Create history? What a sad pathetic football club.
Printable View
Create history? What a sad pathetic football club.
Hearts created history the minute BDO released the creditor list.
The fact their fans seek to revise history rather than face up to their history means history will judge them as cheats, just as bad as the Romanov family
Tsssk tssk some really cynical comments about Hearts creating history!
Don't you people realize Hearts will create history when they are forced to create a new club?
#shameless
Speaking to an employee of them today who told me that BDO have called all employees of the club to a,meeting at HWU on Tue evening
hopefully they will hear that famous Scottish saying "yer teas oot" or "the ba's burst" or "that shoogly peg yer jacket was on has fallen off"
hopefully it will say "sorry to have to tell you this but due to unforseen circumstances (skint)were going for liquidisation ,it has been a tremendous effort by everyone and i have enjoyed all the home baking over the months,but the diddies have been getting cancelled due to christmas comming up our prefered bidder are no longer in a position to bid for us.
unless its to tell them that they are having to let more staff go,dont think it will be to let them know that the xmas party will no longer be held at the Dalmahoy and they have moved it to the salvation army hall in Gorgie rd
It will just be a curtesey update by BDO to the Yam staff and a thankyou for working for reduced wages or nowt as the case may be.
BDO will then bill £500/hour for their time.
Will they get paid overtime for turning out at night? I imagine it's at Riccarton to save turning on the lights at Tynie.
It's an odd one. If it was good news, why drag them away out there to kick them in the teeth? Then again, if it was good news you would think they'd be falling over themselves to tell them immediately. My guess is that the info about a meeting is probably incorrect.
It's probably for Gary Locke's urine tests :agree:
Another freebie from their benevolent landlord?:wink:
Probably no real news but they are doing it off site to make the staff feel its something important and they are being involved first.
Either that or it's the old trick of having the meeting away from the office whilst the security arrangements are changed because they are not getting back in! If this was a real good news one it would be leaked to the press well in advance and allisbary would not be able to contain himself, presumably neither would independent Ian, MP for all of the people.
Probably announcing that the new training sessions will take place at the Gyle, and that they will be ground sharing with Whitehill Welfare from here on in, in preparation for an assault on the Lowlife League title next year.
They had to wait to till Tuesday night as the team bus ran out of petrol, nobody had a credit card that wasn't snide, so they had to hitch hike home. Several of the 'less experienced' first team members took the wrong turning and apparently ended up in Aberdeen.
It was interesting that the accommodation on Friday was paid by the Hearts Fighting Fund and not FoH. I assume that that was in their remit as I understood that the Fighting Fund was for essential maintenance such as painting steps, repairing windows etc. Does this mean FoH are struggling to raise cash and every penny has to go to the bid or they are running out? Finally did Ross County give Hearts a cut of the gates?
It's probably just some mundane update meeting from BDO.
"Here's the current status: nothing new to tell you other than we just made another 3k from holding this get together. Thank you all and good night."
It is to explain the new terms of the lease with HWU, show them where the cleaning eqpt is and work out shifts for who is cleaning the cludgies every night.
When Charles Green offered to buy the old Rangers out of admin there were two offers on the table. One to buy the club with a CVA and one to buy the assets of the old club and start a new club in Div 3.
As far as we know there is no dual offer from FoH as the assets are the bit they can't afford (although in my opinion they should be offering to buy the club without the assets as well).
What I'm getting to is that on the day that the CVA is turned down (if it is) then I imagine they will be turfed out of the premises pretty quickly?
Anyone know what the norm is?
This is what don't get - as I understand it, the 'Muppets with money' (Ann Budge ??) are putting the money up for FOH and the 1st years D/D's are for the running of the club (IF successful ??). After that, the D/D's are for RE-PAYING that money to the 'Muppets with Money' (Ann Budge ??) - does anyone seriously expect that money to be repaid ??.
Hence the reason there will be a security on the loan. If the CVA is successful, they'll be buying Tynecastle and using it as security. If they don't repay, they could lose ownership of Tynecastle.
What I think is more likely to happen, if the repayments slow to a trickle, is that the terms will be renegotiated and the Loan paid back over a longer term, with the increase in interest payments that would obviouslly incur. Hearts would probably also find themselves paying a large part of their income every year to offset part of the cancelled DDs.
Maybe they could hold it in the accountancy faculty. Maybe learn why we've been saying "told you so" since early 2006
:agree: but the ordinary non playing staff who are left (the ones who got shafted immediately last time) need to be kept sweet, especially if they are being paid no money, or less than they got before, but are keeping the good ship yam moving on behalf of the admins meantime.
At least BDO seem to want to talk to the "staff", which was more than the dear leader ever felt he had to do, especially the poor saps that lost their jobs overnight - but what do they matter and what thought have they had since?.
Probably a training exercise for Business class students, on how not to run a Company
If the D/D's are cancelled after the purchase the muppets with money, bidco will probably expect to get repaid from the football club's normal income which will screw the football side of things for a long time.
However, I'm sure there are rules against this method as it would be seen as a leveraged purchase of a company ( Cav, CWG PTS come in here ) so I have no idea what would happen.
Anne Budge chairperson of HOMFC.
HoMFC fans no longer care about those that were made redundant. In fact even the threat of liquidation and/or relegation doesn't seem to bother them lately. They're more concerned about celebrating defeats and crying tears of pride as their kids empty their piggy banks for shares they'll never receive.
Be interesting to see how many they knock off the attendance figure from Wednesdays home game against Q'O'S.
The foundation have recorded a song now in their bid to create history. I hope its as good as the Marshall's chunky chickens champions one from the 80's.
https://twitter.com/the_foh/status/382204516440866816
And to get security over the assets and get the club they will need to have serious wedge. As my lapsed Jambo Accountant buddy states
"Unless the Lithuanians are seeing at least 8-10 million (that's Pounds not Litas and it does NOT include the working capital required to run the club) then the games up and you are looking at a Newco and a sh*tload of Humble Pie. The Lithuanians have the ground and they'll take it. What Ian Murray and his people don't seem to get is those are the cold hard rules of business and all the cake sales and semi aggressive bletherings from Hearts supporting Politicians won't change that one bit."
I'd imagine that that is what the stadium land has been valued at as real estate.
Remember, in all of this process, the Lithuanian administrators will get the maximum amount they can for the Lithuanian taxpayers. Keeping the club as a going concern isn't in their remit.
I just get the feeling they are happy to plod along indefinitely in Admin and as long as nobody rocks the boat any further, they'll just to try to see the season out in admin then worry about next season when it comes.
When can we actually expect the end game to come? The Grim Reaper, wearing a cheap Lithuanian suit, or whoever it is that is going to put an end to their wretched existence?
I mean, are the FOH just wind-up merchants that are pishing into the wind?
Think his figure was based around the £6.8m security plus money to pay BDO.
If the CVA is knocked back the Lithuanians will take the stadium, BDO will take their fee and there will be precious little if anything in the pot left for the Creditors who should probably prepare themselves to get utterly shafted.
Still not sure why FoH don't make an offer for that club without the stadium. They probably have enough for that and it would save them from having to newco and mean they are only relegated one division.
I'm not so sure it will all go down. They have been hanging on a thread for so long I would conclude, it will remain that way until the end of the season. After this ... anyone's guess??
A short term rental agreement with Livingston or maybe using Meadowbank with their chums on the Council charging them the square root of nowt for it's use by their pet team.
And the cost of bringing Meadowbank up to standard to host 4th tier Scottish Football games is being met by YOU, the Council Taxpayers of Edinburgh.
Meadowbank will then be sold for development and the money raised will be used to build a new Council Stadium (shall we call it New Tynecastle?) in the West of the City with that lot as primary tenants.
Sorry for my cynicism.
People shouldnae mock such talent :agree:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hcrGnFjRXrs
sorry about that :faf: :faf:
What is the punishment if they start next season still in admin?
Not sure there is one, or even why there should be one. It's a penalty for effectively defaulting on debts, and making scottish fitba look bad.
All the time they're in admin, they're obliged to meet and pay all new debts. So if they're still in admin next season, they haven't done anything more to besmirch scottish fitba'. Apart from exist.
As I read this, it's a further 15 points:-
Where an Insolvency Event or in the event that such Insolvency Event is part of an Insolvency Process that process, continues and/or is subsisting during a second or later Season then, for each such second or later Season, during the whole or part of which such Insolvency Event or Insolvency Process is continuing and/or subsisting, the Club concerned shall be deducted 15 points and shall start each such second or later Season in the relevant Division on minus 15 points.
Is there any real need by Lithuanian administrators and Lithuanian Govt for a quick sale of Tynecastle and land? Would they not get best return by liquidating, shutting stadium and basically sitting on it until land prices inevitably rise and then sell in an auction to highest bidder.
HoMFC are a laughing stock. :aok:
To any of the guys with Lithuanian contacts,
How soon will we hear about UBIGs assets,I'm chomping at the bit :greengrin
I reckon if they become a newco they will be lucky to get into the Lowland league. The precedent set by Sevco was to enter at the lowest tier which is what the Lowland, along with the Highland league, will be next season.
Courtesy of the the Evening news
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...-run-1-3108324
BDO are still awaiting an announcement from Lithuania on who will be administrators for Ukio Bankas Investment Group (UBIG), who hold 50 per cent of shares in Hearts.
A court date has been announced for September 27, although it could then take a further three weeks for a final decision to be made by a judge.
But why is there no mention of the shares being frozen? Does this mean that the court process will automatically mean they are unfrozen? :confused:
Another fine article by Banderson. He is such a talent:
Event: Hearts administrator Brian Jackson loses the plot with reporter Barry Anderson yet again for not having the slightest clue about how the finances of a football club operate, despite being paid to cover the game.
Barry: "Although he acknowledged that Hearts’ priority is surviving in the Scottish Premiership following the 15-point deduction for entering administration, Jackson explained why a cup run is also vital."
Must be so painful being a jambo
Not knowing where the next loaf of bread is coming from.