I'm just amazed that they have blown Vlad's millions, screwed the taxpayer and other creditors, yet they expect their direct rivals to help save them by advancing money from the SPL. How hard is it to embarrass them?
Printable View
I'm just amazed that they have blown Vlad's millions, screwed the taxpayer and other creditors, yet they expect their direct rivals to help save them by advancing money from the SPL. How hard is it to embarrass them?
Going into Div1 is definitely not going to stabilise any ships. More like hole what's left of it below the waterline. :wink:
I must say I really like the scenario where they limp into the season, get humped royally round the SPL and then disappear. :aok:
The -15 has already seen off a couple of bidders. No transfer window is more or less a given because of the timescales. An embargo stopping them signing free agents would be good and if it goes beyond the January window, might be the final nail.
TBF, that's a lot more than I thought they would get. I noticed that they're not saying how much that amounts to per month.
Actually, could somebody explain to me how that's going to work in buying the club? I'd have thought they'd need at least a few million up front. How is the monthly pedge going to help them achieve that??
I was told yesterday from a Jambo diehard that "5 mill will secure Hearts".
I venture into Edinburgh fleetingly.
Is this true?
Clicked that link and got this ad box http://www.rethink.org/?utm_source=Fresh%20Egg about panic attacks / mental illness :rolleyes:
How do the FOH have a right to release a statement on the official site more than any other consortium?
The 'official' site is a mess - still ads for monthly payments....sections about planning permission for big stadium development...etc etc...
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/page/Tynec...,10289,00.html
Was in a flat overlooking their ticket office yesterday afternoon around 3:30pm and took this pic, you would think they would be queuing half way down McLeod St, especially as they have to pay by cash or cheque.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BNimvwICEAAGmmN.jpg
silly badge.
silly name.
silly colours.
silly history.
silly fans
silly part of town.
that's all folks!
They used to change the big poster regularly.
That same poster has been up for ages now and i cant see it changing again
Did anyone see the interview with the boy McHattie in the ground?
What a crumbling wreck of a so called football stadium.
Tramps!
Craig Whyte was in the BA Lounge in Edinburgh today. Hopefully preparing a bid.
Cheers for posting the link on here.
Quite a few people bought them after, so I assume it was from seeing it on here :greengrin Even had our first Dnipro Appeal t-shirt sale!
Will have the first order on their way by the end of the week. Something #barry to cut about in Drogheda or Malmo in anyway.
Had the pleasure of sitting next to a yam on a bus today. Was on the phone to my mate talking about the Europa League draw and the yambolino thought wise to say "What do you think will happen to Hearts?" I replied "Honestly? I think they are knackered..."
He turned and said "Really? Well I think we will last a lot longer than Hibs. We have such a large following and we have so much more money at our disposle"
I mean seriously? Do Hearts fans really seriously think this??
They cannot be that stupid surely?!
Unfortunately they do. There is a thread on Sickbag called Hibs debt where anyone who tries to point out that their predictions of financial gloom and doom for Hibs, and others it has to be said, are wildly inaccurate is basically outing themself as a Hobo. At one point they are mocking because Hibs watch their balance sheet. Well they didnt and look whats happened. Its not rocket science.
They are as insufferable as they are deluded. Bizarre behaviour considering the mess they are in. .
To Be Fair.. We had to endure a Trip to the hearts clubstore to buy some (distant) but not distant enough... relative something..
They barriers were there before last Christmas !!!! :greengrin
You seriously have to do the long Snake - walk around a long row or two of these crowd barriers just to enter the dump of a store.. Maybe they cany afford to get someone to move them.. / or they are considered a Permanent - Safety - Security / queue for Ticket feature.. ?? :agree:
"Produced by leading names in Italian fashion industry". My erse. Massimo osti would be spinning in his grave if he saw anything as tasteless as that satin reversible jacket being linked with Italy :greengrin
A bigger sartorial faux pas I've yet to see, and that includes yon black and yellow suit mark Hateley used to wear!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BNimvwICEAAGmmN.jpg[/QUOTE]
They obviously do sell out every home game...just look at the billboard! The photoshop never lies!!!
I've said before I am in a dilemma regarding Hearts....do I want them to die slowly or quickly? Quickly! Faster than Mr Bolt! Don't like to see anyone on a life support machine. Turn it off! I know I am going to get :shotdowni for this but when I hear people say they want them to hang around so we can pump them I am not so sure. I know we have have not lost in the last five but all I see is lots of 0-0 or 1-0 games. Frankly I just want them alongside Third Lanark and not a modern Greyfriars Bobby, hanging around around their masters grave getting fed scraps and receiving handouts from people feeling sorry for them.
Will make a good nostalgic story in a future Evening News....'When Edinburgh had 2 teams.'
Yes, this year's a rerun of last century's Pink v Green wars, when eventually the Dispatch was merged with the News and the one city, one Saturday evening sports paper was called the News and Dispatch. And then just the News.
This time round, Green has triumphed and there will be no merger.
:bye: Pink.
Attachment 10401
No idea why that's not full size. Give it a click though, saw it going around Twitter. An absolute belter!
To be fair I think he was a concessionary fare...
I still cannot believe some of them really believe Hibs will be bust before them. Do they not read news?
I tell you, my mate at work sometimes comes out with some p15h but this one today took the flaming biscuit.
I didn't want them to go under, but bugger it, let them go right to the wall. Sick of the lies, the supporters saying they are still the biggest club in Edinburgh. He even then went on to say Hibs fans are the same as Celtic, saying they will be the biggest in Edinburgh, but "The Rangers" are the biggest in Glasgow and Scotland they have won trophy upon trophy. Of course when I reminded him that "The Rangers have only won one trophy in their history it did shut him up.
Nah, enough is enough now. Bryan whenever you are ready I am, turn the lights off on your way out mate. Thanks!
A potential rescue plan for the HMFC?
Dear Billy G,
This is a plea to save the institution that is Heart of Midlothian football club. Due to gross financial irresponsibility, we need somewhere between £30 and £50 million pounds to cover our costs and pay back our creditors. The club is in administration, and is for sale. If you were to spare this amount we would be eternally grateful – Microsoft rules forever! As we are fundamentally honest people, we would like to pay back all of the money that we owe rather than use the CVA route which unduly punishes thousands of innocent people, mainly Lithuanians. Our plan to repay your investment is as follows.
From now on we will be a model of financial frugality, and will cover all costs before considering our player wages budget. We have a 5 point plan (and 1 optional point).
1. 20% of all turnover will be used to service the debt to yourself. This amounts to between £1.5 and £2 million per year. We would ask that interest accrued matches inflation, with a 0.51% additional (for your profit).
2. Operational costs will be met, and non football staff will be paid according to their contracts – on time, every time (that’s a promise btw). With the funds left over, football staff from management, coaching and playing staff, will be paid a percentage. With about 40 staff of this type expected, this amounts to about 2.51% each (or 2.49% for those with any Hibs connections). With a predicted £2500000 available, this amounts to £62750 per annum – a respectable yearly wage. Players may have to wait until the full accounts have been established before receiving full payment, but this has become standard practice here.
3. With the financial plan in place, we would like to impose a partial transfer ban on ourselves. Instead, should we sell any players for profit, the money gained will go into a separate account. 51% of this would go to paying back the balance on our loan to yourself (interest free as a reward). 43.9% of this fund would be available for transfer fees, with the remaining 5.1% of this going to charity. (Charity is a form of helping others less fortunate than yourself).
4. In an effort to atone for prior acts of arrogance, delusion, and callousness, we will organise a half time draw at all home games. One season ticket holder will be drawn randomly. This season ticket holder will either serve 51 hours of community service OR wear for 51 days a T-shirt saying ‘sorry for being a Yam plum’.
5. We couldn’t think of another point, but we need 5 you see, so we will sponsor Microsoft on our Jerseys – for free of course!
1. Optional point – We will all undertake a lifelong mission to spread the concept of living in your means, and extolling the virtues of integrity (our scholars are working on these concepts, and will prepare a report soon).
Sincerely,
HUMPEM
(Humble Pie Eaters of Midlothian)
The Herald reports John Sutton to leave this morning, so from their website, these players remain (plus about a dozen more kids, mostly from last year's U17s):
1 Jamie MacDonald
2 Jamie Hamill
7 Ryan Stevenson
8 Scott Robinson
13 Mark Ridgers
14 Jamie Walker
15 Jason Holt
17 David Smith
19 Dylan McGowan
27 Callum Tapping
28 Brad McKay
29 Kevin McHattie
31 Jack Hamilton
32 Billy King
33 Callum Paterson
37 Dale Carrick
40 Adam King
44 Jordan McGhee
47 Sam Nicholson
:lolyam:
For the first time I ever I went on to the Kickback site expecting to see hundreds of threads about survival, anger at Mad Vlad etc etc. However all I saw was lots of nonsense about dishing us, stupid comments about the now void cup final and just 8 pages (perhaps 160 posts) on how season ticket sales are going (their very survival). Our site has 754 pages on the Hearts situation, 22596 posts and 2.9 million views!!! I simply cannot understand the lack of reaction/ complacency in Gorgie. I know it has been mentioned elsewhere but Hands off Hibs mobilised thousands and was genuinely passionate. They seem passive about the whole situation. While I would be astonished if they do not sell 3000 tickets given the gravity of their position and it is frankly pathetic if they fail to shift that number the news seems very conflicting. Near silence on Kickback and anecdotal evidence from people who have posed saying their ticket office has a dribble of interest. It really will be fascinating to see how many they shift. Am I missing something?
you must have missed the bric a brac for auction threads :agree: all manner of crap up for grabs, from gary lockes latex gimp suit to danny graingers grandads vest.
Couldn't resist " cutting and pasting " this from a national newspaper comments column in reply to two jambo's slagging off Hibs
The words of this song sum you up perfectly
With apologies to Tammy Wynette
Sometimes it's hard to be a Jambo
Giving all your love to just one man
You'll have bad times
And he'll have good times
Doin things that you don't understand
But if you love him
You'll forgive him
Even though he's hard to understand
If the big team stumble into the new season, I wonder what big crowds they will get watching this side getting bummed every week.
Big team, Big debts, Big royal humpings.
It's really all win win this summer.
1) Liquidation, shame - cheerio.
2) Limp on, fine - lots of fun and laughing ahead at the low crowds in that crumbling stadium, as more "bills" fail to get paid, and well, just ridiculous amounts of things to laugh at.
big team? you are a ******* laughing stock.
All remains barry down Gorgie way though dont you know that :confused:
Kevin,if he's got any skill he keeps it under his Mchattie
And we've still sold more season tickets than them, despite their hilarious predicament. Barry!
It's too late for them to do anything meaningful now, all they can do is give more of their ill gotten gains to the club and hope that someone with a spare 10m comes along and saves them. When action was required they burried their heads in the sand and hid behind 5-1 and we owe it to ourselves. When the bulldozers are moving in they will finally realise that they have let the club they love, the club their fathers and grandfather's loved go down the tubes without a fight. They have got a thread on brokeback to save their war Memorial, the irony is that the names on that war memorial had the guts to stand up and be counted unlike their present day counterparts.
For the record for anyone genuinely wondering, Mchatties the one our very own David Worherspoon (who's a sub at best right now, no offence meant) ripped the pish out of at the cup game.
Think about that for a minute, then think about us playing them next season, only with them having 11 of these Mchatties quality players.
'Pleasing'
But Gordon Mckie will fix it for them to train WITH the Rugby squad.
Had a look at reports on McKie leaving the SRU. Seem to be a few unanswered questions and as for his great financial wizardry,...
he managed to reduce the SRU overdraft from £20 million to £15 million in 6 years.
Pity the Yams never got him in before they went bust, they could have been debt free by about 2050. :greengrin
They're a big massive huge giant club, all is barry.
Hyped by the ever clueless Scottish media bingo :agree: The same media that claimed Eoin Jess was the new Kenny Dalglish. The same press that gave Darren Mackie the title 'the Scottish Wayne Rooney'. Jeez the Scottish media only gave Davie Cooper his deserved credit after Ruud Gullit claimed he was the best player he's played against - the man had been a genuis on the pitch for years before that.
McHattie, as I stated after their first game of the season, is poor - there for the taking when up against pace. All he really has in his armoury is a set piece delivery. Dylan McGowan makes me shake my head and weep - with tears of laughter when folk claim he is a good footballer. Callum Tapping is as lightweight a footballer as you will see. Dale Carrick runs about like he's drank a can of Red Bull with fizz bombs in it - nowt else. They also claim Billy King is the 'next big thing' - they'll need to chain a weight to his ankle then because a wee gust of wind would blow the boy out of Tynie into Chesser he's that skinny. Another who the press have stupidly claimed is a 'prospect'.
Jamie Walker is a real talent. Holt is decent. Brad McKay is definitely a prospect too. That as they say is that though.
I've seen nothing in their youth teams to suggest thay have a 'production line of talent' as is always claimed on the Beeb especially. I'll guarantee that Brian McLauchlin and Co don't watch youth football games - yet they feel qualified to hype up the kids on the briefest of viewings in an SPL game or two.
In fact, recently I've seen better kids attached to Livi, Killie and St Johnstone than I have Hibs and Hearts. And that's being honest and impartial. Killie have one of the best midfielders I've seen (aged 13) in a long long time as far as youth football goes.
Why are the media and companies showing them sympathy?
They've systematically cheated for years? Why are blatant cheats being rewarded? I feel a rant coming on.
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sites/...6/21427497.JPG
The guy on the right. Does anyone know why his eyes have put on upside down?
Just been told by a YAM who has always been pretty much on the button in the past, that 15 players have accepted a pay cut but Sutton has refused to take any kind of reduced salary and wants his full pay. No doubt that means he will be getting nothing, whilst the rest of them will be getting half of nothing :wink: :greengrin
Danny Wilson is buying four Hearts season tickets (2 adult & 2 child) which will be donated to Hearts charity.
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3219262
After this some of the comments on Yamback are funny
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
That is unreal...
I wonder if there would be some way off paying him some wages (Not from the club, maybe Fans!!!) And having him train with Hearts but not registered, then as soon as we get out of Admin we can sign him up on the Books, his show of commitment to Hearts is exactly what we need and It would be a shame to lose that passion.
Worth looking into perhaps!!!!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It would be interesting to know if he'd be happy to sit in the background for a month or 2 and get a wage, if so perhaps a Sponsorship could be lodged.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
That's classy, top man. You never know if we do somehow get out of administration before 31 August we may be able to sign him up if he's not been signed up. Maybe wishful thinking but hey we live in hope. Well done Danny lad.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
you never know if the club comes out of administration before the 31st of august he might just be our first signing
It's simple PH - Scottish football is a patient on life support. The Rangers are in Division 2, and whilst they remain a huge club, the juicy stories from Ibrox have dried up and are just little column fillers nowadays. They are scrambling about to fill the back pages at a time where football is on it's knees. Be unkind to Hearts, as they were seen as being with Rangers (by The Rangers fans and staff), then that is two big Scottish clubs who will 'remember' and quite perversely point the finger of blame - it's happening now with The Rangers fans groups - this 'it was your fault (media and other Scottish clubs) and you're now reaping what you sow' type behaviour.
It's a bit like someone in debt blaming the credit card company - this 'if they hadn't have given me credit I wouldn't be in this mess'. However the credit card staff didn't walk into Thomas Cook and book the all inclusive holiday to the Carribean or buy the expensive shoes, or buy that expensive plasma screen, the actual punter did :wink:
Hearts have to, and have thus far failed to, show humility and some responsibility for their reckless actions - they owe that apology to the tax paying public, just as The Rangers should have. They owe money to the tax payer - that should be paid.
Instead, in typically Scottish (and British) fashion, fingers are pointed out the way from Tynecastle and others are expected to show not only sympathy, but to absorb the mess themselves by simply allowing Hearts to be saved - under this guise of 'saving Scottish football'.
Scottish football will always be there - in some shape or form. Hearts will always be there, in some shape or form. What division it is in, that's for the authorities to decide.
The key word for me is 'responsibility'. Every club in Scotland needs to become more responsible. The 'football clubs are different' approach has to stop. Tom English really went down in my estimation last week when he claimed other clubs were being petty and ignorant when Hearts were 'laying off' staff - we should show sympathy he said. Tom mate, how about when a company gets into over £40 million in debt, others around the game then see big big earners being the first to lose their job in that case, not the girls in the office. Who after all are the most likely to able to get by in a redundancy situation Tom ? I'll wager that the girl on low income, losing her job, is really heartene d to read that Ryan and Co are agreeing to 'half wages' - wages that no doubt still are way over what she got paid :aok: A quite idiotic response from Mr English at the end of the day asking or us to show sympathy.
Hahah just seen this on sh**back
Talking about Sutton going
Fair enough, he was probably being asked to take a 70-80% cut.
Were there not noises the other week about the SPL allowing us grace to fill positions we have no players for even if we have a transfer ban? So Sutton's loss could be Goodwillie and/or Boyd's gain. :whistling:
How many STs has Skacel bought so far?