Maybe they can get the guy that done Kingston's birth certificate to sort Skacel's out, was Kingston not actually about 58 when he played for them? :greengrin
Printable View
They don't need to mention it, it's part of their rules since last summer. If Yams miss another wages payment they will almost certainly be deducted 18 points. I think the SPL are bending over backwards to ensure they don't lose another club this season but in the circumstances it's hard to blame them.
At the risk of sounding sympathetic to Hearts (I'm definitely not :greengrin) what has the u21 rule really got to do with what they are being punished for? I understand the 1-in-1-out policy, and wages on incoming players being less than outgoing players, but why the u21 restriction on top of that? It doesn't really affect the wages issue.
According to this, Hearts still owe bonus payments.....
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...-bid-1-2743308
Meanwhile, Hearts paid all players their monthly salaries on time yesterday for the second successive month. The club remains subject to transfer restrictions over bonuses owed to players. However, senior
officials are working to demonstrate to the Scottish Premier League that there are no further “remuneration defaults” after wage delays earlier in the
season.
dont think anyone can complain realy about the ban being lifted, their still severely restricted and unfortunately the spl's not got the same wishes as most of us. no danger they'l use this opurtunity to do the right thing and get their wage bill in order though
They'll be dancing in the streets of Gorgie and organising hoose parties over on havethecupback.co.uk thanks to this recent news.
Well done, Jamboloids, fantastic achievement in managing to do what pretty much every other football club on the planet manages to do quietly and efficiently and without widespread fanfare. And cakes. Lots of cakes.
Had a fair wee chuckle at their stadium when it was shown on Sky Sports News, it really is an absolute hovel of the highest order. Faded pink seats and that tragic train carriage of a main stand. Laughable.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotlan...medium=twitter
Possibly Hearts youngest team ever? A source of excitement at the PBS it seems. Old habits die hard eh?
He'll be fielding who the http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1..._machine_2.gif tells him he's fielding :agree:
Heard mcglynn on the forth one news coming home.....oh dear, he was talking about how he can't get any better under 21s than he's already got which isn't that bad a thing to say to be fair but you ought to heard the way he said it, embarrassing.
Wondering if maybe he's a drinker and he's had a few pints before he gives these interviews?
I tend not to get too wound up about anything John Mcglynn says, I see him more as a comic relief type character and actually feel quite sorry for him. Brutal manager and suits hearts perfectly.
This made me laugh
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...bill-1-2745416
Hertz are a lawyers dream come true. Totally desperate for dosh.
For some reason this phrase in the report struck a chord with me: "There were tears on the terraces". I have a wierd sense that I've actually, at some time in the past, seen an image of yams actually in tears on a terrace somewhere. But I can't for the life of me think where, or when.
This bit explains alot.
Mr Daher is a long-time friend of former Hearts chairman George Foulkes and the pair have regularly enjoyed matches together.
Writing in his Evening News column in 2008, Lord Foulkes said Mr Daher’s efforts had cemented Robertson’s legendary status amongst the Tynecastle faithful. He said: “There were tears on the terraces when Robbo left for Newcastle in 1988, but jubilation when he returned thanks, in part, to my good friend Ramez Daher, whose business helped sponsor his wages to bring him home.”
dae ye mean this :greengrin
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...ingjambo02.gif
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...earts13tf2.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...jambos2gs5.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...jambos3qm5.jpg
think it had something tae dae with this :agree:
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b1...1971/AKidd.jpg
cannae mind the year though anybody help? :dunno:
seemignly they are signing danny wilson on loan from liverpool
They haven't got a (Mary's) prayer of getting him.