12-2019 03:14 PM #206This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-12-2019 03:22 PM #207
No way he's not pi$hed...or a close friend of some guy called Charlie
-
10-12-2019 03:24 PM #208
Seems to be some consternation on Kickback that Berra was looking a bit surly and did not tug his forelock in a reverential enough manner to the new boss.
There be trouble ahead....
-
10-12-2019 03:27 PM #209
The interview with stendel was deeply unconvincing, and Ann budge so downbeat.
It reminded me of calderwood being unveiled at ER. I'll be amazed if this works out well for them
-
10-12-2019 03:28 PM #210
Anyone got a link for the press conference?