Hearts relegated yet?
Printable View
Hearts relegated yet?
The vote is for all leagues at least that's my reading of it.
The spfl then do not need to go back to the premier clubs to make the final call on the premier league . They have the vote and power. Like others I think it will be called after the 23rd April .
I have not read anything to suggest other premier clubs want to stagger on blindly.
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
Text from my mate I wont take the credit
Can you imagine those 2 teams having the cheek to talk about integrity & morals 😱
Why is there not a team calling them out and making a statement to put them in there place
Rangers are never catching Celtic, and Hearts have been the worst team in Scotland for a year &1/2
I wish it was possible for Celtic to dig there heals in and insist that the games should be played, forget next season - put Rangers and Hearts in their place.
If Scottish fitba allow Hearts to weasel out of the drop I may give up on fitba, if it's league reconstruction it has to be 3up and 1 down
Remember Levein wishing that the ball hadn't crossed the line at Tynie coz that would have made the decision to award their goal even sweeter, karmas a bitch, I hope they **** get relegated then I hope they go out of business then I hope auld bagpuss falls a sleep on her Hearts cushion in her big windae for the next 40 years
Integrity, morals, can't believe what I'm hearing from those *****
PEOPLE IN GLASS CURTAINS SHOULD NEVER THROW STONES
Send 'em down!
Dempeter gives it a bit thought and decides reconstructing the leaugue is out because we have agreed a deal for next year with sky which has to include 4 OF games, UEFA need to know by April 23rd and Dundee United have already been promoted.
I can see no other viable solution, send them down!
Does anyone think there will be the slightest bit of humility from them if they are saved from the drop?
Not a chance.
They will be celebrating like **** and laughing in our faces.
Send 'em down
When will we hear the outcome of this vote?
Jambos Kickback raging that Livingston are voting to end the season as is relegating Hearts despite them taking the third largest away support to Livi.
Livingston v Hibs Att 4902
Livingston v Deluded of Midlothian Att 3854
UEFA guidance may possibly be to play the games behind closed doors though, something the lower league sides can’t do. If there’s no possibility of the league finishing as guided by UEFA then voting the resolution through would be our only option apart from voiding the league.
Going by the skysports video she looks like she has given up.
Sky sports video I saw Budge says she’s spoken to clubs in premier and championship and doesn’t think the vote will go through.
Aye, Budgie reckons it’s not happening. Think we’re going to have to deal with the fact that this proposal isn’t going to pass on Friday.
She has been begging to other clubs. Desperate measures for a desperate old lady. I bet she looks back to the days when she was the darling of Scottish football, in fact chic young and co had her as the new Scottish football supremo 😂😂😂
Which is fine. If it doesn't pass Friday, it will pass the next time it proposed. The league is not going to finish, it's going to be almost impossible to do so before August.
The end result will be calling the league, whenever that happens. Reconstruction is looking extremely unlikely with every passing day so I reckon it's near inevietable that Hearts are down.
So, if it doesn't pass tomorrow is it the case that they will just have to have another vote when the season definately can't be played out, which it won't, or would we be waiting on some direction from UEFA
Completely agree.
If it fails on friday, there'll be ongoing amendments until it does go through. Its the only viable sensible solution. Hearts and some other clubs are acting extraordinarily selfishly in attempting to block what is the sole pragmatic way forward. It will go through at some point.
FAO LD
I understand the business-case but there has to be a time when you say 'NO MORE' - they've been cheating since the day Wallace Mercer took them over in 1981 and despite getting a very clear and concise warning of what can happen with 'Perpetual cheating' only just 7 (yes - SEVEN !!) short years ago, unbelievably they completely ignored it and carried on exactly as before !. It's a totally different board with a totally different owner yet they're still in the same position ??. They're totally and utterly incapable of learning - they're so accustomed to cheating that they now know of no other way !. The position Hearts (and their big-bros over in Govan !) find themselves in just now is entirely and utterly 100% of their own making !. Have no doubt, as per 'munchar's post, one of the biggest losers in all of this has been US - and we should NOT be voting for prolonging Hearts preferred way of 'doing business', it's well past time that they learnt -
CHEATING SHOULD BE PUNISHED - NOT REWARDED !
I do hope some people understand that its possible for this vote to fail and for that not to be Hibs fault.