Perhaps, but I thought that the entire squad were made "available for sale" prior to the formal announcement of the actual Administration process.
Printable View
I mind some roaster suggesting that I was "hurting" from 5-1 after I suggested that the likes of Skacel, Zaliukas and Ian Black were nothing more than mercenaries bleeding their club dry.
If they're looking in, then all I have to say is Attachment 10396
Its a Christan bale shot out of American Psycho. :greengrin
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m2...cnedo1_500.gif
Another begging bowl day at the bus shelter,cake bake,face painting etc.
Avoid this place, picked up from Kickback. :agree:
As the owner of Café Fresco in Morrison Street, I am proposing having a day this week where I donate 50% of all coffee sales to the fundraising campaign. I was also thinking about the possibility of combining it with a match programme sale. I have hundreds of match programmes dating back to the 70's and would be willing to sell them, with the full proceeds going to the campaign. I spoke to Craigieboy earlier today about incorporating a bigger programme sale into the Family Fun Day in August but as a starter if I could shift some programmes this week. then all to the good. If anyone else wanted to bring in programmes to sell then they would be more than welcome. I don't have any contacts for ex-players but if any were available to come down and help out, sign some programmes etc for a couple of hours then that would be much appreciated. I will confirm the date of the fundraiser over the next day or so.
But I thought they were going to sell 3000 season tickets easily and all would be barry?
My yam chum (but not really a chum) informed me that they were easily going to offload 12,000+ season tickets this season. :confused:
I was looking at sickback its horrendous how can anyone read that is beyond me its just a repetitive chain of silly `pleasing` and yas pics..... if they ever learn how to string a sentence together they might accomplish something.
Think Craigieboy has a twitter account. Craigieboy83.
That has to be him!!
Best coffee shpp used to be Kariba on high street
Noticed those roasters think they've booked the gorgie suite (joke pf facilities) fpr their fun day. My boys club had an sfa event booked there last week but cancelled as administrator now has the full use of facility wonder if yhey have asked BDO nicely.
When taking a peek on kickback, it's hard to believe that all the members on there are more than 1 person.
I'm sure the site is owned and used by 1 person only (probably Craigieboy). I simply refuse to believe that their can be more than 1 person that stupid on the face of the earth.
Hello folks,
First post though I have been an avid reader of Hibs.net for many a year.
Having waited all my life to see our pink cousins in a fix like this and seeing you lot enjoying yourself so much I could stand it no longer, so here I am.
Hopefully there are many twists and turns to come that I can participate in before their end game :)
Just heard they got 100k for novikovas by some german outfit?!
http://www.fc-erzgebirge.de/index.ph...er&artval=8456
FC Erzgebirge, 2nd Bundesliga.
Didn't know about the £100k, though.
Hearts have a good head to head record against the Germans
Was there not some condition that the player had to have been offered a new contract on at least the same terms, otherwise he was a free agent.
The offer in writing, by registered post 6 weeks before the expiry of his contract.
It was on the Yams own web-site that he was not being offered a new contract.
Can't see a small German Club paying big bucks for the lad. It is not like Kaunas F C agreeing to pay £ 2.9 million for star players from the yams, well at least in somebody's head that happened. :greengrin
Now they are stating albeit through the sun that they have already sold an extra 1000 season tickets. They must have invisible queues at ****castle these days.
Holy ****ing **** they are deluded
Interesting that King Rudi is lieing low throughout all this debacle.
For someone that was milking about 10k-15k a week from them, you'd think he could afford to buy a few season tickets.
All is Barry though as he once turned up to the Brahoose ;) to serve a few pints.
Don't know about ticket sales, but now worried about the fundraising on Keechback.
I mean with ideas like this classic from the big team.
Fundraiser idea that requires NO OUTLAY AT ALL
Bag packing at major stores in and around Edinburgh.
Fans would just need to devote their time to helping throughout the day.
I'm pretty sure places like Sainsburys and Asda would welcome the idea as they too would lose business from no Hearts games.
like how McGowan offered to purchase extra ST's per every 1000 sold because of the development hearts gave him.....
was it S Brown or GOC that gifted Hibs their signing on fees to help fund East Mains?
.....THAT'S THE DIFFERENCE!
After being smacked in the face at ER and getting humped by the famous Hibees. He even scored a goal that was onside but chalked off. Give it a few days and the deluded will be thinking Lockie will have him back in the team and showing him around tynie again along with the changing rooms and the showers!!
Aye, they'd lose a fortune with all they fitba fans no doin' their weekly shop before going in tae games.
Secondly why would anybody want any of they manky *******s touching their shopping. If I walked in tae a supermarket and saw a windae licker standing at the end of each checkout I go somewhere else.
ASDA at the jewel has about a 18 month waiting list for bag packing what makes them think they will get to jump the queue
If they actually get this one on the go, I'd recommend that every available hibby fill a trolley with really expensive items, mixed in with lots frozen goods...ice cream would be good....then abandon it at the checkout, telling whoever is on the till that you'll be taking your business elsewhere while the merricks are there
btw, don't think I've ever experienced the site as slow as this...are we under attack?
Skacel's salary was £ 3000 per week. That was confirmed at the Sheriff Court at his spat with his agent over the agent's commission.
Of course no mention was made of his private tax free deal he negotiated personally with Vlad, no doubt paid by UBIG direct to his grubby bank account back in the homeland.
I only hope when an Admin is eventually appointed to UBIG he asks " Who the hell is this Rudi Skacel and why does he get paid every month ? "
Or the Lith. equivelant anyway ! :greengrin
Surely the best quote is about " hollow victories ". I think hollow victory should now be standard riposte to any mutant making that sign.
Separately re Novikovas, Yams have no chance of getting that dosh. This is a small club picking up a player who is out of contract, the thought that they would then just hand over £100k to Yams is laughable. At best ( for Yams ) they may get a small % of that sum several months from now, it may help cover funeral costs!
Correct.
When those details hit the court to anyone with an ounce of common sense there was no way it added up. Juicy tabloid story was waiting footballer, model, possible tax evasion/avoidance, possible illicit payments and what happened. Nowt! Pathetic imagine if it was a RanTic player.
Hertz fans robbing a genuine charity out of money? nae chance there then eh? :greengrin
They will be elbowing the boy scouts out the way and lifting their money in the rush to replace them at the checkouts, this is a collective mind set that sees nothing whatsoever wrong in bumping every creditor, barely batted an eyelid when the ordinary staff got canned at tiny and truly think they can then just carrying on as "normal" whatever their version of normal is.
I think if this bag packing came to a supermarket near to me, I would let them pack the bags and refuse to pay them.
Nae chance - and this guy's son is part of the FoH lot :rolleyes:
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...rty-faker.html
Would hate to see the nick of the items that they all start auctioning every time the begging bowls out. Must have changed hands four or five times now
The figure of 3000 season tickets being banded about was mentioned by the Adminitrators but the main bit i listened too was the monetry figure of £800000 just to get hearts to the start of the season.
They all seem to be purchasing kids or OAP/concession therefore even selling 3000 may not do it. Also on CC - belive they have stopped that now but point is how much they got in the bank as BDO cant pay to run the club with Zip cash in the bank, if they have a bank that is.
The Blue Knights from last season are back as the Maroon knights up for a takeover bid.
Now those boys did have a few quid about them didn't they?
Hiya lazy 'journalists'
Was the the Barron Knights I hear you say are trying to save Hearts
Are the good folks of Edinburgh South concerned in the slightest about the amount of time their M.P is devoting to the Yam cause?...
over on Keekback he is happy to play the role of Demi god, answering messages to his devotees who are slavering at his knees! He states to the media that any time devoted to FOH is in his 'spare time'! This guy must have some amount of spare time!...are his constituents/ Labour Party asking questions???
Claims to be doing it all in his own time.
Prior to them going in to administration this pillar of the community was suggesting that Yams should buy season tickets using their credit cards as the banks would take the hit. You would think his party would want to distance themselves from the immoral self serving prick.
Looking forward to other week of denial, panic and finger-pointing down Gorgie way. Every morning coming down the the computer and clicking on Kickback - it feels like being a kid at Christmas and going down to a big pile of presents under the tree.
When the derby tickets go one sale, say for £28 a pop, I quite fancy offering the sum of £2.80 (though I'd be willing to pay up to £11.20)
If it's ok for the jambos to live high on the hog on tick for years, then at payment time offer only 10p in the pound (but perhaps up to 40p in the pound if pushed), then I'm thinking if it's ok for their outgoings then surely (logically and consistently) it must be equally fine as a principle for their incomings.
After all, they are actively shafting the taxpayer and the local newsagent/electricity company/Council/Police Force in similar vein.
Or am I missing something?
Would rather we went for Mark Wilson
Two solid full backs with him and McGivern
McManus and McPake/ Forster in at CH
Yeah, throughout everything that's happened - HIS NAME - has been strangely posted missing on any of their forums or 'Opinion-pages' of the papers. Before they went into administration - HIS NAME -featured as much as '1902', '5-1', 'Wee Team' etc in their 'vast arsenal' of barbs aimed at us. No requests of - "Rudi, come back, we need you" or even suggestions of Locke asking him (Yes, I know about their current embargo - THEY don't seem to, though) ??. After all, currently he is a FREE-AGENT ?. It's very strange - HIS NAME - has not come up in ANY shape or form, it must be the longest period of time - - HIS NAME - hasn't cropped up !!
I wonder if it's actually the case they HAVE asked him ................................. and his reply was NOT to their liking ??
Just illustrates how much 'spare' time these MPs have to spend their £60k or £70k salaries.
Doesn't matter what we want. It's out of our hands.
Hearts have spent beyond their means for years, now the cash has run out and they cannae pay their bills. Their stadium is in hock to a bankrupt firm overseas because the club refused to face up its responsibilities.
They've broken the rules and now they must face the punishments due them. As with the Huns, any other outcome isn't acceptable.
The Jambos have done something amazing, taken their best recent victory over Hibs and turned it into their own worst nightmare. 1-5 was not enough of margin to justify endangering their whole club and put them in the edge of extinction, they may have won this one game but they have been paying (or not a the case might be) the price ever since. 1-5 will always be for me the day the Jambos died, it was their final flourish before chickens came home to roost. the price they paid to win that game is still unpaid. If things turn out as bad as they might, I can see the day we will be giving the ex-Jambos the 1-5 sign. Now for the mighty Hibs to not concern ourselves with them any more and march and become the second force in Scottish Football. GGTTH
5-1 will die with their club. They'll say "oh, but it still happened. It's the memories that count".
Then we'll simply say "We are a living memory, what are Hearts?"
I concur - great minds and all that ;)
it'll be like "metatarsal" - all of a sudden Pyrrhic victories will spring up all over the place ;)