Now there is a face that never tires of being soaked in pish.
Printable View
Billy Brown is a ****.
No particular reason, but he just is.
Whats happened to our pet letter writer these days? :confused:
Indeed!
But can someone get in touch with the council to make sure that they are paying any money received for the next two games to the council?
I would do it but I do not live in the area and so they could use that as an excuse to give me the old bla bla excuse that that useless so-called MP has delighted in continuously using to avoid facing up to reality.
Reading all sorts of crap in tonight's EEN about the consequences of them losing the car park and being hard done to by the Council.
Not a mention of the £ 100,000 + the Gorgie gangsters stiffed the Council for nor the fact there is another Car Park at the PBS entering off Wheatfield Street.
That space could probably holds about 80 - 100 cars on a match day but they already lease those spaces to the corprate in the Gorgie Road stand so the disabled etc can be used as victims of a council decision.
I used to work for a plant hire company, and for a short period I was based in Birmingham depot. the depot was directly opposite the main gates of West Bromwich Albion. the Baggies used our yard for match day parking and were charged a good few bob, for the use of. normal practise, I suppose as does the same not happen in Hawkhill with our home games? however, HMofc are basically ripping off the people of Edin. if they are getting free use of the people's land and more so if they are actually charging others for the use of. I find this discusting, and am outraged about it all. they , and their cohorts have the temerity to actually complain, and citing no warning,no discussion, no this no that, from our council officials. there should be an enquiry about it not a bloody fortnight's grace, as it looks like the council have given that! Mulligan has a lot to answer for, and let's not forget about the money paid to Hmofc for the use of their ground, by the council for storage facilities, which were never actually used!!! not only has that club been rotten from top to bottom during the Romanov years, it has been rife for years with their association with certain council employees and elected officials.
It's got nothing to do with us you yam fuds. We are not you. Stop bringing us into your troubles.
Once again you've cheated/conned folk out of money as a result of their good will. So they gave you 2 months notice and sold the land. It wasn't yours so away back under your rocks.
Jog on
Does anyone mind if I use their garden as a car park at the weekends and maybe some week nights for free?
I would like you to maintain the garden but I reserve the right to make money from the use of your garden by allowing others to use it when I do.
Oh by the way if you ever sell your costly to maintain garden and I can't use it for free anymore I will brand you as someone who eats disabled children.
Just shut them down now.
I have just an overdue account for £18 threatening me that if this is not cleared within 21 days then the whole balance of my rates bill will be due. ( i am really £22 in credit). Letter on its way to EDC asking if they have cancelled business rates account due to them by old Hertz and issued new one c/o BDO. Be of interest what they say. If they can get away without paying then why should Hibs pay or the rest of us for that matter ? Perhaps a can pay - won't pay protest is on the cards eh ?
Good point actually, if the big team have the 400,000 believers and us the mythical "wee" team therefore are only allowed to have 399,999 fan,s even that many not paying due to what we will call yamtax the council wouldn't have the infrastructure to chase every non payer effectively.
They'd certainly have a go as its not the yam they would be after but it would certainly get the whole saga out to a much wider audience and make them aware of what the EEN isn't reporting on this story!
There's only one 'WEE' team and that's the lot that play at Grogie. They play at a stadium called Tiny and even sing about it themselves every home game,
Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle Park
There's a wee football team
As much as they want to go on about it, their own self admittance ridicules them.
More than half of the Car Park at the back of the West Stand at ER is owned by CEC. Hibs are only allowed use of this on Match Days because they pay for it. Hibs also pay their Council Tax...and PAYE....and NI....and wages on time.
Please don't let any Hearts fans read that, they'll get a headache trying to understand the concept.
If this in fact the case then we should be demanding a refund on this cost as this is Shirley discrimination.
If I went up to George Street and decided to claim one parking spot, could I then charge everybody that wanted to use it. Could be a tidy wee money spinner.
Was there not a story a few months back about one of the car/garage dealerships having to quickly remove cars from the car park, think it may have been VW, i wonder who they were paying there rental fee too, EDC or the thieving yams, now was this about 2 months ago when the council told the tramps that the car park would be going up for sale and the tramps had to inform VW that they couldn't use the car park anymore.
The car dealership got the use of a different car park, the one off Wheatfied Street. ( They are back using it again )
Its Hearts ground or may'be it should be called Ukio Bankas ground so there is no issue with them taking rental for it.
However, if they did care for their disabled fans they could allocate spaces in that car park on match days and tell their corporate twats to bus it.
Brazen does not even come close- they genuinely know no shame
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...time-1-3112872
It looks like we're getting ecited about nothing here.
If the EEN is to be believed, the £80k pa maintenance cost is for the entire school and not just the car park. Given that at least some of it is listed, the Council are more or less obliged to keep it at least wind and watertight. You can't really say that they were keeping it in good nick for an eventual HMFC purchase as they were looking to redevelop most of it in any case.
It seems also that Hearts were paying £525 per match for the car park - roughly £10k per year for 20 uses (that's if they paid it!). That doesn't seem unreasonable to me.
Of course, THAT is THE BIG QUESTION?
They were charging their disabled car users £40 a season, so no doubt everybody else would possibly be at least double that (don't know for how many spaces that involves). So they were taking an income for the car spaces but did pay their bill for it. Given their record on paying bills, you have to doubt it very much.
If they were only charging £2 per car that would cover the payment to CEC (did they ever pay it?). If it's the one I'm thinking of I've seen guys at the gate taking £10 a time on matchdays. I'd be interested to know who paid public liability insurance for this piece of land.
As an aside on this thread whilst the domino's tumble.
Id' like to ask the guys who work in the finance industry a question, if anyone could make a stab at an answer:
Rumours and speculation surrouded Romanov's whole tenure but one of the weirdest things for me was the debt forgiveness. When places like panama and Switzerland are mentioned in clearing cash, which I think they were in this case, I'm immediately thinking Dot Cotton, Mr Popudopulous and loads of laundry going round. How would the mechanics of a geunine "debt forgiveness" deal work? What would be the mechanics of the cash movements if bad money was being cleaned?
#allisverycomplexkato
Oops
Theft of charity tin from the Diggers today
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....st__p__3828875
The trail of the money is that Ukio Bank prints money they don't have and lends to UBIG who then lend on to Hearts to make good the overdrafts they are running up. Ukio's money they have loaned (printed) is backed by Ukiios's depositors (£10 for every £100 printed say). Hearts cannot service the debt - pay the interest or repay the original amount loaned back Without becoming insolvent. UBIG either convert the debt to shares in Hearts which Ukio own as security on the loan (why the own Tynecastle and shares). Or Romanov gets one of his front companies to forgive the loan and issue shares in the Front company which they give to UBIG who then hold this against the orginal back to back loan from Ukio. Ukio have claim on these worthless shares against the original loan to UBIG. The money laundering could work like this. UBIG borrow say £10m to Hearts but that only £9m of Hearts overspend. Romanov has £1m in his pocket. He forgives the £10m by issuing shares in his front company and these are held against the Ukio £10m loan. But hearts have only burnt £9m on wages transfers above income. Romanov pockets the difference. It could be all £10m loan from Ukio or a £9m Liam and £1m mafia money that gets washed through the system. We know Hearts gave burnt £69m in total which could be way below what Ukio have lost because of the above scheme.
Yeah, that too. Bulgarian washing machines. Using tears of pride as softener.
Thanks gents. two equally feasible scenarios, the former might normally be a stretch but let's face it far stranger things happened to the Jam-Tards under Vlad*.
*current whereabouts 'unknown'
80 grand is waffle but there is a difference to what it actually costs and the sum the council actually 'spend' - it's called 'pauchle'. Official pauchle though, its the cooncil after all.
I've never heard of a fire being started because a redundant premises with no power/gas/etc was not watertight.It does not take £80 grand a year for 3 years to fit padlocks ,steel shutters to low windows and doors and boarding to high windows.
wouldn't it be lovely if it's a Lithuanian property company that's bought the school for a knockdown 5 mil.
not sure how you mean Kato, with 80k being waffle, as that figure was mentioned from the council. the other thing, (pauchle) I do understand what you're getting at . I have mentioned that the council's bend over backwards attitude towards the gorgie mob for several years, should be investigated. heads have rolled fairly recently, for awarding contracts to builders/roofers/maintenance etc. I'd like to see some of the shenanigans going on between the council and our neighbours, investigated.
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3472743
WTF is going on.................Best professional club in the community!
Beggars belief!
That would be the same community that HEARTS HAVE STOLEN FROM. The business plan that allows Hearts to CHOOSE not to pay the public purse, Den Mothers, Scottish Ambulance Service and affiliated charities but CHOOSE to pay inflated salaries to footballers.
Community spirited right enough, we should ask some of the local creditors.
Nothing against the chap, but are we seriously saying the within Scotland the beacon of professionalism is Hearts? Given the last 12 months they have had, i would have thought that practically any other club would have been better role models
(as i say not dissing the chap, as they obviously work hard, but surely their overall impact on the community has been detrimental?)
Nope, I agree, however what needs to be recognised is the work that Alan and his team put in - often work that is not dependant on finance. I've worked with him and trust me he works tirelessly. He's also a decent coach.
If I'd voted I would have gone for Livingston myself - they are head and shoulders above most SPFL clubs in youth development and community projects.
It was only resting in their account :dunno:
Attachment 11048
Front page of tonight's EEN - Outrage as charity tin with about a tenner in it stolen from a pub.
The Heart and Soul of Edinburgh F C steal £ 34,048.00 from a charity and not a mention in any newspaper.
Get those banners moving please !
Where are the shares?!?!
Im not sure of actual current arrangement if any financially (other than we have use on match days) other than that its for Tenants of Norton Park. What I do know is the wall of the old school and playground was almost a deal breaker in getting the new West Stand built -Albion Trust had a strong hand when it came to getting agreement - I think we may (but not sure) have paid a big chunk of getting car park created as part of arrangement
I will ask though when I get a chance :aok:
Used tae be the only paper I ever bought, stopped buying about 12 years ago as the quality of the whole thing went down hill. Now it's even worse, nothing mair than a yam propaganda sheet. Their behaviour during this farce involving that grubby little club has been utterly shameful, cannae think why any Hibs fan would want tae buy that piece of **** now and put money in tae its coffers.
I remember Rod mentioning it at a meeting a few years ago. Seems Hibs approached the our Council when the Norton Park School was about to be put up for sale and requested to be allowed to buy a 10 foot wide strip to accommodate the the new west stand construction.
The Council refused point blank to deal with Hibs and sold the buildings and the whole playground to the Albion Trust.
Bit of a difference to the treatment the Yams have been getting these past few years. May'be we should withhold our Business Rates and see if the Council will bend over for us.
Attachment 11049
They were issued ages ago. Sent the cash to me and I'll photocopy you in :aok:
Nothing sux like an Electrolux http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YF8tQ...etailpage#t=62
1:03
setting rivalries aside, I will wish the whole of hmofc, the very best of bad luck for the remainder of this season and next. sorry to rain on your parade.those scroats have had their fair share of the good luck, for years now and you can not deny that, whether the guy is a buddy of yours or not.
34 grand. don't exagerate:wink:
The three year scheme will increase the demand for new houses pushing the value of development sites up together with the rebound in the UK economy. Makes even more unlikely the Liths will accept FOH's offer.
Knock yourself out ...
http://www.valnetas.lt/kontaktai2
Conversely you could argue if they were going to reject the offer the would have done so by now. They be neither reject or accepted the latest revised offer if there is indeed one!
Points should have been docked at this point. They should in the championship.
We have now passed 27 September. What is happening in Lithland re appointing an administrator for UBIG?
http://translate.googleusercontent.c...MiIZWg91RBLcFw
Looks like the Ukio Admin. is going to have a fight about asset valuations of the securities that were held by the defunct Bank.
He seems to consider the Bank's creditors interests as a priority ( there's a novel approach )
Hope he continues the good work down Gorgie way.
Got a response to my FoI request to our Council as to the breakdown of the £ 90,715.40 debt the Yams have dumped on us citizens.
It says the total rent and rates due is £ 46,897.07 made up as follows,
Rates £ 30,174.97 for period 1/4/2013 - 18/6/2013
Rent £ 7629.10 for year 2012/2013 and £ 9075 for year 2013/2014. It is explained that the rental relates to facilities at Mcleod Street and Tynecastle High School.
It would seem the rent for the school parking costs were not a local arrangement between Hearts and the school as per AllisBarry but a payment due to the the Council which the Yams defaulted on.
The FoI request also notes the £ 90,715 figure was an estimate but does not specify that the £ 46,879.07 is the total due or whether there is another heading for Yam debt. ( phone call tomorrow )
The good news is they will be getting billed for their Business Rates from the day their Admin started.
There's been a reminder on here recently about the council renting space at the dome from the yams. Did the council cough up this cash this financial year, when and how much?
You could slip this into your call :-)
Edit. If this is the case a new FoI about how much, when and why over the last few years would be a reasonable follow up me thinks.
So Hearts stole money from the disabled as well. Disgusting.
I may have missed it ------------- but did Heriot Watt ever respond to the FOI request regarding their apparent failure to pursue THEM for non payment of the monies that they were due for use of their facilities?