Glad to say I boycotted the Daily ****** some years ago, for just this sort of "reporting", its actually just a news letter for the the huns as much as it was one for the huns.
Come on Dundee Utd......................
Printable View
Sevco getting the hump.....again :greengrin
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...gers-1-2755684
:lolrangers:
Gorgeous George taking on Sevco.
http://videocelts.com/2013/01/blogs/...n-rangers-debt
http://www.parliament.uk/edm/2012-13/913
:worms: this could be interesting. :agree:
Sadly, will never happen. It would need a complete reversal of so many insolvency and company laws.
There is actually more chance of HMRC getting the cash out of the directors of the old company. That is in the power of the liquidators, if they see fit.
I might have taken this a bit more seriously if it wasn't put down by Galloway. Isn't he Celtc-minded?
Well done George. And Ronnie Campbell, excellent MP.
Death nail for any Scottish MP to sign this unnecessary motion.
At last Galloway has done something I approve of. No Scottish MP will sign it of course, they are as cowed by hun fear as the media.
I see Dundee U have sold 200 tickets to Sevco fans, despite Charles nae Green's boycott. Hope they all get their ****** hieds kicked in, plus Green.
Does Galloway think we are as dumb as the Sevco masses who hang on Charles Greens every word as he plays to the gallery? Gorgeous George is playing exactly the same game here. Nothing more than self serving bawbaggery from the man who's only solid political achievement has been to enrich himself.
There is a serious point to be made here about Phoenix companies. It's just a shame that it hasn't been taken up by serious politicians in the past.
It doesnt matter what his 'self serving' intentions are. Hes launched an Early Day Motion on the subject, and for that he should be applauded.
If its the same list I saw last night, it includes lifelong Cellic fan and ST holder Jim McGovern also.
Is this the culmination of years of campaigning against companies who rise from the dead and continue trading then? Obviously this Early day motion will actually achieve something other than promoting Galloway and I stand corrected. Given his odious utterings the last time he raised his head over the parapet I will applaud nothing he does. Do you really think he is raising this motion in order to change things? I have a healthy contempt for any politician who gets involved in football for whatever reason but I reserve an extra dollop of contempt for Galloway.
I hear your contempt loud and clear. I dont like him much either. Would you support the text of the EDM if it was introduced by another politician?
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...g-fa-1-2760303
"If Mr Scudamore and his colleagues have, indeed, been saying "no" consistently for 14 years, then the club has been wronged continuously since, at least, 2000 when the Act came into force."
It will would be fun to see The Rangers win their case only to discover that they have no claim to any advantage that the former Rangers Football Club may have had and they start at the very bottom wherever that may be.
Wow, that's even madder than anything Charles Green has come up with. Rangers should exploit EU competition law which, if successful, would compel the Bundesliga to accept Ajax, Serie A to accept Portsmouth and La Liga to accept Hibs. However, if they do, UEFA can impose appropriate sanctions for using the courts anyway.
Did the guy get paid for writing this guff?
:agree: It seems to me that Mr MacLean is talking through his learned erse. Regardless of anyone's views on whether or not The Rangers are the same club as the old Rangers, it's very clear that in law they are not. That's the same law that enabled them to evade at least £55m of tax and other debts and the law they would be depending on for any action of this nature. For an Advocate to miss or disregard that basic fact is staggering. There are several other holes in his argument as well but that single point kills it stone dead.
If they do go down the legal route then they do have a case and would likely win. However they may have to start at the bottom as they are a new club.
Maybe. I don't much care for Galloway either, but I am glad to see somebody at least publicly standing up to the endless threats, bullying, whining and intimidation from Green and his horrible "institution", whether it will succeed or not. Because nobody else seems prepared to do it, on any issue.
Drew 1-1 wi Montrose at the bigot dome. :greengrin:na na: Green's Euro masterplan on course.
It seems to me, as an ordinary joe whose tax is deducted at source, that the current system is farcical. Liquidation and reincarnation appears to favour the seedy businessman/crook at the expense of those to whom they owe money. The current situation at Ipox underlines the ease with which companies can jettison their obligations and continue to operate....and in the case of Sevco, actually boast of how successful their machinations have been.
I don't care that it's Galloway who's highlighting this issue, though the man emanates a truly bad smell. I just hope it leads to a shake up of the law. Sadly though, too many politicians are up to their necks in business ventures, while they should be concentrating their minds on running the country for the benefit of the people rather than themselves.
Good post. I see marinello's point about wasting Mps time (although I must say I have precious little faith in any of them) but I just want someone, anyone, to flag this up in any way they can rather than just accept it, as so many people who are in a position to do/say something (media) seem to prefer to do.
When does the Nimmo-Smith enquiry take place?
Jabba is mouthing off again on the official Sevco site about the investigation. The usual **** about how unfair it all is and how the stripping of any titles will be tantamount to armageddon for Scottish football.
I smell fear. I've been looking forward to this week for a long time. Hopefully common sense will prevail and severe punishments follow.
The interesting thing is you can bet your bottom dollar Chuckles will prefer stripped titles to a financial penalty, and it'll give him another chance to whip the maggot-folk up into another frenzy.
The worse it is for them the better in my opinion.
I forgot to mention I wish them nothing but misery and pain.
Just my opinion. :-D
Not sure if this has been posted before but is seems worthy of support to me?
EARLY DAY MOTION 913
RANGERS TAX LIABILITIES
That this House notes that the owners of the club now playing in the Scottish Third Division called Rangers claim that it is the same club with the same history as the liquidated club also known as Rangers; further notes that 14 million in VAT and PAYE was withheld in the run-up to administration by the previous Rangers; further notes that the club is now cash-rich through a share issue which raised in excess of 20 million; condemns the use of insolvency laws to avoid paying tax owed; and calls on the Government to take steps to reclaim the outstanding monies from Rangers and to bring forward legislative proposals to prevent clubs and companies sidestepping their liabilities through liquidation and then carrying on trading with effectively the same name and in exactly the same business.
This could be fun..!
Quite right, if they accepted reality, that they are a different club with no history then that would be the end of it. However, if they wish to carry on insisting it's business as usual, then they should have to deal with the negatives of that, as well as the positives they desire.
Absolutely nothing will come of this, if it's even heard.
Gorgeous George. The Bradford jihadi tim and The Sevco skelper!
I noticed today in the Daily ****** that Jim Traynor was going on about today being the day the SPL decide if they are going to take all Oldco's titles from them. He threatens that if the SPL decide to take away all previous titles won whilst Oldco were playing players paid through EBT's, then no rangers supporter will ever set foot in another club's ground and this would kill the game in Scotland.
They still don't get it do they.
Take their titles off them and let carry out their threat.
Let them dae just that, I'd be delighted if they chose tae boycott ER, I'm sure the local residents will be delighted too when they dinnae have tae clean up the piss, spew and broken glass from their stairs efter a visit fae the stick twirling, buckie swilling, blue carrier bag jakey brigade. Get the flags oot. :flag:
This would kill the game in Scotland! The same way it died when they got punted fae the SPL! :hilarious GTF Traynor ya fat slavering *** slimeball :bye:
:singing: no-one likes you but you really do care :agree: :hilarious
Traynor rallying the Brown shirts again.:rolleyes:
Pathetic!
Commission into payments and title stripping has started.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21242267
Interesting to note the language used about the them .....
The probe was launched before the company that ran Rangers - Rangers Football Club plc - was consigned to liquidation.
The consortium now running the club, led by chief executive Charles Green, has refused to recognise or co-operate with the investigation.
Kind of implies that it is the same club, just with different people at the top (according to the BBC).
Any news from today? I need cheering up.
http://www.channel4.com/news/the-unr...-key-questions
Good read here on the The Sevco. Thomson is quite a brave hack to keep the heat on the Mordor undead.
And here is a nice breakdown of the cheated gongs to be stripped if the tribunal verdict goes against oldco.
http://www.channel4.com/news/rangers...mmission-opens
What does he mean by this? Seems to be current tense. Is HMRC still chasing them for money? Are they chasing Sevco??
Quote:
It is alleged that under Whyte, Rangers stopped making national insurance contributions, and HMRC is chasing the club for a fee believed to be around £3-4m.
Absolutely! All the noise from our pal Chuckie the *****ie is about these are his titles, this is of course for Orc consumption, the reality is he knows there could be a financial claw back as he's signed to take deadco's penaltys, and this is what he's really sounding off on. I suspect he would fold up The Sevco and head to the Cayman's with his mysteron consortium and the alleged £20m if that happens. Fingers crossed!
Here's the draft agreement between Sevco, Deadco, and the three bodies, SFA SPL SFL, a fine piece of work it is. Suggests collusion and a desperation to get Sevco into the highest possible league. But the stripping of titles seems to be taken as a given, so Sevco can't do owt if it is authentic!
http://kerrydalestreet.co.uk/single/...4473&t=8748656
Is there any update news regarding the alleged Conflict of Interest with Duff & Phelps handling of the administration of Rangers.
Last I heard was at the stage of the Judge (Noble??) getting a copy of the taped conversation between Craigie boy and the senior guy at D & P.
Seems ages ago - have I missed any recent announcements regarding this? :confused:
I really don't understand why all this has to go to courts, hearings, etc. The question to Newco is quite simple,
Do you want to have all the history and titles of Oldco?
If YES - then fine, pay all the debt that Oldco was due and you can keep all the history and titles you want.
If No - then great, their history starts as off summer 2012 and they are debt free.
Shirley it's a simple choice
Not as simple, because the they were only allowed to be in the SFL at all on the basis of a fudge. If the they were a genuinely new entity the they wouldn't have got in at all. So the governing bodies have already accepted there's an element of oldness in the the newco.
Don't be silly, they - SFA, SFL, SPL - bent all the rules to let them in and would have had them in the SPL but for fans saying no. Galloway's motion says it all: they are masquerading as oldco but paying none of the robbed creditors, or 14m in unpaid PAYE that oldco witheld. There's a price for trading as oldco.
Also, the real truth is the stripped titles should go back further than the EBT scam. Murray's club was financially doped by Bank of Scotland right through the 90's - money that will never be paid back by him or deadco. Labour's last act of incompetence was to knight this fraud act.
The SPL commission is hearing evidence this week, do we know when their findings will be made public?
Presumably, George Galloway will put down a motion demanding that Browns Food Group pay the tax debts of Hall's, since they are now operating under that brand.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...tland-21249280
No? :rolleyes:
Sorry, that's not the case. Brown bought the Hall's brand from Vion. A spokesman for Vion said: "Following their acquisition of the Hall's brand, we would like to wish Browns Food Group every success with their plans for the business."
In the same way that Sevco bought the Rangers brand, Browns won't be liable for Vion's liabilities.
Enough sausage talk! Back on topic please, ie our bigoted 'hidden hand of fenionism' papist agenda to destroy the 'traditions' of The The The Rangers and all things protestant. (Apparently).
:-D
Stuff the saving of 50 jobs that this has resulted in. Sporting Integrity demands that they should only be referred to as Halls if they are happy to take on the liabilities of the old company. And any prestigous meat awards gained during Vion's ownership should be stripped from them. Our unbiased moral outrage at the Oldco/Newco/anyoldco situation demands nothing less.
:not worth:top marksAttachment 9315
Anyone still eat Hall's Wee Willie Winkies?
And no I'm not a Yam before anyone assumes!
:-D
The Oldco. They have a claim against that company, in the same way that OldHalls creditors have a claim against OldHalls. They won't have a claim against Vion, since that is a separate company.
And, if the liquidators see fit, they WILL have a claim against the former directors.
It's basically as you describe.
It's actually the liquidators, who are there on behalf of the creditors, who would be making the judgement. If they can show that OldCo traded whilst insolvent, the directors can be held personally liable for all debts incurred AFTER the point at which OldCo became insolvent.
I don't have a handle on the history of OldCo's accounts. But, at a rough guess, it could probably be argued that they were insolvent from the point at which the bank started demanding their money back. However, that's obviously a very subjective view, and the arguments on that would keep a lot of expensive lawyers in lamb-gravy for years.