On another note......I see that the servco fans are threatening to boycott all the away games next season if the 12-12-18 proposal gets voted in :greengrin
Printable View
On another note......I see that the servco fans are threatening to boycott all the away games next season if the 12-12-18 proposal gets voted in :greengrin
“@scotzine: Kevin Kyle has left Rangers by mutual consent”
Finally we have some clarity and the endgame is in sight for the real reason reconstruction is being discussed...........
http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/headli...reconstruction
Tango Man's weekend revelations about the relationship between DUFC's Gavin Masterton and Murray are worth closer inspection. Aside from the fact Murray was using Dunfermline as a Rangers proxy, according to Tango Man, it illustrates the cosy set up that the then Bank of Scotland head of corporate lending, Masterton, had with Murray. A cosy set up that saw his businesses, including RFC, forwarded circa £800m in depositors money. Indeed, if you want to know where Murray got £12m for Tore Andre Flo and then underwrote £50m of debt with worthless shares in 01 then look no further. Meanwhile, Lord Nimmo says no sporting advantage in hiding £50m of secret payments from the SFA :confused: Scotland, the banana republic as Channel 4 journalist Alex Thomson accurately put it, and a 'horror story' as the Halifax discovered on examining the SDM corporate account. Meanwhile the Sevco tribute act want in the first division next year, don't count on it not happening. Scotland, a country run by a goverment of the peepul, by ra peepul, for ra peepul.
Is he right about Stranraer being promoted during the last reconstruction? That would seem to set a precedent if true.
Charlie reckons his brand new football club should be promoted to the 2nd tier and quoted "sporting integrity" as the reason.
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football...reen-1-2844083
For a club less than a year old I can't stop myself hating them, even more so than our maroon neighbours.
Tell them to get lost, that would mean they will be back in the top tier within 1 season where it should have been at least 2 in the old set up.
They cheated for years and years to get ahead, threw the whole of Scottish football into disrepute, carried out their business in a corrupt unsporting manner yet they still expect to be given special treatment. This arrogance of their "we are The Rangers football club, Scottish football has to bow to us" attitude clearly never died with their old club. Same old arrogant rangers!
Best bit is his ploy to help Dunfermline, what happens if one of the now division 2 clubs went under, would he want rangers relegated so they could help this club as well? His guarantee of 300 away gate receipts is tosh as well as rangers take well more than 300... Tube!!
I just don't get his argument.
Rangers will win the 3rd Division and join the 2nd Division, which the lower clubs will form part of the new third tier.
It is a valid question, how the remaining 2 sides are decided (once automatic promotion/relegation has been dealt with). If the clubs destined to be relegated from the 1st Division are to be "saved" then I partially agree with Charles Green - this isn't right. However, I draw the line there and definitely don't agree that The Rangers should automatically be benefactors.
The myth of the "Stranraer precedent". :rolleyes:
In 1994 Stranraer went from the 3rd tier to the 2nd tier.
Chuckles wants to go from the 4th tier to the 2nd tier.
Aye right. :cb
Charles Green and integrity :hilarious Never mind integrity, how the **** did that clown pass the SFA's so called fit and proper persons test, that must be some sort of joke.**** off Green ya ****in' roaster. :bye:
Thought he Charles Green, did not want any part of Scottish Football if it reconstruction went ahead as planned? He also said that he was taking Rangers to England! This man's logic and rantings never fail to amaze me!!
But he doesn't want his club playing in the SPL cause we're all bullies, so why the rush to jump through the leagues :confused:
The man is an embarrassment to his 'club'. Reckon hes trying to be Mr Contravesory, the new Vlad. ERSEWIPE.
He has to get up the leagues as quickly as possible so that he can sell them at a handsome profit. If they are poised for a return to the SPL he will be able to sell no problem. If integrity was invovled they would be out of senior football for 3 years, but this is all about money. They are running at a loss, spending the share issue money and their fans are getting turned off. The rest of Scottish has not crumbled and is running out of cards to play it is getting desperate for him and his backers. If reconstruction sees them playing in the bottom tier again it will be a real blow, couldn't happen to a nicer bunch of c####.
'Charles Green' and 'sporting integrity' do not belong together in the same sentence.
His bleating about promotion and relegation being sacrosanct is particularly galling, given his stated wish for Newco to join the English league set up and never return. What about an English club elbowed out of the way to make room for Rangers? What would happen if Newco finished bottom of whatever League they were competing in?
His agenda (shared by those big clubs who want a new European super league) is for the big boys to break away forever from the rest of us, and never have to play 'smaller' clubs again.
Green is like the guy in a group who no one listens too...so he talks louder and louder trying to get heard ...
It must be obvious by now that "sporting integrity" for Chuck is whatever suits him best at any given time. His strategy from the word go has been to suck up to Sevco fans, with a view, no doubt, to getting The Rangers into a position where he can flog them for a handsome profit.
To be fair, there is a hun at my work that I speak to/ wind up/ take the piss out of quite regularly on matters football related and he also thinks Chuckie is an embarrassment. He just wants them to work their way up the leagues and draw a line under the whole sorry mess. I will add he is actually a season ticket holder at Ibrox and tells me the majority that he knows feel the same.
His words ' Only the dafties listen to anything he (Chuckie) has to say'
His argument is that his club, likely to be promoted, should benefit from that and therefore, if reconstruction comes in, that would be to the second division. I wonder if the to$$er would be putting forward the same argument if Elgin or Peterhead were aiming for promotion.
Considering Sevco are burning £1m per month, that money will be coming from the £22.5m raised in the share issue. It'll only last so long.
Chuck has to try and make them an attractive prospect for any buyer, and have them as close as possible to competing in the top tier ASAP.
If they were in the first division next season as he wants then they'll be sellable. If not, and I actually think he won't get his way, then he'll need to offload them as quick as possible to make any money.
If there's no buyers, what then?
Kept the history, back in the league without accounts, titles not stripped, etc. etc. Chuckie has got everything he's asked for, so it's little surprise that he's starting to dictate the outcome of events.
If The Rangers win the 3rd division this season then, if things stay the same, they would play in the second division next season and be another 2 years away from playing in the top division.
If the restructuring does take place then, although they will play in the bottom division next season, because there is one less league in that proposed set up, they'll still be just 2 years away from playing in the top league.
I don't see what's too difficult to understand about that.
One question I would like to ask Charles Green is this;
If The Rangers were to get special treatment and get promoted to the middle division under the restructured plan, which of the teams, that SHOULD be playing in this middle division, would drop down to the bottom division to make way for them and why should this happen?
If he can answer this for me and give a reasonable reply to this then I might change my mind.
Somehow, though, I doubt he will manage to do that.
It is absolutely impossible for him to come up with an answer that would satisfy me into changing my stance on Sevco getting a bye into a division below the SPL. It would be nothing other than corrupt to allow such an event.
The man is bonkers. To quote The Thick of It's Malcolm Tucker;
"He's mental, he's like Tom Cruises favourite ****ing brush."
Nope.
Under the proposed structure it would be made up in the following way;
Top league of 12 teams (current SPL teams)
Middle league of 12 teams (current first division teams and the top two teams from this season's second division)
Bottom league of 18 teams (3rd-10th from this season's second division plus the current third division teams)
If anything, it's the top team in the first division from this season that should feel aggrieved by the new proposal. Under the current set up, they would be playing in the SPL next season but under the restructuring idea, they'll have yet another year trying to get promoted to the top league.
He can bang on as much as he wants regarding reconstruction but his voice is only one and the powers that be and other clubs have shown that they are not interested in what Sevco want.
They don't even get a vote FFS!
Rangers WILL get promoted, so there IS sporting integrity.
The only difference is that every other 3rd Division club will ALSO get promoted.
It would be the same if the SPL was expanded, in that the top team gets promoted (as per the rules) but another 2/4 teams would also benefit from additional spaces available.
It's hardly rocket science, Chuckie!
:agree: Cheeky Charlie, all the front of a snake oil salesman, with one or two exceptions all the Scottish clubs are doing pretty well on the integrity front, thanks very much.
If he wants to align the integrity word with his newly formed club he could perhaps try to get at what damaged it in the first place and do the decent thing, - pay of a few of the debts they dodged, stop hiding behind technicalities and acknowledge the fundamental cheating that went on over contracts and maybe back up the statements about dealing with hatred and sectarianism with deeds rather than words?
Oh and while we are at it you would be a lot more credible if you stopped talking about moving to England and actually tried to do it. They don't want the toxic "brand" down here.
Other reports I've seen have said that promotion and relegation between division 1 and the premier would be as usual. They've also indicated that the final middle league position would be given to the winners of a playoff among the teams placed 2nd-5th in division 2. Have you a link to anything to back up your version?
Wouldn't the simplest solution be to postpone the league changes until 2014/5?
For one thing, it's totally crazy that we don't know at this point what the league structure will be for the coming season and the benefit would be that The Rangers would win promotion...to the 2nd division. Then Green and the other Muppets would have nothing to complain about (in regard to this issue only)
I can't see that there'd be any losers by just waiting :dunno:
That's the sensible solution IMO. Clubs should know at the start of any season what they are playing towards and what division they'll be playing in next season if they end up in a promotion or relegation position. I thought there was actually a rule that restructuring needed to be agreed one clear season before it was implemented.
integrity is regarded as the honesty and truthfulness or accuracy of one's actions. Integrity can be regarded as the opposite of hypocrisy
Can Mr Green hold his hand up and say he fits that definition of integrity ?
For me his every statement screams of hypocrisy .
He is becoming a dangerous man who hopefully will be kept in check .
Question is do the ' blazers' at Hampden have the b...s do do that ?
If not Scottish football could suffer the biggest fan rebellion ever
:rules:
Unfortunately not - the league sponsorship's end this season and the rush is there is the need for one unified 'product' to sell to a main sponsor (and TV)....can you imagine the loss in value of trying to sell the lame duck we have for one year knowing its all bout to change. There is so little money in the game that many clubs could not afford a season on greatly reduced central incomes....so there is an imperative to get reconstruction done and the new 'product' sold
- with the play offs seen as a real TV draw for additional income....
Talking of 'integrity', I am keen to see what James Traynor Esquire's take on the situation is :agree:
David Murry complains to the police about leaked information
www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21852392
Poor Rangers, trying to make out they have been the victims in all this HMRC shambles.
As Bazza Anderson would say 'its all too complex'
I have to sympathise with SDM on this particular point.
Confidentiality is at the heart of the relationship between HMRC and the taxpayer and, in this situation, it was breached. Important information was put into the public domain in advance of legal proceedings and that could have had a prejudicial influence on the outcome of those proceedings.
It's in the Taxpayer's Charter, which HMRC adhere to. It doesn't currently have legal backing, although I understand that moves are afoot to make it so. I think the important question, from a legal point of view, is if the Data Protection Act has been breached.
If someone in HMRC has blown the whistle, then they deserve their jotters. If it's someone in MIM/RFC or their advisers, then they will have their own confidentiality procedures, and will be subject to them.
As for the "naming and shaming", it's not about aggressive tax-avoidance. It's about tax evasion, ie breaking the law. I have no problem in law-breakers being named but, as I understand it, HMRC will only use it as a last resort.
Alloa chairman reacts to Chuckles with "mild amusement". :greengrin
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...-by-Wasps.html
Following on from a general downward trend since the share issue, Sevco's shares took a bit of a nosedive this morning. I wonder what's up, something nasty I hope.
http://www.lse.co.uk/SharePrice.asp?shareprice=RFC
A large portion of SevCo AIM stock will be locked in from the flotation, one year, expect serious drops under the offering price when these lapse. This is an entity losing £1m a month with no published accounts.
http://i.minus.com/ib2caEpENwdJnK.gif
Poor attempt my Lee McCulloch to get a penalty :greengrin
Thought Ally would have him better trained :wink:
Official attendance - 125 000 with 10 000 more locked out apparently.
Not sure what's more embarrassing, that dive or claiming 40,000+ crowd
The queue for the pies must have been huge, as, according the 'official' attendance, there were only 5,000 empty seats.
You've got it all wrong....Those are the early arrivals for the next home game, trying to avoid the crush at the gate
i`m truly amazed that the ref never gave them it.no surprises with "fat boy" lee tho, a true blue hun desperado
Cheating; as plain as you are likely to see it.
They really are struggling in that league.Claiming large crowds is just a joke cause its clear they aint turning up through thick and thin
Follow follow, yeah ok then
this season has been a shambles for them on the pitch. the fun will really begin when the Div 2 teams whip them every other week.
Huns are a laughing stock.
Official Attendance yesterday - 44,608:faf:
Lucky if there was half that
That is embarrassing- even for a hun huddy like him
That deserves a long suspension and fine, but will they have the guts to do it.
44k at Ibrox yesterday? Not a chance, half that maximum.
If they are serious about that laughable attendance claim then it says a lot about their other T'Rangers/SevCo franchise claims.
Fingers, toes and everything else crossed this vile, zombie tribute act die soon.
I was just having an ermmmm "debate" with an ugly orc earlier in the pub and my god, they are as, if not more deluded than our deluded pink bush shelter dwellers, insisting it was almost full blah blah blah, even when i showed him the pics of the half empty stadium DURING the game, not at fulltime he just wouldnae accept that there was probably about 25,000 there....they are so well suited tae each other, deluded to the extreme......
Almost as bad as McGregor's vs Deek. Casper strikes again!
It's not like he has previous for diving!!!!!!!
how utterly embarrassing for that thug McCulloch :bitchy: the buns could pen a new song, instead of "The blue sea of ibrox" they could have "The blue seats of ibrox" there's certainly lots of them :greengrin
Stirlings centre half gave LM a good elbow in the coupon early doors if i remember correctly , nice to see someone like that get a taste of his own medicine.