1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 989 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 489889939979987988989990991999103910891489 ... LastLast
Results 29,641 to 29,670 of 47452
    Probably a training exercise for Business class students, on how not to run a Company

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Are the players who took a wage cut at the start still doing it.
    Good question, and while we are at it, can big trudi skacel pull a pint?

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    Probably using the conference room at heriot watt as there is not enough room at swynie
    conference rooms are not part of the facilities

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    This is what don't get - as I understand it, the 'Muppets with money' (Ann Budge ??) are putting the money up for FOH and the 1st years D/D's are for the running of the club (IF successful ??). After that, the D/D's are for RE-PAYING that money to the 'Muppets with Money' (Ann Budge ??) - does anyone seriously expect that money to be repaid ??.

If the D/D's are cancelled after the purchase the muppets with money, bidco will probably expect to get repaid from the football club's normal income which will screw the football side of things for a long time.

However, I'm sure there are rules against this method as it would be seen as a leveraged purchase of a company ( Cav, CWG PTS come in here ) so I have no idea what would happen.

Anne Budge chairperson of HOMFC.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    but the ordinary non playing staff who are left (the ones who got shafted immediately last time) need to be kept sweet, especially if they are being paid no money, or less than they got before, but are keeping the good ship yam moving on behalf of the admins meantime.

At least BDO seem to want to talk to the "staff", which was more than the dear leader ever felt he had to do, especially the poor saps that lost their jobs overnight - but what do they matter and what thought have they had since?.
    HoMFC fans no longer care about those that were made redundant. In fact even the threat of liquidation and/or relegation doesn't seem to bother them lately. They're more concerned about celebrating defeats and crying tears of pride as their kids empty their piggy banks for shares they'll never receive.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Be interesting to see how many they knock off the attendance figure from Wednesdays home game against Q'O'S.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    If the D/D's are cancelled after the purchase the muppets with money, bidco will probably expect to get repaid from the football club's normal income which will screw the football side of things for a long time.

However, I'm sure there are rules against this method as it would be seen as a leveraged purchase of a company ( Cav, CWG PTS come in here ) so I have no idea what would happen.

Anne Budge chairperson of HOMFC.
    You would have to think that one of the conditions of putting up the money will be that the Bidsters are given a security over the assets (Tynie) which could be enforced if the repayments are not made.

The foundation have recorded a song now in their bid to create history. I hope its as good as the Marshall's chunky chickens champions one from the 80's.
    https://twitter.com/the_foh/status/382204516440866816

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    The foundation have recorded a song now in their bid to create history. I hope its as good as the Marshall's chunky chickens champions one from the 80's.
    What a bunch of no marks. Famous for 15 seconds. If they each donated an hours wages, they would have raised more.

Typical yams, pretending to be celebrities, instead of small town big shots.

Quote Originally Posted by PapillonVert View Post
    You would have to think that one of the conditions of putting up the money will be that the Bidsters are given a security over the assets (Tynie) which could be enforced if the repayments are not made.
    And to get security over the assets and get the club they will need to have serious wedge. As my lapsed Jambo Accountant buddy states

"Unless the Lithuanians are seeing at least 8-10 million (that's Pounds not Litas and it does NOT include the working capital required to run the club) then the games up and you are looking at a Newco and a sh*tload of Humble Pie. The Lithuanians have the ground and they'll take it. What Ian Murray and his people don't seem to get is those are the cold hard rules of business and all the cake sales and semi aggressive bletherings from Hearts supporting Politicians won't change that one bit."

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    And to get security over the assets and get the club they will need to have serious wedge. As my lapsed Jambo Accountant buddy states

"Unless the Lithuanians are seeing at least 8-10 million (that's Pounds not Litas and it does NOT include the working capital required to run the club) then the games up and you are looking at a Newco and a sh*tload of Humble Pie. The Lithuanians have the ground and they'll take it. What Ian Murray and his people don't seem to get is those are the cold hard rules of business and all the cake sales and semi aggressive bletherings from Hearts supporting Politicians won't change that one bit."
    Andy, is your mate a lapsed Jambo or a lapsed bean counter ?

Which isnae going tae happen, I wish they'd stop dragging it out over in Lith land and hurry up lower the boom on the ***** once and for all.

Do you know how he arrives at the 8-10 million figure? I thought roughly half of that would be enough

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Do you know how he arrives at the 8-10 million figure? I thought roughly half of that would be enough
    I'd imagine that that is what the stadium land has been valued at as real estate.

Remember, in all of this process, the Lithuanian administrators will get the maximum amount they can for the Lithuanian taxpayers. Keeping the club as a going concern isn't in their remit.

Yes,I should have added the proviso:"All this is on the assumption that the current security holders (or their admins) are willing to sell to FoH for something about half what they could probably get on the open market from a developer".

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    I just get the feeling they are happy to plod along indefinitely in Admin and as long as nobody rocks the boat any further, they'll just to try to see the season out in admin then worry about next season when it comes.

When can we actually expect the end game to come? The Grim Reaper, wearing a cheap Lithuanian suit, or whoever it is that is going to put an end to their wretched existence?

I mean, are the FOH just wind-up merchants that are pishing into the wind?

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    I'd imagine that that is what the stadium land has been valued at as real estate.

Remember, in all of this process, the Lithuanian administrators will get the maximum amount they can for the Lithuanian taxpayers. Keeping the club as a going concern isn't in their remit.
    Think his figure was based around the £6.8m security plus money to pay BDO.

If the CVA is knocked back the Lithuanians will take the stadium, BDO will take their fee and there will be precious little if anything in the pot left for the Creditors who should probably prepare themselves to get utterly shafted.

Think his figure was based around the £6.8m security plus money to pay BDO.

If the CVA is knocked back the Lithuanians will take the stadium, BDO will take their fee and there will be precious little if anything in the pot left for the Creditors who should probably prepare themselves to get utterly shafted.
    There is nothing for the unsecured creditors. That much has been made plain by BDO already.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 24-09-2013 at 09:00 AM.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Still not sure why FoH don't make an offer for that club without the stadium. They probably have enough for that and it would save them from having to newco and mean they are only relegated one division.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Still not sure why FoH don't make an offer for that club without the stadium. They probably have enough for that and it would save them from having to newco and mean they are only relegated one division.
    There certainly appears to have been a real lack of both forethought and strategy with FoH. Still, it'll be amusing when it all goes down.

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Probably because without the security of the stadium the Biddies would cough up F all.
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    I'm not so sure it will all go down. They have been hanging on a thread for so long I would conclude, it will remain that way until the end of the season. After this ... anyone's guess??

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    https://audioboo.fm/boos/1617295-a-hhgh-sing-song

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Wow!

That is ****in' awful, there's no one of them that could even carry a tune in a bucket.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    And where would they play? as the ground would be sold to the highest bidder for flats or whatever.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?

OOOOWWWWWW!!!!!!

Gonnae no dae that?

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    That is ****in' awful, there's no one of them that could even carry a tune in a bucket.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    OOOOWWWWWW!!!!!!

Gonnae no dae that?
    You may laugh, but just wait until they get Brian Eno in to polish it up!

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    And where would they play? as the ground would be sold to the highest bidder for flats or whatever.
    A short term rental agreement with Livingston or maybe using Meadowbank with their chums on the Council charging them the square root of nowt for it's use by their pet team.
    And the cost of bringing Meadowbank up to standard to host 4th tier Scottish Football games is being met by YOU, the Council Taxpayers of Edinburgh.

Meadowbank will then be sold for development and the money raised will be used to build a new Council Stadium (shall we call it New Tynecastle?) in the West of the City with that lot as primary tenants.

Sorry for my cynicism.