What a mental game.
That's never a foul. Ridiculous if VAR overrules it.
Printable View
What a mental game.
That's never a foul. Ridiculous if VAR overrules it.
What's the defender doing there btw?
It's a little push but the boys massive
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
What do I know, Maguire upfront is the difference...makes you wonder if the modern way of playing is bollocks...Big target man needed...!
Roof just about came off with that Maguire goal. Some scenes! Mental mental game.
How many Man U fans left in ground to see that?
sacre bleu Lyon
huddies
Well **** me that was some game
Brilliant game that
Chuffed for Maguire
Delighted for that wee lad, well done Man U, that is what football is.
Ange v Amorin final? battle for the sack
I don't like Man U but things like this are why we all love football. Could be their Aberdeen moment but I dont think they've the same character and togetherness that we have.
Not a Man U fan but I'm pleased for them and their manager.
Bodo through on penalties, penalties were shocking from both teams but least Nazio oot
exciting finish in the Lazio v Bodo Glimt game as well
Bodo Glimt winning 3-2 on penalties
Football is a mad game sometimes.
Not a fan of United but that was wonderful stuff
Amorim is a nice guy, I hope he turns it round for Man Utd.
I say that as a non man utd fan.
Glad no more money for Wee Bazza & Hunettes by going any further.
It would be mad funny if their reported next take over goes belly up and they are left with this overpaid dross squad with no investment next year ..... they would be there for the taking
Just seen the final goal. Maguire pushing (in a non-foul way) the defender forward with him in order to break the defensive line and stay on side is actually really quite interesting to see. Maybe I've just not noticed before but feels fairly unique for something relatively obvious - I guess you'd expect a typical CB to not be bullied into going with him and would hold the line?
I don't typically watch European football but I'll maybe look out the full highlights of that game.
Manchester United are such a poor side though. Lyon, down to 10 men, thought they had the game won at 4-2. But once United got the first there was only going to be one winner.
Mayenda with another goal for Sunderland, top drawer too. Started in his own half and finished the run by scoring.
Watford pretty unlucky here HT Watford 1 Burnley 1
Norwich 1 Pompey 3 ooft
Coventry 1 West Brom 0
PNE 1 QPR 0
How does everyone think tomorrow will go?
Will Fish booked for having his shirt almost ripped off his back
I see some of the jumbos are concerned about Critchley playing this diamond formation which might give Keskinen and Morris plenty of space out wide .
I think it could go either way tbh as their league meets have ended in two draws and a narrow 3-2 win due to a late goal for Aberdeen ,going with the Critchley hasn’t won a big game yet … I’ll go 3-2 Dons after extra time .🤞
Aberdeen win
Critchley doesn't do winning big games
Jamie McGrath in contention for tomorrow. Imagine if he scores the winner he could become a legend.
For us.
Aberdeen pump them, Aberdeen will get sheared by celtic easily
Some observations from today's English games, Harry getting nearly full game time with Bromley, Porto on the bench again and not brought on as Preston lose, seems to be bit of discontent with Mowbray at West Brom.
'tarts 5/4 favs, sheep 2/1 on B365, I'm not sure why. My moneys on the sheep.
Scottish Cup Winners
Livi 1 up v ayr
Hearts losing tomorrow would be a laugh, but it'll still be a nervous laugh until Celtc win the Cup. It's the Toxico Cup.
Advantage plastic. 3-0 Livi.
about time
Oxford 0 Leeds 1
I'm old enough to remember the iconic Leeds side of the 70s. They were not everyone's cup of tea, but what a side.
I had their all yellow away kit in the 70s.
Pleased to see they are doing well and hope they get promoted.
Know no club has a divine right to be in the top division, but really they must be.
It is indeed, retro Leeds Utd badge on it at as well.
I clearly remember when my mum and dad bought it for me. Was on holiday at sunny Whitley Bay and we went into Newcastle.
Guy tried to flog me a Newcastle Utd kit. But it had to be Leeds.
I just bought the home & away programmes of the UEFA cup tie in 1973 we had with Leeds a couple of weeks ago from the programme shop in Albion Road.
Memorable times.
pheeeeeeww FT Oxford 0 Leeds 1
Monday night
Leeds v Stoke city
Burnley v Sheff U.... somethings gotta give there :)
FT Livi 5 Ayr 0
a fine result for the finest side in the whole of West Lothian...fact :)
I'm not someone who bets on outcomes, but is it not to do with the likelihood / fact that more people (Hearts fans) will back their team as they do have a chance of beating a better team. Aberdeen, as the league shows, are clearly the better team, but more people are likely to back Hearts, so hence why their odds are lower than Aberdeen.
Rats are out and about early today, hopefully they're all scurrying back to their nests later on this afternoon
strange weekend - a good season could be a great season or left with a lot of what could have been.... given the last 2/3 years the financial difference could be crucial to how the next 5 + years pan out...
And none of it in our control - I'm actually more worried about the St Johnstone match given last result and that pitch might get roughed up today making slick football harder... just hoping the width of Hampden makes a shock less likely
tis my prediction that Aberdeen don't stand a chance today against the sparryheids
by the time the game has finished they will have Donsed it
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/videos/cqj4wg7y98wo
Robbo spooning it over the bar with just the goalie to beat. Levein crawls back from the dundonian privvy with his hole in tatters and then said hole ripped apart by Aberdeens Hewitt time and again. Sad jambo salty tears as the double dream crumbles to naught. Walter Kidd sent off for a baby tantrum throwing the ball at an opponent.
Watch and enjoy.
Correct.
Start of the week Aberdeen were favourites.
Just like in horse betting, there must have been more money put on Hearts in the last couple of days, hence their odds have shortened. Will be tight today. Aberdeen have more attacking threat, but the way Aberdeen capitulated last week will have given the Yam hope.
Could go to pens this one.
McGrath in the expected squad today, hope he remains unscathed - and scores the winning goal !
I hope Jamie has taken the time to grow a nice bushy moustache while he was out injured, and they bring him on at 0-0 with about 20 minutes to go.
Critchley can't win big games. I don't expect that to change today.
Alexa will be playing Joy Division later.
Aberdeen have the pace out wide to give hearts full backs a torrid time
Their issue will be getting their midfield to play the right ball into the space behind hearts slow defence
Get that right, dons win 3-0 / 3-1
Could go either way but as like last weekend, I don’t see where anyone is getting the idea that Critchley is capable of getting them to win a big game.
Aberdeen clear favourites but stranger things have happened so you never know.
Aberdeen have played better since they've not had that ginger headed diddy in the middle of the park. Every time I watched him he was howling. Like a poor man's Graeme Shinnie.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
The only thing I would say mind you is I reckon Celtic are more likely to slip up against Aberdeen than Hearts in a potential final, but then….its probably not worth the risk.
Celtic have been dialling it in for a while in the league, but I can see them skelping St Johnstone tomorrow, and I dont think there is any chance of a slip up against anyone if they get to the final.
Brendan R will want a treble, and will be resting / rotating his squad even more than normal after tomorrow.
edited to add - they are so far ahead of everyone else that - annoying though it would be - anyone beating Celtic in the final would thoroughly deserve the praise they got.
Hearts were dreadful when he took over but he got them to within a whisker of top six. I'm looking at their players. Shankland isn't doing it for them and Kabangu has gone quiet too. The manager can only do so much.
For me, they are not winning against Celtic, Aberdeen, or hibs, because we're all just better than them. They need to stick with a manager, and a plan, and build. So hopefully they don't.
McGrath on the bench for Aberdeen.
If you like karma being a b1tch then I have £2 on hearts 1 Aberdeen 5 at 200/1 on paddy power
Supporting Aberdeen today for the only time this season.
Firstly, under no circumstances do I ever want to see Hearts win the Scottish cup, and it would be absolutely sickening for them to take the group stages from us by doing so if we come 3rd. Slightly easier to stomach Aberdeen doing the above.
Secondly, If Aberdeen do unfortunately come 3rd above us then the final becomes irrelevant, whereas in this situation a Hearts win would then see us taking the 5th best European route (if we finished 4th) which would be terrible given where we are now.
Mon the Dons.
Nature as we know is a wonderful thing - I always favour the bees, especially those of the high flying variety- but for some reason today I have an affinity (not in the biblical sense) for a woolly farm animal - let them prevail today and get a right good rogering next week 🙏🤞