Maybe you need a break from the keyboard for a while - thats a few fellow Hibbies you've managed to insult in this thread alone.
Printable View
Can we keep this thread on topic please folks.
I famously remember Carroll from the blunder against spurs. As a spurs fan I was gutted that evening!!
Think we're forgetting that the poor standard of the SPL is a fairly easy league to play well in. Goalkeepers with half the talent of most championship goalkeepers can look good here.
Wayhey Sweetheart, you're good value. Why 'absolutely zero' by the way? What's the difference between zero and absolutely zero? Perhaps Zero? Roy Carroll is the most nervous footballer you've seen play, is that right? He's NEVER been first choice has he not, not even for Hull and not for Wigan? The problem with the club over the last few years has been that we've signed players on a downward spiral is it? Please show me where I said Carroll was an exciting prospect (hint: You can't - I didn't)
What a throbber!! =) How much can you get wrong in one post?
Player's (apostrophe 's') Come on, at least give me a challenge.
All I know Double H is that we've asked and he's on good money where he is but that club he's at are skint.
As opposed to the enlightened intellect you've treated us to so far.
Who is 'ant derby fan'? You've got two mates, do they know? So two people, who hold season tickets and somehow they are qualified in their opinions about goalkeepers are they? Dearie me, it's not even sport, this.
I think you are a bit wrong, regarding Leighton,world cup performances while on the Hfc books. If my memory serves me right, he was the biggest stand out goalie in the league, at the time and yet the Scotland manager of the day, decided to opt for Andy Goram, the ex-Hfc ,Rangers goalkeeper, for the three games we played in. anyone, correct me if i'm wrong, or are we talkin aboot different world cups?
http://www.newsandstar.co.uk/carlisl...errerPath=home
Never herd of him anyone know much of the guy? Mcpake&Clancy now this guy is his plan to play hanlon lb?:dunno:
sorry if posted else where!
it says on wikipedia we have signed him on a 2 year deal?
Nice to see another fellow Hibee make an ar*e out of themselves. Don't get why some people seem to think their opinion is law then get all high & mighty when people voice a different opinion. Personally I'd sign Carroll on a 1-year rolling contract to see how he does but also sign another keeper in case it turns out he's another Malkowski :greengrin
roy carroll = experiance,fight & i recon he would give the team the wee bit extra bite!
better than stack&brown so i don't see why not?
He certainly has "pedigree" but I've always thought he's looked shaky whenever I've seen him. Presumably he'd command a fairly high wage so I'd pass unless we got him at a rock bottom price wage-wise.
I would sell Hanlon. He's pish it as he is U21 capt we may get some money.
Not got wot it takes in my opinion
Yep Booth left mid .. I've said this for over a year now
Don't you feel like maybe it's time we tried Kujabi in Left Mid ?! I've heard several people talking about it, and maybe him and Hanlon could make a good attacking/defensive wing ?!
Speedway or anyone.......
Is the RC signing real or speculation?
Would be brilliant if true
If Roy suffered from depression, does he really think coming to Hibs would be a great idea?:devil: